NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Elantra

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,150 - $24,000  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Elantra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

46 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Elantra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This car makes me feel safe

by BarbaraV from Van Nuys, CA on Sun Sep 29 2019

The car is very comfortable and the seat gives me a taller ride. The collision avoidance system makes it almost impossible to hit another vehicle. The USB port allows me to use the map feature on my phone and see it on the car's screen. The engine is very peppy and the car handles like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!

by JulieJB from Oklahoma City on Sat Nov 02 2019

I had owned a 2005 Hyundai Elantra new for over 14 years - the MOST reliable, fuss free car ever! So, I decided to stick with the same make & model. Wow! So many new features for safety and comfort! While it is larger than my previous car, it handles beautifully. The gas mileage is SUPER (averaging OVER 40 mpg)! The seat could even be elevated! :) If you have a bad back, then this makes getting in and out of the car so much easier. Too, it is sportier looking - I get plenty of compliments on how attractive my car is... and they can't believe it's a Hyundai Elantra. It feels like a luxury car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Own And I Simply Love It

by God Did It from Missouri City Texas on Wed Sep 11 2019

My "Elantra Rocks". Everything Is Just How I Wanted And Needed It To Be. I'm Most Happy About The Interior And Easy Handling Driving Mechanism.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish Elantra

by Romana from San Diego Ca on Thu Oct 03 2019

I love my new Elantra Value, very stylish, very good warranty and nice interior. Love saving gas $$. It is very comfortable and electronics are easy to set up and operate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides and looks like a sport's car. Very happy.

by jake717 from Monroe Township, NJ on Sat Sep 21 2019

Great car for my wife and me. Interior is roomy and the safety options are intuitive which make the car much easier and safer to drive. I like the pinstriping and the sunroof. This is my sixth Hyundai and I have every confidence that I will enjoy this car as much as the others. our salesman, Steven Seidner, was a gentleman and a professional throughout the sales process.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I leased it! Great value with many new features.

by Elaine from Manchester Township, NJ on Wed Aug 14 2019

This car is a perfect fit for my current needs in terms of size, great gas mileage, updated safety features and various technical convenience options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Even better than our previous Elantra!

by JohnM from Lancaster, CA on Sun Nov 17 2019

Amazing to get so many advanced features at such a low price on a new vehicle. I thought our 2013 Elantra was a good car but the 2020 is much better in technology, comfort, and appearance. And the warranty is still the best in the business.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect First New Car

by Lydia E. from Lakewood, NJ on Fri Oct 25 2019

This is my first new car and I absolutely love it! It is very sleek and stylish on the interior and exterior. The seats are very comfortable and the interior is spacious. I love the entertainment features such as the ability to save many radio stations, bluetooth compatibility, and steering wheel controls for the radio and phone calls. There is great visibility in the vehicle and the backup camera is a huge help. All of the safety features make this car very comforting and reliable. It has a smooth and quiet ride and drives effortlessly. I'm so glad I decided to get this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car yet!

by sua2 from Pleasant Gap on Tue Sep 24 2019

This is the 2nd Elantra I have owned and I liked the first one but the improvements on the model since the 2010 make the 2020 a much better car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car!

by Valerie27 from NJ on Sat Sep 21 2019

My Hyundai Elantra is everything I needed and never knew I wanted in a car, for example the heated seats were a bonus! Other than that there is so many safety features that help me drive better every day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5