2018 Civic

Consumer Reviews
2018 Honda Civic

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

303 Reviews
2018 Honda Civic
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 303 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Civic presented several surpises

by lesourd528 from Fairfield, Ohio on March 2, 2018

As a long-time GM buyer, I was only going to test drive a Civic hatchback to say, "Okay, now leave me alone." I was pleasantly surprised at the handling and quiet ride that the Civic provided. Being 6'4, was a little apprehensive just test driving the hatchback version. It was great for a small car! Very comfy seats and plenty of room to maneuver and steer with no issues. Very smooth ride and the 4cylinder turbo was perfect for getting onto a busy freeway. or passing. The eco option is a great idea as well as displaying your current miles per gallon option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Honda Civic Hatchback!

by ccand from Williamsburg, VA on May 16, 2018

This car is fun to drive with the turbo engine. When I want it to go, it goes! It is highly user friendly. It gets great gas mileage, currently around 38.4 mpg. I enjoy the electronic features as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Ride

by Grandpa from Polk City, Florida on March 11, 2018

Bought this car for my Grandson. One beautiful vehicle. He absolutely loves it. I'm a bit envious after seeing it and riding in it. The gas economy is yet another story - wonderful! A very sweet ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast Enough - Comfortable - Perfect Gas milage

by CNA from Lake forest California on March 19, 2018

I’m currently leasing 2018 sport civic stick shift It’s a fun car to drive It gives me a realy perfect gas milege compare to the old rav4 that I had. It’s a bit small car for family, but it’s a great car for a student. In sum, it’s a great car to drive to school and back, maybe a little trip whould be ok with it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable sports car with style

by Hondaman from Hickory, NC on December 5, 2017

I love my Si, the features performance and quality in a affordable sedan make it a great buy. It has great horsepower and gets almost 40 miles to the gallon all while delivering a great ride

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable sports car with style

by Hondaman from Hickory, NC on December 6, 2017

I love my Si, the features performance and quality in a affordable sedan make it a great buy. It has great horsepower and gets almost 40 miles to the gallon all while delivering a great ride

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Civic and it keeps getting better.

by Mark H from Melrose Park, IL on March 28, 2018

It checks all the boxes. Its my 3rd civic and it never disappoints. I am 6'-2" and 200lbs and do I lot of driving in the city and I couldn't ask for a more perfect car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by ReneeBM from Chandler, AZ on February 2, 2018

This car has unbelievable features that I wasn't even looking for! I'm so happy I decided to purchase a Honda and didn't waste my time shopping around for other makes! I drove a higher end luxury car for the past 10 years and this car is so much more than I excepted!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by LDavis90 from Raleigh NC on February 16, 2018

I am absolutely in love with my civic. Great handle. Great interior and exterior design. Awesome features...Only down side, no aux connection and no CD player.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my '18 Civic!

by Civic Lover from Lee County, FL on March 7, 2018

My friends and family are tired of hearing me praise my new Civic, but it truly is an awesome car! I test drove a Nissan Sentra and it seemed so blah and cheap. The minute I sat in the Civic, I was sold. Everything felt so solid. The sound of the door closing, the well-made, perfectly designed interior, the quiet ride made you feel like you were in an expensive sedan. There are so many well thought out features on the car that add to the driving experience. I used to dread my 50-mile ride to work, but not anymore. Oh and the radio is phenomenal. Now can you see why my friends and family are tired of hearing me praise my car?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31