2014 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2014 GMC Yukon

$17,487 - $40,315  MSRP Range
2014 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Yukon Denali in AWD is supurb in ice and snow

by jaovo from Minneapolis, MN on Thu May 18 2017

The AWD version is designed from the ground up to be among the best snow and ice performing vehicles. It's sure footedness makes this one of the best vehicles I have driven on treacherous roads, whether snow is 2' or 10" deep. In addition, it has blind alert, exceptional heating and defrost capability, both front and back with a dual system, and vision from inside the vehicle is excellent. The controls are logically placed, and with adjustable peddles and steering a comfort to drive, even on long trips. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a safe, secure vehicle to drive in the winter.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yukon Black

by Yukon Black from Wichita Falls TX on Mon Apr 10 2017

Have been a GMC owner/driver for over thirty years; just traded in a Yukon XL with 226,700 miles; expect to get as much if not more from this model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Jay Williams from Dayton, OH on Sat Mar 24 2018

My Yukon has plenty of room, it gets great gas mileage, and is a very comfortable drive. My wife used to think it was too big to drive, now I can’t get her from behind the wheel. I will never get a smaller vehicle again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned one B4, tried a Sequoia - I'm back!

by DenaliRox from Denver CO on Wed Jun 14 2017

This is great SUV for the family. Travels well and is comfortable for the long trips. No complaints as we make short or long trips!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing SUV ever

by Marie H from Santa Rosa, CA on Sun Oct 01 2017

This SUV is most amazing! It is roomy, has all the features and more taht you ever want or need. Great for large family, pets, reliable, plows thru snow, safe!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great suv

by Stephen from Houston Texas on Sun Mar 11 2018

Has everything I need great interior space and cargo plenty of room for my family great engine kids love it and so does the wife

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Aliciasb9 on Tue Dec 12 2017

I love this Yukon! I had a Chevrolet Traverse but wanted a little more room. I love how it drives and so much leg room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, Roomy and rides great

by Maff from Eagle on Sat Jun 09 2018

Wife and I love this vehicle together with a 2004 Tahoe. Will never be without this type of rig. Decent mileage, comfortable and tows better and more weight than other vehicles in this class

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Recall armrest driver side . Broke

by Yadira from Tucson on Tue Sep 18 2018

This car is very nice , a lot or space , I am not happy with the armrest left side front door it broke very unhappy .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1