2008 G37

Consumer Reviews

2008 INFINITI G37

$6,161 - $16,949  MSRP Range
2008 INFINITI G37

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

70 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 INFINITI G37?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best I've ever had

by The XXXShowdown from California City, CA on Thu Dec 30 2010

After much reviewing, I decided on a 2008 Infiniti G37 Journey. I have not regretted it for a second. The car is beautiful, performs like a champ, and gets great gas mileage for what it is. I recently got 400 miles on 14 gallons of gas! That's pretty darn good. I cant complain about anything.. except that maybe the gas gage could be more reliable in reflecting what is actually in the tank, but I view it as a minor inconvenience. It's never a glaring difference. This car runs very strong, makes you feel like a part of the road, and will definitely get you noticed. This is the most rewarding car I've ever had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely a BLAST to drive...just AWESOME!!

by Average Joe from Florida on Mon Feb 11 2013

First off let me say that I have owned over 25 autos (including Lexus, Toyota, Honda, Ford, etc) and driven many more. This is the most enjoyable car I have ever owned...HANDS DOWN!! I bought a used 2008 G37s with 36000 miles and have put approx 20k miles in the past 1 1/2 years. It has only been to the shop to have the oil changed. It accelerates like a rocket and literally puts a smile on my face whenever I drive it. Corners like it's on rails and the technology package is amazing. I still get comments and gawkers and everyone loves riding in it! It gets surprisingly good gas mileage (21mpg) with all that power and fun! Basically I love this car!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Infiniti G37s lover from Costa Mesa, CA on Fri Jul 31 2009

OK this car is seriously awesome. I bought the G37s new back in February 08 and had the car for 17 months before I totaled it =(. The handling is amazing, the power is amazing (especially considering you can't really find another car out there with this much horsepower for so cheap), it looks amazing, and it just felt awesome to drive it. Everytime I walked up to this car I still had a huge smile on my face...even after 17 months! If you like driving fast and in style this car is for you! The only issues I had with the car was with the exhaust which they had to replace (free of charge of course and they give you a free loaner so no worries) and my driver side window's auto-up feature would come back down sometimes and they tried to fix it 3 times. But that wouldn't stop me from getting another one!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car

by Abhi from Dallas, TX on Mon Jul 06 2009

This car is one of the best buys out there. Rear wheel drive, and 330 horses that really move you. Fit and finish have improved over previous model years. I bought mine a few weeks ago, and I still smile from ear to ear every time I drive it. The best part is that I got all this joy for an interest rate of .9%

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beats the crud out of my BMW

by FrankRigor from NC on Sun Dec 16 2007

I have had 2 BMW's: an M-roadster (7yrs) and a 330ci convertible (3yrs). This is the first time in nearly 20 yrs that I haven't driven a ragtop or a manual transmission. I love this car. The power/pickup is great. The handling is awesome. The styling is cool. The interior is very comfortable. I like a car that moves when I hit the accelerator, and that is exactly what this car does. My 330ci was a Yugo in comparison. The automatic transmission works very well. You do have the option of triptonic type shifting on your own if you like. I haven't had the chance to take the car anywhere (yet) to really use this yet. The Bose sound system is great. It has AM/FM radio, XM radio, iPod hookup that displays the songs on the center console screen. There is a single CD player, but you can load CD's into a hard drive and play them. Additionally, there is a slot for a flash memory card that you can play songs off of. There are also RCA plugs for audio and video, tho' apparently the car won't play the video when rolling. It also has GPS navigation as well. The only minuses the car has, from my standpoint is that the roof line is a bit low for me (I'm 6ft, but have a longer torso); and scrolling thru the iPod display to find a song/artist/album is a bit of a pain. Finally, sometimes the voice recognition software misunderstands me at times. Nevertheless, I love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Above and Beyond Expectations

by JR91298 from Maryland on Thu Apr 14 2016

I spent over 6 months searching for this exact model, and eventually ended up travelling out of state to get it, and it was worth every ounce of effort. This beauty has gone above and beyond my expectations in terms of comfort, performance, and overall quality, I would recommend it to anyone, and Infinite may have just gained a lifelong customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 47th car

by Rob from WC Ohio from west chester ohio on Tue Jan 06 2009

Yes that is right I am 55 and have owned 46 previous cars, just about every manufacture. I have 3 other cars right now so this car is an extra but will be my every day driver except snow days. I bought the 6spd manual with nav,premium pkg in white over black. This car handles great, rides very comfortable, is very solid and well built. It sounds great as it accelerates. I love driving this car and feel that it will be a very dependable sports/fun car. Nissan makes great engines that run for ever. Only questionable item will be MPG - I get 25 MPG on hghwy but only 15 city so far. But the fun factor and luxury sport factor seems to be well worth the lower city mpg. For the money its a bargain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very nice car!

by PublicHealthDoc from Memphis, TN on Mon Jul 12 2010

This car is definitely fun to drive! The interior is nice and the dash has that luxury feel to it. The Navigation is nice and easy to use. The BOSE sound system sounds very good..sort of like you got subwoofer in the trunk. The exterior is a eye catching and the bi-xenon lights look great at night. At first I was concern about the space in the rear seats, but after a few drives around town with some friends in the back, the ride was pretty good and comfy. The car as a very good acceleration to it, dont look away because before you know it you're up to 100mph! FYI, dont hit a corner too hard it may get away from you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for your buck

by One non-impulsive shopper from phoenix, az on Tue Mar 04 2008

This vehicle has turned heads from day one. Pictures of the car do not do justice at all, just beautiful inside and out. There is nothing that even comes close for the money. Great power, perfect styling, and more luxury than many vehicles much more expensive. Only complaint is if you are over 6 ft tall, like I am, you will have to lean the seat back a bit farther than usual as to not have your head touching the roof. I have owned a G37S 5AT for almost 3 months now and have never even come close to regretting the purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow

by Haitian Man from New York, NY on Tue Nov 20 2007

I just got this car last week. The amount of attention I've recieved so far is CRAZY!!! There's nothing else I could ask from it or for it. I have the sport addition with 6 speed manual. Just a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2008 INFINITI G37


My current love affair with Infiniti began when I drove the G35 sedan. My passions flamed even higher when I hopped into the EX35 crossover -- zipping around Detroit with a sense of entitlement.

Then I drove the G37 Sport coupe -- an athletic little four seater with a six-speed manual slush box, big 19-inch wheels stuffed into the wheel wells, and a racy little body that looks like it was formed with mercury.

Walking up to her, I gave the G37 Sport an admiring gaze. This could be the beginning of something special, I thought.

That low front end and crisp pointed headlights push back along the edges of the trunk, giving the G37 a longer look. The big intakes under the body-colored bumper help feed... Read More