Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2001 Accord

Consumer Reviews

2001 Honda Accord

$731 - $6,295  MSRP Range
2001 Honda Accord

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

77 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Honda Accord?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star honda auto!!!!!

by Honda Lovers from Waynesboro,Pa on Thu Jun 02 2011

Typical simple everything about honda. comfort is great, handles well, no real noise on the roads like other cars. simple design for interior. plenty off room in a 2dr. have no issues with car at all, have 103,000 and mininimal maintanice. would rate over vw, nissans or any american domestic mid size compact. car. def worth the money i'm averaging 370 miles to tank of gas. my old tdi jetta averaged 390 and cost me about 9,000 more then what i got my accord lx for. 5 star auto in my book. decent get up n go for getting on highways, etc. would recommend to anyone. Wife wants to buy one now is how well the car has gone over in my family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable car i owned

by carman from pa on Mon May 10 2010

i had this for over 3 years. it has the v6 engine with lots of pep. great mpg and is also very great for long trips. i bought in 2007with 45,000 miles on it. it now has 178,000 and still runs and drives great. only had to change the oil and your typical maintance. get one you wont be dissapointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real work work that also plays

by Gps from Bellmore, NY on Thu Apr 20 2017

I am the the original owner. Sixteen years later the cars drives and feels brand new. The car is most reliable and economical. I did my share of regular maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable low maintenance cost

by Han on Sat Aug 18 2018

plenty of legroom front and back seat, runs great, very reliable, never fail on the road. One design problem, honda add a plastic cover to hold fuel line and brake line under the car, which collects salts during winter, speed up the corrosion of lines.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2001 is best year for accords

by Honda lover from on Sat Jan 03 2009

This was the best car I have ever driven. Excellent handling, roomy, comfortable, great features, and overall satisfying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Typical Honda PERFECT

by Mommy from Indiana on Mon Jan 09 2012

I love my new (used) Accord. It's the first used Honda I've bought but have owned many new Hondas including Preludes, Civics, CRVs and Accords and have never been disappointed. I will always own a Honda!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've owned

by Alexscott 1113 from Batimore on Mon Aug 20 2018

I used to have a Honda Civic but the Accord is 10 steps up from that. The car is made so well and really great features. Dependable, reliable just a wee bit too big. The ride is smooth and the gas mileage especially on Highway is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable ride

by Chief Bill Payer from Winston Salem N.C. on Sun Jan 26 2014

Got the Honda Accord for my daughter. Had quite a few miles on it, but, it's a solid ride. You can usually tell a lot about a vehicle by how the small things work ( or don't work ). Very happy with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by Honda Lover from Orange OCunty, Ca on Mon Jul 02 2007

The best car I ever had I wish I had never given it up. I put a kit and sound system. V6 are so hard to find in a four door but if you can grab it. Mine last for 300,000 miles. so clean

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda all the way

by JimmyWa from Toronto on Canada on Sat Nov 22 2014

This is my 6 th car. great power with decent fuel economy. Styling that has lasted the test of time especially the coupe. few quirks like the brake resevoir signals low fluid in the cold due to bad strainer cup, easy fix though. never once left me stranded or wishing for more, this car is one for the list of best cars ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2001 Honda Accord

Time was, you thought of American cars when you thought of solid standards: "See the USA in your Chevrolet"; "Your father's Oldsmobile."

Time was.

Today, even though the Ford Focus is chipping at their dominance, two Japanese cars stand out as American standards: Toyota's Camry and Honda's Accord. Sturdy, dependable, affordable. Heck, Wilford Brimley would drive one of these cars after downing a bowl of those oats he sells, yes sir.

The Accord has been around since 1977 as sort of a sedate elder sibling to the Honda Civic, a favorite of young drivers. If Bill Morrissey could sing:

"My Honda Civic is a real go-getter.
"I look great in it in my crew neck sweater..."

Then we might have chanted of... Read More