2012 Santa Fe

Consumer Reviews
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

41 Reviews
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value for Money

by Bwatters from Atlanta, Ga on September 5, 2012

Purchased in June 2012. Just finished a 5,500 mile cross county trip. Very pleased with mpg and how well it handles. Only complaint would be rear visibility. Two improvements I woiuld recomend (1) sensor on side mirrors to let driver know when a vehicle is in a nearby lane (wouild help visibility issue), (2) one of the cigarette lighter plugins to be on when the ignition is off (good for charging cell phone, GPS, etc.).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Options For The $

by Yay Santa Fe! from Orlando, FL on May 26, 2012

Purchased a fully loaded Santa Fe to start the new year off right and love it! Great visibility and was able to get all of the options (leather, back up camera, gps) for about $20k less than others being considered. My only complaint is that the passenger seat is not automatic, nor nearly as comfortable as driver side which is odd. Handling is great, turns pretty tight for what it is and have had persons of all heights and sizes in front and back and everyone says its comfortable for them. Would recommend for someone who has a lot of driving to do and expects passengers or enjoys road trips. This is a very safe car also and decent on gas, easy to get in and out of and if you get all toys its constant entertainment while driving. Also, the GPS in this model is wonderful!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car Fuel consumption could be better

by SJR from Bayside NY on August 11, 2012

I have had this car for 2 months now. I purchased it because I liked it's switchable 4wheel drive. The car had a smooth sedan like comfortable ride. Th exterior and interior are well put together The AWD kicks in when one wheel slips, or it can be locked in. The seats are very comfortable, especially the driver's seat. Leg room is very roomy, especially on the driver's side. I am 5'10" and can extend my left foot with room to spare.On the highway it has lots of pep. Fuel consumption could be better. I average 15 mpg around town , 21 1/2-22 highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV

by Alberto from Cleveland, OH on September 4, 2012

this is a great SUV, confortable and it has power and speed if you put the foot on the pedal, specially if you get the v6. Super spacious and still it is not a bus (huge suv), and that makes it really stylish. Comes with a great warranty but I havent had any problems at all after owning it for a year, and the gas per miles it not bad i can get sometimes in the city 22-25 and on hwy there you can get 25-30. In my opinion it is the best value for you money on the suv market

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST SUV OWNED

by BoricuaDolly from Orlando, FL on November 29, 2017

Has plenty of Cargo space with compartments, completely comfortable, has lumbar support, tilt steering wheel, interior/exterior just lovely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's my second Santa Fe!!

by Lisa Garland from North Las Vegas, Nevada on November 12, 2017

I love the Hyundai Santa Fe. My first was a 2008 and my second is the 2012. When it was time to let the 2008 go last month I did a ton of on-line research about SUV's. I then test-drove the Dodge Journey, Honda CRV, Ford Escape and Toyota RAV4 models. I did like the feel of the Journey, but the reliability ratings were not stellar. After a lot of thought, I decided to stick with the familiar and go with another Santa Fe. I know from experience that Hyundai's are mechanically reliable, and that is what is most important to me. I am a nanny and I cannot afford to break down with two kids in the back seat. That never happened with the 2008 and I expect the same reliability in my 2012 :-)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is an SUV you should make yours

by Bob Charles from Lakeland, Florida on January 12, 2018

We bought the SUV so we can Ride in comfort have plenty of power to pull our boat and have room for our Doggie, This has it all. The Gas Useage was Amazing and very Low the Highway Driving was a Breeze and we've traveled from Florida to New York in one shot with no problems either way. Santa Fe is the way to go just get the 3.5 V6 and your good to go

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not a single issue in 5 years

by On edge Dan from Palm Harbor, fl on August 14, 2017

We bought it brand new, it had plenty of room for hauling around our 5 dogs and the occasional trip to the hardware store.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lots that you may not expect in a used car

by Dan P from Pittsburgh, PA on September 21, 2017

Brand new starter, almost new tires, car shows 167,000 miles but engine was replaced at 128,000. Car was treated originally with a surface treatment guaranteed for seven years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I fell in love with Hyundai's because of this car

by Pebs from Minneapolis, MN on July 4, 2018

I loved this car. It was great to drive and extremely reliable. Gets excellent gas mileage too! Had auto start installed. Handles the road nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5