2005 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2005 GMC Yukon

$3,052 - $12,052  MSRP Range
2005 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

25 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle...

by surgeryrn1 from Illinois on Sat Apr 25 2009

Love the Denali and will buy another one. It is very reliable, comfortable and roomy. Never have had a bit of trouble with my Denali.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

yukon owner

by yukon owner from KY on Mon Mar 05 2012

I have owned this vehicle for over two years and have been very happy with it. Only problem I have had is service 4wd light came on had to replace the encoder motor found instructions on the internet part was around $300 fixed the problem. Performs well for it's size and is comfortable aside from the front seats not having enough lumbar in my opinion. Usually gets mid to high teens fuel economy. I bought it used in 2010 with 20k miles on it for around $25k. Value for what I paid is good for the MSRP not so much they are a bit high.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super SUV

by Big Sexy from Boston, MA on Fri Jun 05 2009

I bought this car last year for a great price. Ilove the color ( Marine Blue Sparkle)totally loaded with all the bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best suv

by jalisco from fresno ca on Tue Dec 12 2006

for large families drives great looks good nice navigation screen love the grill would recomend it good job gmc

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i have owned

by american beast from new york,ny on Thu Jul 28 2011

2005 gmc yukon is the most reliable car i have owned . it has 5.3 l v8 295 hp . this car has the best fuel economy in its class . it competes with ford expedition , lincoln navigator and nissan armada . yukon has comfort seats and comfort ride . this car can tow 6500 lbs . and yes i would recommend this product to a friend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER

by denali from new york, ny on Sun Dec 05 2010

Denali fully loaded. This car is strong and can handle any conditions i recommend this car to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

loaded great ride

by yukon man from nc on Sat Apr 08 2017

nice vehicle great handling & performance heated seats overhead DVD 3 row seating four wheel drive memory seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i owed

by juanr from spring tx on Wed Jun 28 2017

this car was a good vehicle strong motor and trans.good for long trips and family had never had a problem with truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Realrudy

by Real from Bakersfield on Mon Apr 24 2017

Great car! Fun for the family with a lot of room... very comfortable, very reliable car. Fun to go out of town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Yukon

by Swbob3 from Phx ax on Fri Jul 27 2018

The car has been extremely reliable and versatile more than I expected hate that I have to sell it gas mileage was OK and strong tow vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2005 GMC Yukon

Sure, gas prices are out of sight now, and some consumers are having second thoughts about buying large, gas-hungry SUVs.

But I suppose that eventually people will adjust their budgets to the new realities of $2-plus gasoline, and those who can afford to drive big SUVs will continue to do so. If you're among that group, then there's hardly a better big SUV on the market than our test-drive vehicle for the week - the 2005 GMC Yukon Denali.

My theory is that if you're going to drive a vehicle that gets under 20 miles per gallon, it ought to be one that gives you your money's worth.

Without a doubt, the Yukon Denali is one of those vehicles.

There are two versions of the Yukon Denali - the short one that... Read More