2006 Santa Fe

Consumer Reviews
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 years and counting

by eniyayel from Metro Detroit, MI on July 29, 2011

Bought it with only 5000+ mileage in March of 2007 and now its 100000+ miles and it still runs great. No major problem with it. Average MPG is about 20mpg combined highway and city driving. On winter/hot summer maybe down to 18mpg with heater/AC in use while driving all the time. I have the FWD 2.7 V6 and it drives good in Michigan winter on up to 4 inches of virgin snow on the highway. I'm planning to keep it for maybe another 100000 more miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LUVED IT SO MUCH BOUGHT THIS SANTE FE SUV TWICE

by GLUV from UPSTATE NY on March 7, 2015

I HAD A 2001 GLS I WAS JUST ABOUT FINISH PAYING FOR I FORGET HOW MANY MILES NO TROUBLE WITH THAT ONE. WENT TO THE DEALER FOR A OIL CHANGE AND DROVE OUT WITH A BRAND NEW 2006 WHICH I HAVE TODAY OVER 98000 MILES LATER I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CAR ESPECIALLY IN THE WINTER TIME. HAS ALOT OF GET UP AND GO ALL YEAR ROUND. SPUNKY, SPORTY GREAT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Santa Fe fan

by Lefty from Virginia on January 15, 2016

We are very pleased with our Sana Fe 2006..Great stability and safety features...powerful pickup engine Lumbar support seating! Good separate passenger area Front seats could use a bit more leg room but still comfortable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by HollyEO from Oshkosh, Wi on May 30, 2013

Absolutely love all the little touches included in this affordable and reliable vehicle. Read some complaints of not being roomy enough but I am 5'7" and had no issues. This car feels sturdy and has a great look. So glad we chose it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by Candi from Milwaukee, WI on March 8, 2011

I've never owned a loaded V6 SUV before. This is a fun SUV to drive. The gas mileage is a bit daunting, as gas prices have shot up to $3.52 in Milwaukee. I average about 16 mpg, as I do a lot of city and highway driving. I feel very safe in this vehicle. I've only owned it a couple months since Nov. 2010. I really like the pickup the V6 gives it and the ride. I think I'd buy another. But I hope by then, they figure out something with the fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by NewVanMom from Kansas City on June 28, 2017

This was my favorite car. In the eleven years I drove this car, I never once had a major issue. It was incredibly reliable. It got pretty good gas mileage, and it drove very well. It was comfortable, and provided enough space to accomplish any task. When people ask what my hypothetical "dream car" is, I always answer with the Santa Fe. It was the best car ever. I traded in for a minivan to have a little more space for my growing family, but if they had Santa Fes with a third row, you'd better believe I'd be purchasing that next. It was the perfect small SUV, and was a great car for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Santa Fe 4wd

by San expert from Minsk, Belarus on May 10, 2011

Santa Fe in version 4wd - best choise for winter time with snow and ice. If you have tire casing with rules tread - its very nice!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Joe morales

by Olivia oswald from Orifield pennsylvania on June 1, 2017

I love my new Santa Fe , and very happy with it ..and very happy and appreciate everyone at lvh for their helpfulness ...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just bought it used

by Michelle from West Seneca, NY on November 2, 2017

Can't say much yet because I just bought this car but I love the interior design and how smooth and quickly it accelerates! I will have to come back and post an update once I have it for a year or more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extermly safe. Reliable and affordable for AWD.

by Hyundai's are great vehicles from Florida on May 20, 2018

Extermly safe. Reliable and one of the most durable vehicles I've ever owned. The gas milage is great having a small 6 cylinder. (2.7) but still enough power to tow a jet ski, trailer or even a boat. THE AWD IS AMAZING IS THE RAIN. The only thing I don't like about it, is that the paint seemed to fade faster than other cars I've owned. Extremely inexpensive to maintain and they run forver. I've owned 3 and one of them had over 300,000 miles when I sold it and it's still running and driving with no major issues to this day. (Sold it to my brother in law) I also own a sedan and a van both made Hyundai. They aren't Honda's but pretty close as in reliability, inexpensive maintenance and gas milage. They just don't rust out as easy like a Honda. Only reason I'll be selling mine is to up grade to a newer year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2