2015 Pilot

Consumer Reviews
2015 Honda Pilot

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

72 Reviews
2015 Honda Pilot
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Overall great SUV, just two nits

by Bob T. from Minneapolis, MN on November 30, 2014

I had owned an Element for past 6 years and it worked great so came back to a Honda for a new vehicle. I generally love this vehicle. It's exterior styling, though somewhat plain, at least is not "rounded off" and made to look like some sort of space capsule like all the other models out there. The more square lines of the Pilot afford it more cargo capacity which is something I'm really big on. Rumors are the 2016 Pilot is going to follow the "capsule" trend of other SUVs ? so if you hate that useless styling, like me, get a 2015 soon. Otherwise, the car is quiet, comfortable, has great storage spaces and cup holders, great connectivity and technology features, and is a joy to drive. My two nits are: 1. Styling (as alluded to above). The Element I owned had such unique styling that set it apart from all other models ? and the styling was functional, as in more interior space. The Pilot could just use a touch of styling flare, somehow. 2. Legroom. It's just a tad tight. I'm 6'0" guy, and I can't quite fully stretch out legs in either of the front seats. Especially the passenger side where the dash comes down far enough to actually interfere with your shins if you try to just stretch your legs out. The 2nd row seats are pretty tight too, though this is less of a concern because your most likely to have kids in the back. I suspect that fitting in 3rd row seat, while a cool idea, stole a little space overall from 1st and second rows. The vehicle isn't quite long enough to truly have 3 row. It's mostly fine, just not optimal.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle for Northern States

by Pilot #2 from Suttons Bay on September 15, 2014

This is the second Honda Pilot I've had. Our first pilot is still going strong. It's a 2003 with 190,000 miles on it. This Pilot gets better gas millage and has a smoother ride. It had even more room inside that the older model. The Pilot handles so well in the winter. I never have to worry about getting anywhere even during a snow storm. Great Car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by 5hats from Laramie WY on February 28, 2015

No it isn't the most stylish car; I actually wanted the new space capsule look. But my husband wanted what I kept calling "the box". It does have better visibility. It's my car but I wanted him to be happy driving it so we got the box. I really like it. It's very quiet and feels very solid. The backup camera with lines is the greatest feature--no worries about scraping anything. Inadequate glove box. Not happy about the in-town mpg; only 15 this tank. I'm hoping that it will get better with more mileage on it (625 mi now)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome family car that's NOT a minivan

by SDCarGuy from San Diego on May 1, 2018

2015 Honda Pilot is an awesome family car that is NOT a minivan! Had an 09, and upgraded to a '15 to stay in the older, square body style. What the car lacks in overall exterior styling - kinda like an ugly transformer - it over compensates by being amazing on the interior. Rugged enough to hold up to my kids, dogs, and anything life can throw at it, but still classy enough to not be a total mom-ride / kid hauler. The 2015 Pilot is just as capable hauling my family around as it is hauling a trailer loaded down with a race car. Seriously can't say enough good things about our experience with the Honda Pilot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV Ever!!!

by Cowgirl6685 from James Creek, PA on November 2, 2014

It's great for traveling with the family, with the 3 row seat. We got it for a great price also. It rides so smooth and it quiet, can't even tell its running. I love it, and the kids love it. There is some much room in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Car we have been dreaming of.

by Marty from Tallapoosa Georgia on April 22, 2015

With the birth of our new grand babies, we needed third row seating and rear entertainment. The Pilot Touring was exactly what we dreamed of. The 5 star safety rating was vital also. We love our Honda Pilot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Pilot

by Kevin from Naperville, IL on September 24, 2014

Bought my first Honda product - Pilot. Great SUV, great value. MPG is not as bad as what I heard. I can get 18-19 MPG local drive. Blue tooth and back-up camera work great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda/Pilot

by SUV/Honda from West, TX on April 7, 2015

Honda Pilot, well priced excellent fit & finish. (RES) Rear Entertainment System, User friendly. Love 3rd roll seat added convenience. Great on gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda keeps getting better every year.

by OluNY from New york, NY on May 22, 2017

i prefer cars with Solid body types, Honda stopped doing that after my 2015, thats why i got this instead of a newer year. the car has a very good gas mileage and certainly power when you need it. need more space for people or groceries, the back seat are foldable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Hondafan from on January 1, 2017

Had a 2005 Pilot and wanted something similar. Did not care for the new design of 2016 Pilot. Ended buying a 2013 Pilot with low mileage of 2014 or 2015.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2015 Honda Pilot