2007 M35

Consumer Reviews

2007 INFINITI M35

$4,219 - $12,575  MSRP Range
2007 INFINITI M35

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

37 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 INFINITI M35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Vehicle

by Chip from Denver, CO on Sat Nov 13 2010

What can I say? This car exceeded all my expectations. It truly exudes luxury in every sense of the word. Even though it was 3 years old when I bought it, it was well taken care of (it had just come off lease). Certain things that I really enjoy about this car: the handing, the power, the amenities that come standard with the car. Keep in mind though that my previous car was a 1994 Toyota Camry with 311,000 miles on it. But I showed this car to many of my friends that bought brand new luxury vehicles, and it stacks up just fine against them. Tome, it is as nice, and preforms just as well as a brand new car would, but at half the price. I did purchase the extended warranty with it, just for peace of mind. But so far it hasn't really shown signs of any problems whatsoever. The only slight negatives about this car that I can mention are the tires. The ones that Infiniti puts on them initially are not very high end, and at 38,000 miles (the mileage that was on this car when I bought it), the handling really wasn't that great. But after spending about $1,100 on new 60,000-mile Michelins, it rides like a dream. The suspension is a sport-type suspension, so if you are looking for a soft, cushy ride (as you would in a big SUV or a Cadillac), this isn't going to be the car for you. But to reach a softer ride, just let some of the air out in your tires and you will be fine. The other very minor thing that I will say about this car is the orange dashboard illumination. That wouldn't have been my first choice in colors, but everything else about this car is so fantastic, that I can live with the orange. I researched this car for about a year, and compared it to the Lexus and the Acura (similar styles), and this by far beat them out in every category. I believe that with the M35x, you get the biggest bang for your buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Beaut

by jj-chicago from Chicago, IL on Wed Nov 12 2008

I just bought an '07 M35X and traded in my S class. It is a fantastic ride and very fun to drive. The S was nice but lumbered around. This car is quick and responds to your input. There are a couple of negatives: The road noise is significant. The Bose sound system is simply average. I don't know how Bose gets installed in high end vehicles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Infiniti - A lot to love

by Former Mercedes owner from SE Wisconsin on Sat Nov 13 2010

The Infiniti M35X is a fabulous car. Very luxurious interior with really comfortable seats. The all wheel drive handling on snow and ice is simply amazing. Every bit as nice as my 2005 Mercedes E320 with much better technology and WAY lower maintenance costs. Love the BlueTooth phone with voice commands as well as voice commands for most controls. Heated AND Air Conditioned Seats provide year-round comfort. I highly recommend Infiniti.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best handling

by kbest from orange county, ca on Mon Mar 23 2009

This car got the best handling compare to Lexus, BMW or MB. But the gas milage is not great. The really bad thing about this car is the road noise. The standard radio doesn't fit for this kind of luxury sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for the premium buck!

by Digger from Columbus, Ohio on Fri Oct 05 2007

I traded in a MB E430 which was a superb car. Test drove the new E class, Lexus GS and Acura RL. The Infiniti was, hands down, the winner. The most gadgets, performance and styling. Also, the best value for all the features. Highly recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever had

by Ocean Beach Dan from San Diego, Calif on Sat May 27 2017

It has been a remarkably enjoyable experience having this car for several years. The performance is terrific and the suspension makes it really not feel like a 4 door sedan. Additionally the reliability has been absolutely outstanding. When I purchased the car, second hand, I purchased an extended warranty that was not inexpensive. I never used the warranty !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun and reliable

by First time Infiniti owner from New York on Sat Feb 09 2008

I've had my M35X for a year now and still enjoy getting behind the wheel. Great in town and have taken a long trip, too. Gas mileage is about 20 on the hwy and 18 in town. Rear camera has become such a habit, I don't like to drive anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Alliance from Springs,FL on Sun Apr 24 2011

I brought the car used 39k miles at a good price and I have to say that I love the car and see it lasting like my Q45 that I still have since 97'.Get the oil changes as suggested and stay premium and you will have a car that has a good ROI for the money $$$$$.Nice Buy!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value of all luxury cars

by Luxury car testers from Toronto, ON on Thu Mar 29 2007

Drivers' car with excellent handling, acceleration. and good brake. Premium safety features. Intelligent AWD. Comfortable ride for both driver and passengers. If you are tall, this is the only option for for you without getting into an SUV. Get this, smallest turning circle in its class, largest interior volume, best rearview camera and one of the best navigation systems. One of the best torque for all 2007 luxury sedans. Tons of gatgets/ optiions: DVD, reclining backseats, bluetooth, voice control etc. Minor negatives: road noise, no fold down rear sear, below average fuel efficiency. Can't wait to get into the car each time. Compared favourably against A6, E-class, RL, 535x, S-type in features and price. Superb car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value

by Infiniti pro from MS on Mon May 07 2007

This car is a great car for the money. As good as Lexus and much less money! It rides better than the older M45 and is easy to drive. Infiniti stands by their product and the service is the best I have seen. The M35 does not have to have premium gas, which is a plus in these days of high gas prices. This is my fourth Infiniti and is one of my favorites.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4