2006 Tiburon

Consumer Reviews

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

29 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Hyundai Tiburon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars Right Down The Line!

by Tiburnator from Los Angeles on Mon Jan 05 2009

I love my 2006 Tiburon GT V6 that I bought used, for a ridiculously low price, with less than 10,000 miles on it! I've had it for over a year now and I've yet to find something I don't like about this car! The V6 is powerful yet economical (20 mpg), which is a good thing with today's ever-changing gas prices! The standard Michelin Pilots provide excellent road handling. If you want a sports car that's sure to turn heads, without breaking the bank, then a 2006 Tibby is for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Sporty Car

by Chetters from Kansas on Mon Nov 14 2011

Our 2006 Tiburon has been a great car. The money we paid for a sports car look has been well worth it. People think it's a sports car, but it isn't classified as such with the insurance company. It gets up and goes and handles great. It is classy inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by North_CO_Tibby from Northern Colorado & SE Wyoming on Wed Aug 03 2011

Bought my SE new, now has over 104K miles. It has been driven it in all seasons and in all weather. The car handles very comfortably at freeway speeds and is a complete blast to drive around town and on twisting mountains roads. Recommendations: * If you are looking for the "sports car" look and feel then skip the 4 cylinder (GS) and stick to the v6 (GT or SE)- otherwise you will always feel under powered in this car. * Change the stereo or at least add the stereo adapter for iPod. * Buy real tires, they make all the difference. Buy snow tires if you are going to drive it in the snow. Once I did the car's response was completely different once good tires were on it. (the same goes for summer) Yes there is a lot of plastic in the interior- but for the price it was expected. of course, the space in the back seat is tight- its not really for the average size adults- this car is not a family sedan. And for drivers over 5'10" you might feel cramped for head space. Maintenance: Pretty standard- it's been through a couple sets of tires, windshields, wiper blades, batteries, several air and oil filters, and of course many oil & other fluid changes. I replaced the timing belt at 60K, and clutch at 104K. In the next 10 to 20K I plan on replacing the brakes and maybe another 10-15K later the timing belt again. Overall- I am very satisfied and plan on driving my 2006 Tiburon SE until the wheels fall off.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2006 Tiburon GT

by MJ from Illinois on Thu Mar 22 2007

Awesome car!!! Very nice looking, handles really well and can power you really nice. Really nice price too! Great car to have!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW thats all

by jazie from miami,florida on Tue Apr 01 2008

All i can say is this car is great i got it used with 22k is a great car and it looks like the car that will never let you down it drives smooth and is ready to respond when ever you need it what i say is dont get no scion,honda,or any of those other cars this car is amazing i have the SE is got all you need just dont think any more and make the decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real affordable Sports Car!!!

by Car Guy!!!! from Indiana on Thu Apr 26 2012

Good performance! Plenty of horsepower! Great sound system! Its one of those cars that you just look good in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the Money

by New Tibby Owner from Leicester, NY on Tue Jan 23 2007

This was the first new car i've ever purchased. For the price you can't get a better looking car. I have an 06 Tiburon GS got it for around 15K. I get compliments on it all the time. People don't have to know how inexpensive it is. Love the ride, it feels tight on all corners. It has enough zip to make it fun. The 4 speed auto/manual makes it so my wife can drive it but i can still have my fun. Stereo is great it has the upgraded kenwood audio. With the warranty this will be a good car for years to come, SAFE investment.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by WhiteDemon from Puerto Rico on Sun Oct 12 2008

The Tiburon is a great vehicle overall, but the only thing it lacks is perfomance. Other than that, is a great vehicle and super stylish.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tiburon is magnificen wheels and value for money !

by Tuscani Order from Melbourne, Australia on Tue Jun 27 2006

I bought my silver V6 with full-house and absolutely love it! I contantly receive positive comments and questions about the Tib. A pleasure to drive and would recommend to anyone. Get one~!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

"Impressive All Around!"

by MFlorida from New Port Richey, FL on Tue Aug 15 2006

A lot of style and surprising power from the Tiburon. I purchased the 5-speed GT brand new and have enjoyed driving it. The metal finish around the gauges and the red stitching and inserts over the leather really stand out. The standard shift is very smooth and the engine is almost too quiet. The gas mileage is decent (about 19 mpg), but a huge improvement over my hot-rod! The dealership in NPR was a PLEASURE to work with!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3