Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 Genesis Coupe

Consumer Reviews

2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

$10,869 - $22,833  MSRP Range
2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Really outstanding for the money

by InAHurry Marty from Northwest Indiana on Wed Jan 28 2015

I have the 2014 Genesis coupe 2.0T premium model. It has Garmin-like navagation system, sun roof, power driver's seat, leather bolsters on seats. Car has great front seat room. I am a 300 lb. man and have no problems. Back seat is for small adults or kids. Trunk is big enough for to good size suitcases. Performance is outstanding. Electronically limited to 155 MPH. Can guarantee 130 without a problem. Cons: none really if you accept it for what it is. Suspension is stiff, rides hard around town. Conclusion: If you what a budget priced true sports car with out the need for massive horsepower like the pony cars, then this is your baby. The styling turns a lot of heads and it is really a mind blower when people find out it's a HYUNDAI....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and so much fun to drive.

by Karleigh Erin Woodard from on Sat May 13 2017

I didn't know it at the time but this was the exact car that I wanted. I really wanted a sunroof, but the other extras made up for that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by Molly Millbrook from FL on Mon Jun 18 2018

Sexy car, great curves. Super peppy. Lived the turbo. Fun to drive. Nicely equipped. Got tons of compliments. Backseat was tight. Best car I ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the performance, but...

by Jking from Lordstown, OH on Sat Feb 18 2017

The Genesis Coupe is a beautiful car and with the deal I got on it lots of bang for your buck. That being said, there are many things Hyundai needs to improve on. The base stereo that is put in the R-Spec is a joke, it sounds ok, but is very dated and doesn't belong in a car of this class. The seats are very supportive for cornering but the bottom cushion is worse than the completely worn out one in my 250,000 mile Honda winter beater. Anything more than a 10 minute drive is uncomfortable. The worst thing about the car isn't to do with the car itself, it's the poor service from the dealer service department. I've bought two Hyundais from two different dealers and both service departments killed it for me. What is the point of having a 100,000 mile warranty if they can't even get oil changes right?? And if you want to change your own oil, they say you risk voiding that already useless warranty. Hyundai as a brand has moved leap years beyond the 1986 Excel, now their dealers need to move into this century too because I am done with Hyundai for now. And any surveys or communication you have with them regarding poor service will be ignored in the order they are received. Once again, loved the car, but...

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by bradstuart2303 from Oregon on Fri Feb 21 2014

Hi, It's really an awesome car after is seen this car I decided that I will purchase this car because I am frustrated of my second hand car. but if you want a new Chevrolet cars in Oregon then go Mcloughlin Chevy showroom.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car enthusiast daily driver

by Supra247 from Vallejo on Sat Mar 17 2018

In the short time of buying my 2014 genesis coupe 2.0t R-Spec, I love it. Its a peppy lil 4 banger turbo that has the reliability of a eco car and the heart of a sports car. The interior design is amazing and overall feel of the car fits me perfectly. I was made a believer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I get so many compliments

by VRTMattG35 from Vernon on Sat Jun 24 2017

One of the best cars I've ever owned, very reliable, handling is great with nice power. Very nice looking and stands out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

sporty and sleek car.

by knny622 from Lebanon on Mon Sep 18 2017

Best bang for your buck when looking for a sporty performance car. Can't beat the 8-speed automatic with paddle shifters. win win situation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Gen coupe owner from on Thu Mar 16 2017

The car handles smoother than the first generation. Exterior looks great and here a lot of head turns. Backed by Hyundai's 10yr/100,000 mile warranty leta you sleep easy knowing that you have a long guarantee from the dealership If anything goes wrong.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks and drives beautifully

by Drewdrewww from San Francisco, CA on Sun Feb 25 2018

Fun to drive, looks awesome. This car is great for the value, extremely fun and has tons of great features. The test drive was long enough for me to get a good feel of the car’s power, handling, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2