2018 Elantra

Consumer Reviews
2018 Hyundai Elantra

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

312 Reviews
2018 Hyundai Elantra
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 312 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money so far.

by BW from Midlotian,TX-360. on November 23, 2017

Was looking for a decent car for to and from work, road trips and to keep miles off of my truck with good MPG. Hyundai was the only one wanting to deal. Ended up buying the 2018 Elantra SEL. A little noisy but believe that will improve with better tires. Fuel mileage is great and it’s a very comfortable car to drive. Love the apple car play.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

by Ashley1 from Normal il. on December 5, 2017

The vehicle drives very smooth and has great gas mileage. The trunk is very spacious and the inside is also! Very sleek car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 turbo sport

by herb's sport from portsmouth,va on October 29, 2017

his car is a 2018 elantra turbo sport ..this car is freaking awesome..6-sp manual,tech package,etc..more than enough power,and style.i don't care what the car reviews say,because it is a vw gti with a hyundai badge..0-60 in 6.5 seconds

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for this value

by OAkbas from Brownsville, TX on November 23, 2017

This car is great for going work everyday. Your full tank will last at least one month. Interior design is good enough. They had almost $4000 discount over MSRP. The engine is good for midsize sedan. Inide is not large enough foor family of 4 but this car is perfect for daily use for going school or work. I have the value edition version and is came with blind spots detection, apple car play, awesome looking day time running led lights, heated seats, sunroof, and sport/eco/normal mode

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third Elantra for a reason.

by MWByham from Uniontown on January 22, 2018

Having owned a 2007 and 2010 Elantra, this car is a huge step forward in refinement, technology, and performance. The interior is not the most plush, but fit and finish are good for the segment. Just don't expect a lot of soft touch surfaces. The seats are a bit narrow with aggressive bolsters, but are comfortable in spite of it. The the ride is much sportier( aka harsh) and the car is much more fun to drive. Knowing what I do about this trim level, I would love to try one of the new Elantra Sport models with the 1.6 turbo. I have the base SE model with the 2.0 and 6 speed shiftable automatic. The drivetrain is very smooth and efficient( averaging nearly 38 mpg in mixed driving). This is a very good compact car at a very nice price. A smart and patient consumer can find excellent Hyundai promotions throughout the year, I received about $5000 in rebates/incentives.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A vast improvement from my 2013 Hyundai Elantra

by MED from Minnesota on November 14, 2017

A few more inches in length makes a world of difference for leg and headroom. It feels so much roomier inside. I like the backup screen and the blind spot warning signal. This is my second Hyundai Elantra and they both are good values.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by Elantra 2018 from Florida on November 8, 2017

Great car for price. Enjoying it. I would recommended buying 2017 or 2018 as the style has not changed. Good luck in making your decision. I test drove other cars and did not feel as comfortable in them as I did with the Elantra

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Was skeptical, but glad I got it!

by Drice470 from Arnold, MD on December 11, 2017

I was on the fence, having driven small SUV's for several years. But my lifestyle has changed and I wanted something smaller with better mileage, so checked out Hyundai. I was originally leaning toward the Sonata, but the Elantra caught my eye so I took it for a test drive. I love all the features, it's a very comfortable drive, and my friends all think it's adorably sporty. The Apple Carplay is a little sluggish, but I think that may be more due to my phone than the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever driven

by Jjbh0220 from Acton, ON on April 5, 2018

This car met all my needs and it meets a lot more, best car you will ever drive in the winter and all the other seasons. Has great gas mileage and great for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful interior and a smooth ride

by colejohnart77 from Seminole, Florida on September 30, 2017

My 2018 Hyundai Elantra is a great car. It comes fully equipped with so many safety features and a touch screen monitor for GPS. Love the factory wheels and it drives so smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 32