NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Accent

Consumer Reviews

$7,690 - $15,050  MSRP Range
2017 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

146 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 146 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for the price

by Jalvardguez from Las Vegas, NV on Fri Apr 14 2017

Good car, reliable, it is excellent for the price, runs smoothly, suspension is great, excellent for the gas, and the design is beautiful if your are looking for an economic car indeed the Hyundai accent is a must see

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect car for my budget

by K.J.B. from Phoenix on Thu Jul 19 2018

You have to keep in mind that the Accent is on the low end of the cost spectrum. It doesn’t accelerate very quickly, it’s not the most flashy car, the interior design is clean but definitely not luxury. But, it has been great on gas, very reliable, and a super smooth drive. I’ve been driving it for 8 months, almost 10,000 miles, and I am very happy with my purchase!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am leaving here so unbelievably HAPPY!

by Aimee M. from Highland, IN on Tue May 15 2018

I am now the owner, but as soon as I took it for a test drive, I knew I loved it. I am looking so forward to road-trips with my kids this Summer. Mike and Erik were really helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner of a 2017 hyundai accent value edition.....

by john from new york on Mon Feb 25 2019

I HAVE BEEN BUYING HYUNDAI ACCENTS SINCE 2003. I got hooked on this car because I read Consumer Reports Magazine and the article I read stated that BMW engineers came to Hyundai engineers to ask them for help in building BMW race car engines. That sold me on Hyundai and I would never stop buying it. Buying since 2003.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It a nice and ready to serve you for a long time

by Harver Kendrick from Texas on Sat Jun 30 2018

This car has a best interior and strong it reliablity and ready to serve you as long as you want for years I’m give you 100% guarantee for it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very good car at an affordable price

by KS from Dallas, TX on Thu Aug 17 2017

I own two Hyundai Accent cars, one is used mostly by me and the other mostly by my wife. Last year I bought a new 2016 Hyundai Accent car and this year I bought a new 2017 Hyundai Accent car. These cars are affordable to own and operate besides meeting our requirements.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Manny from Whitby ON on Fri Jun 09 2017

This car met all my needs. It has plebty of leg room in front seats and the rear seats. It is great on fuel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Ever Had

by GailLB puppy life from Port Richey, FL on Thu Jun 08 2017

I love my new car. I am so happy to be driving a 2017, it's reliable, so comfortable, easy to drive. I just love everything about it. Can't say enough. Love, love love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car. Super cute. Wonderful gas mileage

by James from South Lake Tahoe, CA on Wed Jun 14 2017

I love my new car very sporty looking but still enough room for my growing boys. The gas mileage is wonderful. I am able to go two weeks without filling the tank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

drives easy

by Teresa M. from hurley, new york on Wed May 03 2017

just the right size to zip around in good on gas easy to park the styling and color is very nice to look at the dealer was very helpful and the overall experience was excellent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15