2006 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2006 GMC Yukon

$3,954 - $14,302  MSRP Range
2006 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

8 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

I love my Denali

by CR in Sparks from Sparks, NV on Sat Aug 11 2007

It's stylish, comfortable. The DVD keeps the kids happy on road trips. Never had a problem with the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most best car on earth

by This is the most best car in my opinion from ca on Sun Mar 03 2013

first of all on the exterior i love the beautiful glossy head lights. And i also love the interior love the nav,heated seats front and rear kids love the rear tv's smooth ride besides when u go up drive ways and to end the review all tell u about how fast it is for a 5ton car i love the 6.0 awd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly reliable

by Husseydep from Riverview, FL on Mon Jan 22 2018

Fantastic vehicle for a large family. I love the exterior of the vehicle but the seats might be the best feature of the vehicle!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

6.0l kicks butt

by Mechanic from Iowa on Tue Mar 05 2013

These are a solid ride for the money I own two of them. Bought both of mine used and they have done right me. Tows good and looks good at it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

GM DOESNT STAND BEHIND PRODUCT!!!

by DONT BUY GM from DETROIT, MI on Wed Apr 18 2007

My engine got water into it and blew due to a faulty design. The air intake is located near the bumper and when i drove thru a large puddle about 12 inches deep on a main road in which cars where driving thru, the truck stalled and lost power right after. When we found out that the engine was blown from water getting into it, GM wouldnt waranty it because they claim it was not a factory defect BUT DRIVER NEGLIGENCE. This $57,000 truck was only 14 months old and had 31,000 miles on it and had never been off road. Go ahead and buy one, just dont drive it in the rain....

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Miles have been jacked has 258000 miles

by Pet from Bakersfield ca on Mon Jan 01 2018

Trying to sell with 120000 miles less than car fax says it has. And they are aware of this but you havve

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sherman tank in the snow

by Ice Cream Nut from Spokane, WA on Sun Nov 12 2017

The third row seating is actually pretty comfortable. All wheel drive is a dream in the snow. Power to spare with the 6.0L

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Denali

by Dave and Beth from Holland, MI on Wed Dec 27 2017

Great vehicle. Dependable - easy to look at. Wonderful to drive and to ride in. I feel safe riding in and driving this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1