2017 Yukon XL

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Yukon XL

$30,832 - $84,266  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Yukon XL

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Yukon XL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My husband LOVES It!

by JbCx4 on Sun Apr 29 2018

My husband LOVES his “family” car! It’s hard to get back in my mini van when that’s right next to it in the garage! It fits everything, the engine is strong the trim details and feature are all sharp. Occasionally I take this to my work and it’s a horribly beat up rail yard this can taking the beating!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the most spacius vehicles i have ever owned

by go pack MN on Fri Aug 25 2017

this red yukon xl slt 2 is loaded with features. everything from the movie screens to the heated rear seats and heated and cooled seats up in front. the yukon xl already atracts attention going down the highway in its bright red. but then with the optional 22 inch rims, we attract a lot more attention than our previous 2008 green toyota sienna xle. great room for kids in third row. if you are in the market for a new big suv, make sure that you test drive or take a looks at the CHEVROLET suburban, GMC yukon xl or, CADILLAC escalade esv.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top shelf

by John the BUZZARD from New Port Richey, Fl on Tue Apr 24 2018

The Denali Yukon XL is perfect , Lots of room for trips Comfortable ride and Very smoooooth, 23 mpg highway. Fun car for trips ,pulling a boat or Four buddies and Golf Club or or 7 adults to the football game.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving and ridding vehicle.

by Golferdan from 42029 on Wed May 24 2017

Only had it for a few weeks but have taken a short trip, 3 hours, and I know for certain that this is the best driving, handling and ridding vehicle that I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by WEB3 from Fairfax, VA on Sun Mar 26 2017

Best car I've ever owned. Love all the technology features. Very roomy. Wifi hot spot and information technology is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Yukon XL

by cubs fan from Edmond, OK on Fri Mar 09 2018

I love my new Yukon XL. I've owned 2 suburbans so I'm used to driving a bigger vehicle. I especially like all of the safety features it has. I can't wait to take it on a trip. It's beautiful on the outside and the inside. I definitely recommend this if you are looking for a larger suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too Soon

by Ronnie E from Brooklyn, NY on Wed Apr 26 2017

I haven't had the vehicle for two weeks yet, but this far the honeymoon is great. I love the vehicle for what my needs and it is a huge upgrade from the 2004 Denali xl that we are coming out of. The ride is smooth and comfortable and the handling is great. It isn't great on gas, but I knew that before the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the most awesome SUV i ever had

by rachael zamora from moline il on Sat May 13 2017

the GMC YUKON has some much room, comfortable, and in a good price range i really recommend this SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car to pricey

by Dano from Kinderhook NY on Wed Aug 22 2018

To expensive I can afford it on a normal salary Payment are as much as a house I would have to sell my first kid to make payments of eight hundred a month.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid SUV

by Mrice302 from Bear, De on Wed Jul 04 2018

Great looking vehicle. Large enough for our family of 6. Went from a Ford Expedition to the larger Yukon xl. Nice to have the room in the back with the 3rd row up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2