2005 Yukon

Consumer Reviews
2005 GMC Yukon

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

23 Reviews
2005 GMC Yukon
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle...

by surgeryrn1 from Illinois on April 25, 2009

Love the Denali and will buy another one. It is very reliable, comfortable and roomy. Never have had a bit of trouble with my Denali.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super SUV

by Big Sexy from Boston, MA on June 5, 2009

I bought this car last year for a great price. Ilove the color ( Marine Blue Sparkle)totally loaded with all the bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

yukon owner

by yukon owner from KY on March 5, 2012

I have owned this vehicle for over two years and have been very happy with it. Only problem I have had is service 4wd light came on had to replace the encoder motor found instructions on the internet part was around $300 fixed the problem. Performs well for it's size and is comfortable aside from the front seats not having enough lumbar in my opinion. Usually gets mid to high teens fuel economy. I bought it used in 2010 with 20k miles on it for around $25k. Value for what I paid is good for the MSRP not so much they are a bit high.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best suv

by jalisco from fresno ca on December 12, 2006

for large families drives great looks good nice navigation screen love the grill would recomend it good job gmc

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER

by denali from new york, ny on December 5, 2010

Denali fully loaded. This car is strong and can handle any conditions i recommend this car to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i have owned

by american beast from new york,ny on July 28, 2011

2005 gmc yukon is the most reliable car i have owned . it has 5.3 l v8 295 hp . this car has the best fuel economy in its class . it competes with ford expedition , lincoln navigator and nissan armada . yukon has comfort seats and comfort ride . this car can tow 6500 lbs . and yes i would recommend this product to a friend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

loaded great ride

by yukon man from nc on April 8, 2017

nice vehicle great handling & performance heated seats overhead DVD 3 row seating four wheel drive memory seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i owed

by juanr from spring tx on June 28, 2017

this car was a good vehicle strong motor and trans.good for long trips and family had never had a problem with truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Yukon

by Swbob3 from Phx ax on July 27, 2018

The car has been extremely reliable and versatile more than I expected hate that I have to sell it gas mileage was OK and strong tow vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Realrudy

by Real from Bakersfield on April 24, 2017

Great car! Fun for the family with a lot of room... very comfortable, very reliable car. Fun to go out of town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2005 GMC Yukon