NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$4,603 - $37,095  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

472 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 472 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Civic presented several surpises

by lesourd528 from Fairfield, Ohio on Fri Mar 02 2018

As a long-time GM buyer, I was only going to test drive a Civic hatchback to say, "Okay, now leave me alone." I was pleasantly surprised at the handling and quiet ride that the Civic provided. Being 6'4, was a little apprehensive just test driving the hatchback version. It was great for a small car! Very comfy seats and plenty of room to maneuver and steer with no issues. Very smooth ride and the 4cylinder turbo was perfect for getting onto a busy freeway. or passing. The eco option is a great idea as well as displaying your current miles per gallon option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Ride

by Grandpa from Polk City, Florida on Sun Mar 11 2018

Bought this car for my Grandson. One beautiful vehicle. He absolutely loves it. I'm a bit envious after seeing it and riding in it. The gas economy is yet another story - wonderful! A very sweet ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my '18 Civic!

by Civic Lover from Lee County, FL on Wed Mar 07 2018

My friends and family are tired of hearing me praise my new Civic, but it truly is an awesome car! I test drove a Nissan Sentra and it seemed so blah and cheap. The minute I sat in the Civic, I was sold. Everything felt so solid. The sound of the door closing, the well-made, perfectly designed interior, the quiet ride made you feel like you were in an expensive sedan. There are so many well thought out features on the car that add to the driving experience. I used to dread my 50-mile ride to work, but not anymore. Oh and the radio is phenomenal. Now can you see why my friends and family are tired of hearing me praise my car?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car so far

by RN Cindy from Indiana on Sat Apr 14 2018

This car continues to amaze me. I did a lot of research before I purchased and the # 1 ratings were important to me. The ride is smooth and it handles beautifully. So many safety features like the lane assistance and and brake alert are especially appreciated. The infotainment screen has some pretty cool tools, I just have to learn how to use them! The sound system is one of the best I've heard. There's plenty of leg room front and back. Adjustable telescoping steering wheel is a must for me, as are heated seats. There are so many things that I love about my Civic Touring sedan there's not enough time to write them all down here!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my very first and awesome car!

by tiff from grand forks ND on Wed Jun 20 2018

this is my first car ever, with my own name on it and i love it! i get a lot of compliments and it’s really comfortable and also like that it’s a family friendly car..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My blue

by Agreeable from Marietta on Tue May 15 2018

It is very good on gas mileage as gas gets higher and higer in cost. I am a lyft driver and I get a lot of complements on the vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most high tech car I have owned

by Hond18 from BELLINGHAM on Fri Oct 12 2018

Its a nice and sporty vehicle and my wife likes it, the technology is great and it gives you the options of taking away all the blind spots away. The safety rating is more of a concern to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car.

by Curtis from Fishers, IN on Sat Jun 30 2018

The car is very well built and designed with style in mind. The value is fantastic. Honda is known for reliability and this car will certainly continue that reputation. The engine is small which means great gas mileage but this car is not for those that like to zoom around in traffic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Updated sporty body style!

by RoCar from North Providence on Sat Apr 14 2018

Honda is known as a dependable vehicle! I've owed two before. My first one is a 1998 and is still on the road. 2018 changes to body style make it more attractive and sporty looking!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Civic Si

by Jack from Temple Texas on Fri Jan 19 2018

It’s been 12 years since Civic has looked this good, very responsive plenty of power, the styling is very nice. I am very happy with my purchase. There’s plenty room inside both front and back seats, the audio system is very nice the hands-free telephone is very handy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 48