2019 Santa Fe

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

#10 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$25,500 - $38,800  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of bang for the buck

by VRMNTAH from Rollinsford, NH on Fri Sep 28 2018

Purchased the Ultimate edition with the turbo engine and AWD 3 weeks ago. This is my first Hyundai and I am impressed so far. The options and extensive safety features are what drew me to the car and brand. My last car was a BMW 435 x-drive convertible, so I was a little concerned that the Hyundai wouldn't stand up the BMW. Admittedly, I am comparing apples and oranges here, but after looking at many of the small to mid-sized SUVs out there (Volvo XC 60, BMW 3 & 5 series, Mercedes GLC & GLE, Lexus and the new Acura RDX), the Santa Fe Ultimate had more available features than the other brands and came in - at a minimum - $10,000 less than the other vehicles similarly equipped. Some of the other vehicles, when fully optioned, were coming in as high as $70k. My only gripes so far are the following: 1) lack of "dynamic light bending" which is an option on the Elantra. My last car had this and it's a great feature that should be standard on cars. 2) lack of front parking sensors...this seems like a silly oversight given how loaded the car is. 3) the rear seat sensor that notifies you if you forgot something (pets, kids, etc) is a nice option but it needs more refinement. I was out shopping the other day and left the windows down when I went into the store. Every time someone walked by the car it the would think something was in the back seat and set off the horn/lights. I was shopping and kept hearing a horn going off and thought, "whose the idiot who can't figure out their car alarm". Turns out it was me... Luckily you can shut this feature off. One thing that I REALLY like is the ability to start the car from an app on my iPhone and be able to set the temperature as well. This was amazing the other day when it was 90 degrees and humid and I started the care remotely as I was leaving the golf course - car was nice and cool when I got in. Living in New England, this will be an amazing feature in the winter as well. Overall, very happy with the purchase. I would definitely advise people to check out this car. The value proposition is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head & Shoulders above the 2018 Terrain Denali

by Brandong8man from Tampa, FL on Thu Aug 23 2018

I've had my Ultimate 2.0T Santa Fe for about a month. All expectations exceeded. It's superior in every way to the 2018 GMC Terrain Denali I traded in. It's hard to believe the Santa Fe is actually several thousand cheaper. The biggest difference is in qualify feel and quietness. The Terrain felt like an econobox by comparison. About the only area where the Santa Falls a little short is in fuel economy. Averaging about 2mpg less..but it does take regular fuel and the Terrain required premium. So, I guess even that comes out as a win for the Santa Fe in the end.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the bells and whistles??

by Santa Fe Fans from Hamptonroads Virginia on Tue Sep 25 2018

I purchased the ultimate trim. This car provides the best value for the money spent: It has every new gadget I know of and they?re all currently under the best new car warranty available. I love the 2019 body style as well as the two tone leather interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing new look.

by Ctlong from NIAGARA FALLS on Wed Sep 19 2018

Nice ride. Suprising power and pick up for a 2.4L 4 cyl engine. Lots of room. Amazing saftey and driving features as standard equipment. Purchased Preferred trim package. Very nicely equipped.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The exact car that fills my need

by klbls from wichita falls, tx on Fri Sep 21 2018

Perfect vehicle all of the current safety features. wonderful ride smooth as glass on the road. Plenty of room for storage and lots of back seat room for large adults.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for the money.

by Larry from Bellmore, NY on Thu Sep 20 2018

This car has the most safety technology of any car I've ever owned. It was a great value for a mid-sized SUV. Although I've only owned and driven it for a short while, it has exceeded all of my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best bang for my dollar.

by Kiwi special from Nekoosa on Mon Oct 15 2018

This is my 3rd Santa fa. Style is great and the ride is very important to me. Plenty of room and the new blind spots have been addressed. Safety is important and Hyundai is 2nd to none. Leg room in rear is a plus

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top notch SUV

by Roland from Marlboro, NJ on Sat Aug 18 2018

Great car. Looks great handles great. Purchased the Ultimate, has every option one needs. only thing missing was wifi. Handles great, good gas mileage. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome SUV for the money.

by Tom A. from Kyle, Tx on Sun Aug 26 2018

I really like the 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe. It's has ample room in the front and back seats along with plenty of storage room in the back. It drives really nice and smooth and is great on gas for a vehicle of it's size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I fot more value for less price with Subaru Forest

by AP from Erie on Thu Aug 23 2018

Price is too high public would be more interested if price about $1500 off of MRSP dealers do not offer incentives to buy or lease only college student and a veteran 9

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2