2017 Accent

Consumer Reviews

2017 Hyundai Accent

$8,143 - $14,071  MSRP Range
2017 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

161 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 161 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect car for my budget

by K.J.B. from Phoenix on Thu Jul 19 2018

You have to keep in mind that the Accent is on the low end of the cost spectrum. It doesn’t accelerate very quickly, it’s not the most flashy car, the interior design is clean but definitely not luxury. But, it has been great on gas, very reliable, and a super smooth drive. I’ve been driving it for 8 months, almost 10,000 miles, and I am very happy with my purchase!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am leaving here so unbelievably HAPPY!

by Aimee M. from Highland, IN on Tue May 15 2018

I am now the owner, but as soon as I took it for a test drive, I knew I loved it. I am looking so forward to road-trips with my kids this Summer. Mike and Erik were really helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very good car at an affordable price

by KS from Dallas, TX on Thu Aug 17 2017

I own two Hyundai Accent cars, one is used mostly by me and the other mostly by my wife. Last year I bought a new 2016 Hyundai Accent car and this year I bought a new 2017 Hyundai Accent car. These cars are affordable to own and operate besides meeting our requirements.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the buck

by Gstreetcomic from Annandale, Va on Sat Oct 05 2019

Just took delivery of the Hyundai Accent last month and though it can take its time to accelerate I’m getting great mileage and it’s pretty big inside for the fact it’s a subcompact car, and I had gotten out of a 2013 Smart for two pure. The seats are comfy and personally I love the styling of this car. Definitely a good car for the budget and impressive as can be. Would truly buy another one once I get the use I need to get out of the car 🚗

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Manny from Whitby ON on Fri Jun 09 2017

This car met all my needs. It has plebty of leg room in front seats and the rear seats. It is great on fuel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It a nice and ready to serve you for a long time

by Harver Kendrick from Texas on Sat Jun 30 2018

This car has a best interior and strong it reliablity and ready to serve you as long as you want for years I’m give you 100% guarantee for it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, but something is missing...

by Michal on Tue Aug 08 2017

Well, let me start by saying my car is a value edition, sedan with automatic transmission. Its 4th car i've ever owned and so far (after 1 year) seems its most reliable. It gives you the feeling it can work for ages without braking down. Also for the price the interior is rich with build in multimedia screen and quality materials. After one year of driving my labrador retriever in the back, the seats aren't even scratched. From the down side, i have to say its seriously underpowered. Okay driving alone or with 1 passenger is fine. But having those 2 extra people in the back will give you hard time. When it comes to the driver position, i'm 6'3", my visibility is great, the seat itself is comfortable, but there's just not enough legroom. I could easily steer with my knees. In conclusion; great car, especially if used as a second car or as typical city car. As a family car, well i would reccomend to spend some extra $ and buy elantra.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent performance and efficiency commuter car!

by AB from Miami Beach, FL on Fri Dec 13 2019

I loved this car. It served me mainly as my commuter car for work every morning. It was an AWESOME gas saver when run on ECO-mode, super comfortable inside with excellent sound system, compact yet so much room for 5 people and a huge trunk, and the best part was having Siri voice commands for music and phone calls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

drives easy

by Teresa M. from hurley, new york on Wed May 03 2017

just the right size to zip around in good on gas easy to park the styling and color is very nice to look at the dealer was very helpful and the overall experience was excellent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Gilliankne from Las Vegas, Nevada on Mon Jun 26 2017

This car is perfect. Before I had a truck and I was pretty scared going from such a big vehicle to a car but it's so nice to drive. It's reliable, filling it up doesn't break the bank and my gas goes a long way. And it's like driving a go cart! The car is super stylish and cute and I would totally recommend it to anyone looking for a new car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17