2005 CR-V

Consumer Reviews
2005 Honda CR-V

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

58 Reviews
2005 Honda CR-V
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

I Love Honda's

by Happy Honda Owner from Baton Rouge, LA on February 7, 2008

My wife and I have owned this CR-V for almost three years. It is an extremely comfortable car to drive. It fits nicely into what I call the small size SUV category, where you get to sit up higher than other cars, can drive some places other cars can't (our driveway, for example, is too steep for most regular cars) but you don't have to feel like you are killing the environment like you are driving a Suburban. I sat in the backseat while my wife test drove this car, and I was immediately impressed that I didn't have to squeeze into the back seat. I'm six feet tall, the CR-V has the amount of legroom you always wish a car had, but rarely find. I also love that the backseats can recline. We've had no mechanical problems. Many years ago, my first post-college car was a Honda Accord. I still rate that as the best car I've ever driven - like slipping on a perfectly fitted glove. So, I am a bit biased toward Honda's

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family car

by atie from Redding, CA on March 14, 2010

I bought my Honda-CRV in 2005 and I've loved it. We are a family of 5 and this car has been good to us. It is reliable, economical, and roomy! The storage in the back is huge. I love my sunroof and built in 6 disc CD changer! Oh, and I can't forget the built in picnic table! I have no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

love this car

by canary from Pittsburgh, PA on March 5, 2012

this is the second CRV that I have owned. I deliver a rural mail route and this vehicle is so reliable in winter weather.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best of the best

by crv lover from East Windsor, CT on April 17, 2009

This car's reliability and performance has been the best car I have ever owned. Basically, I just bring it in for the recommended maintenance and then forget about worries. Once, it was 5000 past the maintenance recommended and I just brought it in only because I like to keep the recommended maintenace schedule...not because it was performing subpar. If you want a car that is WORTH the car paymnets and MAINTAINS ITS VALUE BETTER THAN MOST AFTER the car payments are done....PLUS, want relief in snowstorms, when needed, then this is the one for you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

honda

by john from sacramento ca. on January 12, 2013

HONDA CRV ES, GREAT CAR FOR TOWING AND GAS MILLAGE IS GREAT. LOTS OF ROOM GOOD LOOKING CAR..OVER ALL A GREAT CAR.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2005 CRV

by SOAPMAN from Pittsburgh, PA on March 8, 2013

I have owned this SUV for a month @ 107k miles it runs like a new car! It has pickup for a 4 cylinder SUV. The comfort and style of the interrior are ok and nothing to complain about as other people have reviewed. I drove this on 2- 3 hours trips and have had no issues with it being uncomfortable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Perfect Car

by Lover of Hondas from Kenmore, WA on December 15, 2012

Ive been wanting and looking for the right car and I found just the perfect one. Not exactly the color I wanted but who cares, still the same car! I love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Reliable. Best First Car.

by BigTonyT from Akron, OH on March 29, 2017

This car was the first car that I ever had and it has proven its worth every day that I have driven it. Never had any serious issues with the car at all, minus the occasional brake and oil change. It has been running for 12 years with almost 200-Thousand miles and it could still run for another 5 years!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Care I've Ever Owned, By Far!

by DHR from Orange County, CA on February 2, 2014

I bought my CRV new and drove it just a couple hundred miles short of 200,000 before an accident took it off the road forever. I was heartbroken. In all the time I drove it, I had only a few minor repairs and fully expected to get 300,000 miles out of it. It was reliable, safe, solid, roomy and fun to drive. I am replacing it with another CRV. What a great value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Small suv with mid size suv space

by otomarketxpert from new york, ny on April 26, 2017

pros ; If you looking for safe little suv, 2005 and up honda crv provides many things. It has stability control, 5 speed auto, all the air bags just as same as 2014 Crv. It has 8.1" ground clearance, not like new ones 5-6". Cons; Interior is very noisy. Looses some momentum uphill.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2005 Honda CR-V