2016 Genesis Coupe

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

$17,942 - $27,206  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

16 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Sports Car

by GFORCE from Portland, OR on Thu Jan 28 2016

If you were to think of all the available sports cars out there, the Genesis Coupe may not come to mind as too much emphasis goes to other worthy and unworthy models. The Coupe is a car to be reckoned with! 348HP Rear Wheel Drive with tuned dual exhaust and a beefy 3.8L V6 GDI engine. With multi link suspension and Brembo brakes this car is track ready and capable of giving thrills for years to come! Being a true Gran Turismo, it has more to offer that most all others in it's class and when all is said and done, it's the best bang for the buck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great drive

by Wirishw from Ft Wayne Indiana on Thu May 18 2017

Alot of fun to drive. Ultimate coupe has power and quickness. Ride is what's expected from a sports car. Everyone wants to race when they come up on the car. Metal flake blue finish really glows in the sun. Having alot of fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

by Robbie from Costa Mesa, CA on Sat Aug 12 2017

The genesis coupe 3.8 is an outstanding car. it performs well and has a significant amount of power to it. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants to get something sporty. The car sounds like a sports car, can be modified like a sports car, but is considered a luxury car which makes your insurance cheaper(well at least for me) I HIGHLY recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

one of the best

by ccgenesis from cape coral,fl on Thu Mar 03 2016

with all the autos out there any hyundai model is a bargain and a pleasure to drive and own have owned a few hyundais over the years but the genesis coupe is the top of the line for me

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!!!

by Chelsearenee97 from Williamston, nc on Fri May 12 2017

I love the genesis. I was originally going to get a mustang but everyone has one of those. The genesis is one of the top 0-60 cars, which I love. It's beautiful and its so fun to drive even after 2 hours. I like to use my paddle shifters sometimes for fun, also since I have the automatic it helps when I use paddle shifters to make it change gears faster. It's interior is beautiful and makes it feel like a sports car. The seats are pretty comfortable. The outside is very sleek, however, I wish it came with a spoiler. I think my gas last longer since I use to drive an 04 escape, so I think it's pretty good on gas since I no longer have a gas guzzler.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Fast Car

by txmatman from Irving, Tx on Sat May 06 2017

Love it. Very fun fast car. Nice ride an very good gas mileage. Great sound system. Like the Auto/Manuel options.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek and performance.

by I. Borja from Houston, TX on Mon Mar 26 2018

It’s a reliable and fuel efficient car. I usually average about 28 MPG. It’s a very stylish vehicle. Everyone asks me what type of car it is. It’s it’s a pretty fast car for its price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for buck in the two door RWD market

by Isaiah Strickland from Charlotte NC on Wed May 10 2017

Hyundai has really done it with the genesis coupe , the 2016 Gen coupe puts out 350(348) horsepower around 270 ft lbs of torque and gives you alot for the value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!!!

by Reney the Pooh, a sports car enthusiast from San Antonio, TX on Sat May 06 2017

Car is powerful and smooth driving. Fantastic warranty, Beautiful details and design. Great trunk size. Economically good. Dependable, reliable and worth the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quick and fast

by Fast lane from Ft Wayne In on Thu May 04 2017

Car is a 4.5 star. Handles like a go kart. Great sounding exhaust. Lots of power 345 horses. Going to do a carbon fiber interior on the dash. Very enjoyable and the car turns heads. Color is Ibiza blue. It is the ultimate package. Looked at others in the sports car class but they were 12 to 15 k more with less horsepower.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2