2012 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2012 GMC Yukon

$13,349 - $30,325  MSRP Range
2012 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

SLT Fan

by Fullimit from Davidsonville, Maryland on Tue Dec 03 2013

I am an average guy who just happens to love Yukons. I was blessed with a 2002 SLT primarily used as a tow vehicle for a bass boat that I hoped would make it to 200,000 miles but I totaled it at 120,000. I loved that vehicle. I did not hesitate to get another one, a 2013, that had tremendous incentives due to it being last year's model. Bottom line, while the Denali is certainly the cream of the crop, the SLT comes with just about everything the Denali does except the larger engine at 5 grand less. Ride, comfort, safety features and accessories are top notch. This is a luxury vehicle that handles towing and mountainous terrain with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An SUV is the right choice for some.

by doc from Shenandoah County, Va. on Wed May 16 2012

I live in the mountains, drive on dirt roads, have snow in winter, 7 children, and my SUV serves as a pick up most of the time. When it doesn't I use a trailer to haul heavy, large stuff, including feed and manure. Now what other kind of vehicle can perform all that? As for gas milage, since I haul more than the average loads, including more than five people, my mph, per person is comparable to the "good milage cars".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 GMC Denali AWD..All around excellent SUV

by BIG T from Chapel Hill (Tarheel's), NC on Tue Sep 04 2012

Comfort, Performance, and Reliability are the things that I was looking for. I grow up with Tahoe's and H2 (parents). Got out the Airforce and went looking for a Suv or truck. Went to a GM super store. Test drove a GMC Denali 2wd and loved it. So I order a 2013 Denali AWD. Black and fully loaded.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Does and has it all!

by Grandma to three from Grand islan, nebraska on Mon Apr 23 2012

LOVE IT!!! Everything about it from the style, seating, roominess, all the options, performance, WOW I just can not say enough about this vehicle! The only thing I miss is my six disc cd player that I had in my old vehicle, but I would not trade this for anything! The dealer we dealt with was fantastic, we went to Arkansas from Nebraska to get the vehicle with all the options we wanted. great experience all around we are 100% satisfied with our selection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Yukon

by WHY from Falls Creek, PA on Mon Nov 04 2013

I Enjoy the full-size vehicle. Much more comfortable to drive than the cross-over style. Appointments are complete and the vehicle is stylish. Plenty of room for passengers to ride comfortably.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never had to put any money in this car

by Volvobob from Blacklick Ohio on Sat Sep 02 2017

The car I owned better than this Yukon Denali was the Cadillac Escalade . Very similar cars but the Yukon was pretty luxurious for about $10,000 less money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle

by Hoosier Fan from Indianapolis, Indiana on Sun Jul 08 2012

I have owned 3 Tahoes (Z-71), two Suburbans (LT & LTZ) and an Avalanche (Z-71). My new 2012 GMC Yukon Denali is the best vehicle of them all. The all-wheel drive with the 6.2 L V-8 with 20 inch wheels drives like a luxury automobile. The price of the Denali was less than the Tahoe LTZ. Best vehicle of the group by far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and performance

by AP from DFW, Texas on Wed Mar 28 2012

I turned in a lease GMC Yukon after 5 years, wanted a change so I bought a BMW X5 4.4. The BMW was a superb car but a bit small and rough ride. Performance was superb and with warranty I did not spend a penny. When the warranty expired I shopped every alternative that might fit. The BMW X5, BMW X6, Honda Pilot, Chevy Tahoe, GMC Yukon, Audi A6, Ford Edge and Ford Explorer. I drove all these and to list every positive and negative aspect of each would require pages of text. I'll just say that if you are looking for a comfortable, beautiful vehicle with lots of space and every possible option to improve your driving experience the GMC Yukon Denali should be considered. After deciding on GM, the final decision was between the Chevrolet Tahoe and GMC Yukon Denali. The Chevy is the same vehicle except for one very important thing (to me). Performance. The Chevy has the 5.3 V8 where the Denali comes with the larger 6.2 V8. The difference this made, even for everyday driving (much less towing) was the deciding factor. The Cadillac Escalade has this large engine too but the price is far beyond that of the Denali. In fact, the Denali was priced almost identical to the Chevy with equal equipment after shopping around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Yukon SLT

by Lee from DFW on Sat Sep 24 2011

Noted that the leather seating is not as comfortable as my 2005 Yukon model for long trips. All the other features are exceptional including the on star.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs

by Mr. Bill from Chicago, Illinois on Tue Jun 13 2017

It was as it was advertised and fits my needs. The interior and exterior wasn't what I expected, but, much better than advertised

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2