2017 Accent

Consumer Reviews
2017 Hyundai Accent

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

117 Reviews
2017 Hyundai Accent
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for the price

by Jalvardguez from Las Vegas, NV on April 14, 2017

Good car, reliable, it is excellent for the price, runs smoothly, suspension is great, excellent for the gas, and the design is beautiful if your are looking for an economic car indeed the Hyundai accent is a must see

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Didn't even want a new car!

by Texasgirl from Arkansas on September 17, 2017

Wasn't in the market for a new car until my motor seized up, needed something affordable but also didn't want to buy used without any kind of warranty. It has been great so far, gets good gas mileage on the highway and pretty good in town. Wish I would have noticed beforehand that it does not have cruise control. The backseat isn't very big but for a single or couple it's perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am leaving here so unbelievably HAPPY!

by Aimee M. from Highland, IN on May 15, 2018

I am now the owner, but as soon as I took it for a test drive, I knew I loved it. I am looking so forward to road-trips with my kids this Summer. Mike and Erik were really helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect car for my budget

by K.J.B. from Phoenix on July 19, 2018

You have to keep in mind that the Accent is on the low end of the cost spectrum. It doesn?t accelerate very quickly, it?s not the most flashy car, the interior design is clean but definitely not luxury. But, it has been great on gas, very reliable, and a super smooth drive. I?ve been driving it for 8 months, almost 10,000 miles, and I am very happy with my purchase!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It a nice and ready to serve you for a long time

by Harver Kendrick from Texas on June 30, 2018

This car has a best interior and strong it reliablity and ready to serve you as long as you want for years I?m give you 100% guarantee for it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First Compact Car I have owned.

by Seaside from Norwich,Ct on July 16, 2017

The Accent is very peppy. It gives you a fairly smooth ride. The gas mileage is amazing, even when you use the Air Conditioning . I was surprised there is no spare tire but I use AAA. Also missing from the car was a lock on the glovebox. You can t lock the trunk if you want to do valet parking. The visibility is great. The price is a value for the money. I look forward to many years with my Accent.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Accent

by KS from Dallas, TX on July 29, 2017

The vehicle is okay. However, the manufacturer does not provide a spare tire kit. Instead it provides a repair kit which I (as well as many others) do not consider to be very useful. I was forced to buy a spare tire kit from Huffines Hyundai in McKinney,TX on June 28, 2017 at a total cost of about $320 which includes $20 for mounting the spare tire on to the spare tire rim. I thought this should not been charged to the customer as this should be included in the price of the spare kit kit itself. In addition, the dealer wanted me to pay me additional charges just for putting the spare tire kin in my vehicle. I was very disappointed in the service provided by this dealer. Hyundai should look into this issue. I have given 4 stars for overall rating on account of this. I would like to mention that I did not purchase the car from the dealer mentioned above.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty decent car

by Lilasmom from Columbus, ms on November 10, 2017

I enjoy my Accent, it’s small but gets the job done. It isn’t as good on gas mileage as promised though. It eats it up pretty quick

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Wish I had better service

by onebratforu on November 19, 2017

It is a good economical vehicle to get the job done. It is good on gas, reliable and it has a cute unique design.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Steve and Shirley from Deltona Fl on April 7, 2017

Great Car very comfortable for a compact car. Amazing ride and handling very quiet and fantastic on gas. We were surprised on how it accelerates to get on the highway. We love it if you're looking for a compact car you have to test drive one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12