2005 Gmc Yukon
1-10 of 16 reviews
Test drive review

I'm looking for a SUV like this one.

by from colton on August 12, 2017

I got 6 children and it looks like it will work to travel with my family in it. So I'm looking for a SUV like this one cause I need 3 car seats TO fit in it.
I got 6 children and it looks like it will work to travel with my family in it. So I'm looking for a SUV like this one cause I need 3 car seats TO fit in it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Nice vehicle so far.

by from Wisconsin on July 12, 2017

Nice vehicle so far. As with any 12 year old car with 138k miles, it needed some work when I bought it used for $7,500. Needed rear wiper motor, air ride compressor, oil pressure sender, tires, TPMS s...
Nice vehicle so far. As with any 12 year old car with 138k miles, it needed some work when I bought it used for $7,500. Needed rear wiper motor, air ride compressor, oil pressure sender, tires, TPMS sensor, gascap, tie rod ends, and an alignment. Still needs a rebuilt instrument panel, ( tachometer is reading low and some bulbs are out). Also needs new DRL lenses, (condensation has rusted the chrome inside of reflector assembly). Console bezel around ashtray and cupholders has paint that is now coming off and will have to be painted. Motor runs strong, but mileage is around 13mpg for me.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most realiable and effecient car I've owned

by from California on July 12, 2017

Great car for the money! Comfortable, stylish and very spacious. The gas mileage is the only downside.
Great car for the money! Comfortable, stylish and very spacious. The gas mileage is the only downside.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Nicest vehicle I've ever owned

by from Mtn home idaho on July 11, 2017

Has some get-up-and-go! Comfortable ride. Plenary of room for whatever your needs. All wheel drive. Loooove it!
Has some get-up-and-go! Comfortable ride. Plenary of room for whatever your needs. All wheel drive. Loooove it!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

best vehicle i owed

by from spring tx on July 7, 2017

this is a well built car.i haved owend it for 5 years never had a problem with it. Has lots of leg room.
this is a well built car.i haved owend it for 5 years never had a problem with it. Has lots of leg room.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most reliable car ever!

by from Los Angeles on July 3, 2017

This car was a dream car for us. Big enough to hold our family and you feel safe on the road. Ours has over 260k miles and still going strong. Mechanics are always amazed with how long these cars last...
This car was a dream car for us. Big enough to hold our family and you feel safe on the road. Ours has over 260k miles and still going strong. Mechanics are always amazed with how long these cars last.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

best car i owed

by from spring tx on June 28, 2017

this car was a good vehicle strong motor and trans.good for long trips and family had never had a problem with truck
this car was a good vehicle strong motor and trans.good for long trips and family had never had a problem with truck
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Realrudy

by from Bakersfield on April 24, 2017

Great car! Fun for the family with a lot of room... very comfortable, very reliable car. Fun to go out of town.
Great car! Fun for the family with a lot of room... very comfortable, very reliable car. Fun to go out of town.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

loaded great ride

by from nc on April 8, 2017

nice vehicle great handling & performance heated seats overhead DVD 3 row seating four wheel drive memory seats
nice vehicle great handling & performance heated seats overhead DVD 3 row seating four wheel drive memory seats
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Everything breaks!

by from Wi on December 8, 2015

Basically by 100k everything that costs a considerable amount of money to fix (except the motor itself) will break. Ride control, ABS, CD changer and even a emissions control module all went out. Why ...
Basically by 100k everything that costs a considerable amount of money to fix (except the motor itself) will break. Ride control, ABS, CD changer and even a emissions control module all went out. Why did I leave Toyota?! Avoid this pile!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2005 Gmc Yukon