1996 Accord

Consumer Reviews
1996 Honda Accord

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

32 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

15 years later, rides like new

by Honda Fan from winooski on February 25, 2011

I have throughly enjoyed my 1996 Honda accord. It is a very sturdy, quiet, major problem free car. It is a great size for passengers, skiis, canoe, and golf clubs. The electrical system worked all those years and still does. It is an overall great car to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Works even "without gas"

by SFF from Newark on March 7, 2013

"Works even without gas" was a joke I heard when I was looking for a car and I brought my prospective Honda 96 to a mechanic to check if it was in good condition. Nowadays I feel like this was not quite a joke, since this car performs so well that sometimes even very little gas keeps it on until I find a gas station. My friends who also have Hondas usually say the same: "Next one will also be a Honda". I was never let down by my Honda Accord 96 and I am satisfied for having that as my first car ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

14 years old & FANTASTIC

by wahmei from Las Vegas, NV on June 29, 2010

This isn't the most stylish or sporty car, but is the MOST reliable car I've ever owned. Acceleration is a bit sluggish compared to the lighter smaller Civic, but the car rides smooth at 25 & 90 mph. Side mirrors fold in for folks that park in narrow areas - rather than breaking off when hit... Seats 4 adults comfortably. The back seat folds down for longer articles that may not fit in the trunk. Trunk will hold approx 4 suitcases. There are only a couple key features I'd like to have that are missing... - the steering wheel doesn't adjust it's tilt, just it's height - my arms aren't long enough to reach so it's not the most comfortable - the lumbar support is virtually non-existent

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

that thing lasted me forever...

by vicious from Los Angeles, Ca on June 24, 2009

Just sold it to a friend... and with over 200,000 miles... that baby will keep on truckin'! I love Hondas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Blayne from Virginia on July 29, 2014

I got this car from my dad about 3 years ago with about 140K Miles on it. I now have 205K miles and it still runs like a champ. The only things that have been replaced is the clutch fly wheel and a radiator. All I do is regular oil changes and just did the first transmission flush. Still runs great. Great car, going to run this thing till it blows up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A solid dependable car with a very long life

by Ray from Detroit, MI on June 1, 2008

This is a very comfortable, dependable, and reliable vehicle. I never had any issue with it. I was told by a mechanic that the engine on this vehicle can last for over 250 thousand miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

keeps on going........

by love my car!!! from on December 30, 2012

I bought my 1996 accord 4 years ago for $4,ooo. The only thing it needs is regular maintenance and your good. I just fixed an oil leak but other than that the car is awesome. It now has 128,000 miles and still drives strong...my mechanic told me i'll have this car another 10 years...love my car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

u dont have to turn on the red lights

by roxann from fresno ca. on August 5, 2014

I've work on Hondas for 20 yrs. n I drive a 1996 Honda acc. ex best car I've ever had my wife is going to buy a new car good luck if its not a Honda she's on her own

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i like honda they are very good cars and trucks.

by darlin from ashland city tn on July 30, 2012

i use to have a honda and it was a honda civic four wheel drive all the time and it was a very great vehicle i had but my kids took it oout one day and messed it up or i would still have it i think

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, good mileage

by Catdood from Vancouver, WA on September 17, 2017

This car is great for what it is. I have never had a problem with the engine or transmission and I'm well over $140,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 1996 Honda Accord