2012 Accord

Consumer Reviews

2012 Honda Accord

$7,218 - $15,426  MSRP Range
2012 Honda Accord

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

195 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Honda Accord?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 195 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2012 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L V6

by J Griff from Scott AFB, IL on Tue Oct 11 2011

2012 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L V6 is an outstanding vehicle for the money first off. This car fits in nicely with the rest of the vehicles Honda has to offer with its legendary standing with the casual buyer. This vehicle comes in 4 different trim levels but, the one driven from my experience was the V6 model. The interior is nicely designed but, nothing to flashy or overly aggressive with the way its styled. The ride comfort level is exceptional due to nice fitted 18 inch wheels that accompanie the coupe. Exterior design has a nice finish with rigid lines that make the car look as sporty as it drives. Under the hood you will find a V6 engine tuned to produce 271 HP along with 254 pounds/feet of torque. Overall this vehicle if you are looking for coupe is in my opinion a best buy, with its sporty style, ride handling and many other dynamic features which is why this vehicle has remained at the top of the food chain for so long.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 Honda Accord

by colt1210 from New jersey on Thu Apr 19 2012

I just purchased a 2012 Honda Accord SE. The 4 cyl engine will not win any races. The 5 speed transmission n does a fantastic job with this engine. The ride is very Honda like little stiff but very secure. The road noise from the tires is a little loud at highway speeds. A change of tires would make a big improvement. Over all given Honda's reliability I would recommend this car that enjoys driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfortable and spacious

by looking for comfort from globe, az on Mon Aug 20 2012

quailty, reliablity and comfort of Honda Accord is fantastic. Alot of bang for your money. Great viewing of all dash features. Great pick up and go for a 4 cylinder. great mileage. Very attractive body style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Over-all Performance Good

by None from Rochester, New York on Fri Aug 24 2012

Car runs smoothly and quiet. Has all the electronic features I need. Extremely pleased with over-all appearance and style of Honda Accord.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nana's new wheels

by Nana's new wheels from Berks, PA on Mon Mar 12 2012

Went from a big SUV to this. Was concerned would have adjustments. Wonderful nice size. Got the V-6 Nice pick-up and go... Love the blue tooth. The sun roof is my favorite...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

1st time Honda owner

by I work at Honda so thought I'd buy one from Ontario, Canada on Sun Feb 15 2015

My Accord is very good on gas I get over 900 kilometers per tank in the summer. Winter driving with snow tires I get 750-800 km per tank. Highway milage... The car is comfortable and I have over 120,000 km on it. Never had any issues with it. I commute 1 1/2 hrs for work each way. My only issue is the car is boring to drive. Its comfortable and economical just not thrilling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value

by Green Machine from Denver, CO on Mon Jun 04 2012

After months of researching new vehicles, my wife and I decided ont he 2012 Honda Accord. This is a great car for the money. We were able to get a car that is fully-loaded -- leather, navigation, satellite radio, hands-free everything -- for less than $30K. The car even has more interior legroom than our Volvo SUV. There is nothing we have to do to this car. Honda's extended warranty and a service package from the dealer will guarantee that we don't pay for any maintenance or repairs for the next seven years. I would recommend Honda to anyone looking for a new or used car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

First Honda

by Accord SE from Minneapolis, MN on Mon Jul 16 2012

This is my first Honda a new Accord SE. Have heard about Honda's reliable cars and liked Accord size; It is really a full size car. Engine is a bit under powered which is alright because I am getting great mileage especially on the Highway. The front seats are the most uncomfortable of any car I have ever owned and suggest a long test drive if you have a bad back! If soft ride is your thing look at a different car. If value and reliability is what you are looking for then Accord is worth a test drive. This is a lot of value for the money and holds that value over time. I like the car other then the uncomfortable front seats.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

u need a honda in your life

by John D from Philadelphia on Sat Aug 18 2018

It s simple.....a Honda is all u need!Super reliable especially for a day by day use.I had no problem whatsoever in 4 yrs i ve own it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car for Middle class

by Middle class car user from des plaines, il on Mon May 07 2012

Car for Middle class - affordable, value for the money. Mileage is good 34 on highway. In City it is giving 25.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20

Our Take on the 2012 Honda Accord

Editor's note: This review was written in December 2010 about the 2011 Honda Accord. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2012, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The Honda Accord satisfies the principal needs for family-car shoppers, but Honda's dropped the ball in a few areas, and competitors are more than catching up.

The second-best-selling sedan in America, the Accord is still worth your consideration, particularly given the 2011 model's improved gas mileage. Just make sure you shop its major competitors — in particular the new Kia Optima (yes, really) and its Hyundai Sonata cousin.

I drove a four-cylinder Accord... Read More