2018 HR-V

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda HR-V

$14,928 - $22,716  MSRP Range
2018 Honda HR-V

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

197 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda HR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 197 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CROSS OVER!!!

by Steve,s from Jonestown, Pa on Sun Feb 11 2018

ROOMY, MEETS ALL MY NEEDS, GREAT GAS MILEAGE, LOVE IT! great styling ,loaded with plenty of options, great handling, push button starting is fabulous, you don't find this feature on cars at this price..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by patchat from St. Petersburg, FL on Sun Mar 25 2018

The car exceeded my expectations. There is more than enough legroom and the load volume is tremendous. The transmission, CVT, is wonderful. Feels like it's shifting gears. Always in the right place. Smooth ride and a lot of fun to drive. Great gas mileage, apps. 32 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Honda Fan from New Orleans, LA on Tue Mar 13 2018

This car is the perfect fit for me. I enjoy driving a SUV and this one is the perfect size. I previously owned a Honda CRV but this one is a better size. The navigation system is easy to maneuver. The seats are heated and I live the interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car so far

by BrittanyD from Chesapeake on Tue Aug 07 2018

I LOVE the 2018 HRV EX so far (had it for about a month now). I've always had great experiences with Honda so I finally decided to upgrade and get something brand new. I wanted a crossover but used to drive a Civic so was a little weary about it feeling too big but this vehicle is the perfect size. Length wise, it's about the same length of a Civic but the inside feels very spacious and the backseats can either fold flat or lift up to open up the backseat for extra space. The sideview lane change camera is a lifesaver and 3 different angles you can view on the reverse camera are awesome too. The only thing I dont absolutely love is that my doors are cloth (not hard plastic) and I wish it would tell me how many miles I have until I'm on E (gas). But I'd still give this vehicle 5 stars. It accelerates well and I still feel like I can whip in and out of traffic like I'm driving a little Civic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Honda

by Jean M from Palmdale on Thu May 10 2018

I was looking for something very specific, and the HR-V was the best fit. My handicapped elderly mom can get into the car and sit comfortably, there is plenty of room for her walker, and I'll be able to get a wheelchair in the backseat if/When I need to. Also important to me is the smaller SUV body style. Cute car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Wooze from West Hartford, CT on Tue Jan 02 2018

It’s the perfect size for a small family and has the security of an AWD vehicle. It’s a smooth ride and sleek design with plenty of “trunk” space plus the added potential w backseats that fold down. It’s a little pricey brand new but a lot depends on the deal you can strike with the dealership. Comfortable inside with basic amenities for a newer vehicle and it’s a Honda so you know it will last. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a good small package

by Ghokul Shanmugam from Woodland Hills on Fri Mar 09 2018

It has good features for the money! Good value for the money and you will not certainly regret owning it! The first time I rode it, I felt this is it, it's my car and I'm getting it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the design. Wish it had more storage space.

by Mom24 from Durham, NC on Mon Mar 26 2018

Love my car....wish it had more inside storage and power. I have owned 5 cars in 24 years and this is by far my favorite as far as style, price and modernization.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our new Honda HRV

by PokerQueen from Round Rock on Mon Jul 16 2018

It handles great. It is very comfortable in town and on a road trip. We love that it still has CD player. We enjoy books on CD's from the library on our daily commutes and road trips. Of course we like the new technology as well for music and podcasts. Gets great gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great suv

by PJRwheeling on Wed Mar 07 2018

This small SUV is wonderful. It fits all of my needs! I recommend this vehicle! You get a lot for the price. I can not speak highly enough about this suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20