1992 Prelude

Consumer Reviews
1992 Honda Prelude

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek, Sexy and fast.

by Prelude Enthusiast from Plaistow, NH on March 14, 2007

128k Miles, Runs like a champ still. It hugs turns like no car i have driven for the price. The look is unique even to this day, definitely a car ahead of its time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

380,000 Its a Honda

by Nocturno from California on February 7, 2016

Great performance. Cuts corners like nobody's business. Good Gas mileage, but most importantly the most reliable car I've ever owned. Next vehicle I buy will most likely be the redesigned 2016 Pilot., was looking at Highlander, but Its not a Honda.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely in love with this car

by Luv 2 drive from Arkansas, AR on May 5, 2007

Great handling, and acceleration. Love the way it handles on roads with lots of twists and turns. Excellent reliability - haven't had it in the shop for anything except routine maintenance. All this at a price that is affordable! Amazing!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty and Reliable

by Benjamin from Atlanta on August 22, 2006

160,000 and the car runs amazing. Still has original transmission, engine, and clutch. Couldn't ask for a better car for how little it resells for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

92 Honda Prelude

by Vikki from Summerville Sc on May 2, 2014

I have a 92 Honda prelude. it has a Japanese f20b motor. i was wondering why i was getting bad gas mileage. I can up $10 and it will give me 8 bars. i can go to the store and back to my house and i will have 4 bars. Is there any specific reason for this to happen

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever

by nikola srbin from Chicago on February 23, 2011

Best car I ever owned. Bought it 10 years old and drove it over 50K miles without any problems and sold it for more than I paid for it! I still regretting selling it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Speed Racer from Kansas City on July 3, 2007

Handles like a go cart. Holds the road extremely well in all conditions, very little body roll. Makes you feel like a racecar driver even when you're going to pick up diapers. Great acceleration for the engine size, can really scream when you jump on it. Interior is comfortable. Five speed gear box is fluid, but the throws are a little bit long. Visibility is average for this type of vehicle. Small back seats make this pretty much a 2 seater, unless you have some small and flexible friends. Overall, a great car for an enthusiast on a budget.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by billy bob from california on August 13, 2007

sporty, reliable, if you take care of the car, cramped interior though. overall an amazing car, i wish it could reborn

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 1992 Honda Prelude