2017 Accent

Consumer Reviews

2017 Hyundai Accent

$14,745 - $17,495  MSRP Range
2017 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

120 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for the price

by Jalvardguez from Las Vegas, NV on Fri Apr 14 2017

Good car, reliable, it is excellent for the price, runs smoothly, suspension is great, excellent for the gas, and the design is beautiful if your are looking for an economic car indeed the Hyundai accent is a must see

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect car for my budget

by K.J.B. from Phoenix on Thu Jul 19 2018

You have to keep in mind that the Accent is on the low end of the cost spectrum. It doesn?t accelerate very quickly, it?s not the most flashy car, the interior design is clean but definitely not luxury. But, it has been great on gas, very reliable, and a super smooth drive. I?ve been driving it for 8 months, almost 10,000 miles, and I am very happy with my purchase!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Didn't even want a new car!

by Texasgirl from Arkansas on Sun Sep 17 2017

Wasn't in the market for a new car until my motor seized up, needed something affordable but also didn't want to buy used without any kind of warranty. It has been great so far, gets good gas mileage on the highway and pretty good in town. Wish I would have noticed beforehand that it does not have cruise control. The backseat isn't very big but for a single or couple it's perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It a nice and ready to serve you for a long time

by Harver Kendrick from Texas on Sat Jun 30 2018

This car has a best interior and strong it reliablity and ready to serve you as long as you want for years I?m give you 100% guarantee for it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am leaving here so unbelievably HAPPY!

by Aimee M. from Highland, IN on Tue May 15 2018

I am now the owner, but as soon as I took it for a test drive, I knew I loved it. I am looking so forward to road-trips with my kids this Summer. Mike and Erik were really helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Ever Had

by GailLB puppy life from Port Richey, FL on Thu Jun 08 2017

I love my new car. I am so happy to be driving a 2017, it's reliable, so comfortable, easy to drive. I just love everything about it. Can't say enough. Love, love love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Manny from Whitby ON on Fri Jun 09 2017

This car met all my needs. It has plebty of leg room in front seats and the rear seats. It is great on fuel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

drives easy

by Teresa M. from hurley, new york on Wed May 03 2017

just the right size to zip around in good on gas easy to park the styling and color is very nice to look at the dealer was very helpful and the overall experience was excellent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Hyundai Accent Value Edition

by His Majesty from Chicago, IL on Mon Apr 24 2017

Paid in cash, happy with my purchase - had it for a month only filled the tank twice! If it lasts 15+ years, it'll be worth every penny!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage.

by Pat from Anderson S.C. on Sat Apr 29 2017

Plenty of head room for a sub-compact. The size of the trunk also surprised me.Drives and handles very well. It has been a long time since I have owned a NEW car and I think it's Love.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12