2018 Civic Type R

Consumer Reviews
2018 Honda Civic Type R

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
2018 Honda Civic Type R
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The most performance you can buy for $35k

by Z06_Pilot from Columbus, OH on July 5, 2018

What a fantastic performance machine. All of the awards and 1st place shoot-outs are well earned. This car handles like it is on rails, and the brakes are outstanding. The linear power delivery of the turbo makes it feel like a normally aspirated engine. The way it can make power so low in the power band is incredible. And the transmission shifter-well, there is none better except the dearly departed S2000 ragtop. The racing seats seriously lock you into a performance driving position. You aren't going to lounge in the driver's or passenger seats, that is for sure. it's a serious cockpit for serious driving. I cannot wait to get this car on the track.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car, finally honda

by typer on May 14, 2018

Best handling, too much power in 1st and 2nd gear.. only 70% throttle or you will spin tires. Favorite car so far, open up the exhaust a little and get 19 inch rims the 20" rims are a little rough for driving over potholes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unique Car

by Benjamin from Orlando,FL on March 17, 2018

This car met all my needs unique car has great performance Best car so far in 2018! Dont hesitate on looking for one like this one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and sleek

by Cynthia from Paterson, nj on March 6, 2018

This is the first time I own a car I can see myself happy with. Easy driving and fast. Very stylish and modern with all the features you can think of. Honda outdid themselves with the civic sport touring. In love!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car!!!

by Streamfever from New Mexico on May 21, 2018

Always enjoyed hatchbacks and wanted one of the best. Very impressed and happy with my purchase. Will have to swap out the tires this winter but everything else is what I hoped for and more. I use it as a daily driver; has great power and can put lots in the hatch.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve ever owned!

by Teddster12 from Houston,Texas on May 14, 2018

I really like this vehicle. I own a 2015 BMW M-4 convertible, 2015 Corvette Z51 Stingray, it?s just something about the Honda Civic Type R that I enjoy more than my other vehicles. It?s a fun to drive car that you?ll never get tired of.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

?TypeRavishing?

by TypeRecinto from Norwalk CA on May 25, 2018

It?s like PAUL WALKER and GOD had the same idea to build this car in their garage in heaven! ? Having a Honda TypeR is a stress reliever! And it?s like having a lyken hypersport with a very affordable MSRP!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Car! I love it!

by GundamTypeR from New Jersey on July 10, 2018

It an Amazing car from the looks to the comfort, performance , and value! It handles like an Indy Car! I plan on enjoying it for years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow, this is fast.

by TomT on February 24, 2018

This Type R was actually a second half 2017 and had 5000 miles. Found it online and the dealer was Mazda so wanted to get rid of it. The Type R can go 170 mph but I liked the look. I bought a gray one with red trim so I get some looks from other cars. I expect this Honda to last awhile and the 6-speed is really fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Type R

by 4-Car Guy from Ewa Beach on January 24, 2018

Amazing machine! Powerful, stylish, & economical. You feel like a king behind the wheel. You instantly know this is a special vehicle. Smiles per gallon are endless. A treat to own and drive such an incredible vehicle. I'm so proud of this purchase and the additional $10K didn't even phase me. Would do it again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2