2009 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2009 GMC Yukon

$9,778 - $23,254  MSRP Range
2009 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

16 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Denali White Diamond

by 2009 Denali White Diamond from Michigan on Fri Nov 19 2010

3rd Deanli for me. I leased two prior this one which i purchased from private seller with 15K miles for $42K. Way to go GMC. 7 passenger, Metallic Wite Diamond tripple clear coat paint, 6.2L Vortec AWD, Blue tooth, Ipod doc, heated and cooled leather for first and second row seats, heated steering wheel , reclining second row captains chairs, dvd/nav system, tasteful 22" custom chrome ....too much to wrap your mind around. This is what a solid SUV feels like. I looked at competing units like Lincoln Navigator, Infinity Q56 because i was looking to buy used.... No contest, GMC is the top of the heap in power, comfort, sound system and ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever had

by Friend from Racine, oh on Tue Jun 07 2011

This is a top of the line vehicle. Drives and looks great. Highly recommend this SUV. My sister in law and niece also have a Denali and they too, are impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable. Fun and Powerful enough to Tow!

by Car Nut from Chester, NJ on Tue Apr 10 2012

I've had my Yukon Denali for about 2 months. We traded a Buick Enclave in for this to get more power to pull a 5,000lbs race car trailer. The Denali delivers by towing effortlessly. The Yukon interior is really nice, but the Buick had more style. The gas milage is close to 20mpg cruising on the highway (without the trailer!!!) but only 13mpg around town. In the end, the Denali has performed exactly as advertise and expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Yukon

by ksm872 from Littleton, CO on Sat Feb 23 2013

70,000 plus on my baby and driving well.... Original everything still working like a dream. This car handles well in the snow, ice, is easy to drive, has a wonderful turning radius (I drove rental cars with no where near as good turning radius). This SUV can clamber up snowy hills with ease. Automanual is an excellent option to give the control of manual transmission with the ease of automatic....love it! Highway driving is nice and smooth at high speeds (except for the occasional trip in 4high). Ran into someone the other day that had over 150,000+ miles on theirs and still had only replaced the brake pads (I'm on my original set still). I have so many fun toys on this car I've become quite spoiled....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfortable, dependable, stylish

by jackie61385 from Brea on Tue Apr 24 2018

This car has met all of my needs with the third row seating it is easy to transport large groups and the captains chairs in the second row ensure everyone is comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Pride"is the feeling from driving this great car

by Lady Jay from Livonia, MI on Sat Apr 14 2018

Just pure pleasure from driving this beautiful car with even rough pot holes from Michigan roads. Handling is superb and the roominess is comforting. I enjoy all the many pre-set features this car offers from seat positions to gas peddle adjustments with a touch of a button. The instrument panel is spot on for information to safety issues. The third row seating can quickly become cargo area when needed. I also like that you can open the rear hatch window without opening the whole door. Tows my(6000 lbs) Rv Travel Trailer like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I?ve had in a while

by Brittany from Mobile AL on Sat Mar 24 2018

This suv is big and roomy except for the very back behind the 3rd row. It?s tiny back there. Overall, we love it and my 3 kids have plenty of space and entertainment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Room, Comfort and Beauty, All Wrapped Up In One

by Only The Best Will Do from Wiggins, MS on Mon Nov 11 2013

Absolutely LOVE my Yukon. Drives and rides like a dream, especially on long trips. Room FOR DAYS - mine seats 9! Reliability of a GM product is 2nd to none. I know folks who have 300k+ miles on their GM trucks, and they're still going strong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent truck

by Dapearl13 from ROCKVILLE CENTRE on Mon Mar 05 2018

Comfortable great ride and handling very reliable versatile work or family vehicle. Great in snow lots of room and interior flexibility good gas mileage highly recommendable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Family SUV

by Dallasmt from Dallas on Wed May 09 2018

GREATNESS this SUV is in great condition and low mileage plus with 3rd row seating the entire family can go on the trip at a great price way below market value

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2