2013 FX37

Consumer Reviews

2013 INFINITI FX37

$9,483 - $24,739  MSRP Range
2013 INFINITI FX37

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

20 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 INFINITI FX37?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sports Car

by Love My FX from Chattanooga, TN on Sat Dec 21 2013

I've just had my FX37 for a couple of months and I still love it! I bought mine used from a dealer. It's a blast to drive and is dressed to kill! The ride is a little firm, there can be road noise, and there's not much space in the back, but I really don't care because of the sheer thrill you get from driving this vehicle. One of my chief complaints is the not very good service I get at the dealer. Their quality control is almost non-existant because I've taken it twice to get worked on and both times there were shortcomings with them both. This does not take away from the driving experience, but it does make me want to find somewhere else to spend my money for oil changes and such. I recommend this car to people who like sporty cars. Otherwise you might be a little disappointed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Body Style

by Business Owner from on Mon Dec 23 2013

I need an SUV for my daily driving. I have found most suv body styles boring. This is so sporty and well proportioned that people mention it everywhere I go! My other SUV did not compare to the tight handling of this energetic beauty. It handle exactly like the Porsche that I test drove prior to purchase. It is by far better looking and price is much more reasonable. The color combination is awesome. Creamy White exterior and light almost yellow cream enterior. The other colors do not appeal to me. Infiniti is missing out on potential customers with limited beautiful color combinations. Also, the spiffy large tires and long nose are what makes it look like a much higher priced auto. A design that is unmatched! An attention getter! Much more than I expected in an SUV that does not look like an SUV. The cargo space is very generous and comparable to my previous SUV, a Lexus. I chose this over the Mercedes M Class due to body design and tire appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Rad Tech from Huntington on Wed Jul 19 2017

I have admired this style car for years, I love everything about it except that it takes Premium fuel, I wish they could design a high performance engine that does not require premium fuel. But aside from that, I love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luxury suv

by mom from Memphis, Tn on Thu Oct 10 2013

Great suv, fun to drive and nice overall look. Would like at least one more cup holder in front and storage space. Also would love more mileage per gallon. Otherwise very happy wirh this purchase. Have had it 1 month.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Erin Z. from Naples, fl on Fri Nov 16 2018

Overall, this car checks all the boxes of what I wanted in a vehicle. The interior is designed beautifully and is very comfortable. The touch screen is easy to use and flows with the interior. The cameras make it much easier to see when I'm parking in tight spaces. Can't forget to mention the BOSE sound system! I love this car and would gladly buy another INFINITI in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

one of the best cars i owned

by kareem from oak lawn il on Wed Jul 19 2017

its a good car but the thing i dont like about it is that the interior is basic to me power of the car is amazing

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by 808M3 from Big Island of Hawaii on Sat Jan 20 2018

I got this '13, fully optioned, at a good price. It had only 20k on it; practically new. Totally did not expect this level of feel from an Infinity product. I DD an M3 and don't ever regret driving my wife's car ;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sleek car with beautiful features

by phubb from CONYERS, GA on Sat Jul 06 2019

The car meets all of my needs. It has more features than I will ever need. It is a very reliable car and comfortable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable even though I'm over 6'8.

by RMNeil from Rocky Mount, VA on Mon Dec 02 2019

This car has taken some getting used to. I drove a turbo diesel Mercedes prior to this and the FX37 is quick and fast. I'm actually still finding out about all the features this car has to offer. So far I'm very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i ever had.

by will from paterson nj on Thu Apr 25 2019

This car met all of my needs i will recommend all my friends and family to this dealership Adams auto group because i love my car and its in perfect conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 INFINITI FX37

If there’s a model that puts the sport in sport utility vehicle, it’s the Infiniti FX. Riding on a platform shared with the Nissan 370Z, the Infiniti FX drives like a tall-riding sports car. The only other SUVs that come close to this kind of driving experience are the BMW X6 and Porsche Cayenne.

While the 2013 Infiniti FX offers exceptional sportiness, it comes up short where utility is concerned, which limits its appeal.

We tested the V-6 version of the FX, whose name was changed to FX37 for the 2013 model year thanks to its new, larger 3.7-liter V-6 engine paired with a seven-speed automatic transmission. A V-8 edition, dubbed FX50, is also offered. The FX37 base price starts at... Read More