2003 M45

Consumer Reviews

2003 INFINITI M45

2003 INFINITI M45

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 INFINITI M45?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Power and style

by infinity fan from Marlboro, MA on Sat Feb 20 2010

It sometimes has poor throttle response but when the engine does opens up, you get a whoosh of excitement and a wealth of power that puts you into your seat. It is a big car that drives like a coupe and its exterior styling is very unique and rare. You see BMW 3's and 5's everywhere you look but this body style infinity is few and far between. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by M45 for life from Dallas, TX on Thu Jun 26 2008

This car not only performs better than others in its class, it is priced better. It turns heads everywhere it goes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

$2 per pound

by julzrox from florida on Tue Sep 13 2011

Got mine with 73k for 10800! Taxed titled and registered, with full service history, hunt one down they are rare and attract attention,faster than you think, took it from fl to ny and got 25mph, comfortable fast and fun, this car made me want to drive again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wolf in sheeps clothing

by julzrox from florida on Wed Aug 10 2011

this is the car to buy if you want to blend in with the crowd yet be able to outrun most anything on the road, and still get 26 mpg on the highway. this rivals anything German i have owned and delivers more smiles per dollar than i can remember. only problem i have is fighting my wife for who gets to drive,

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Aggression in its most elegant form(TRULY)

by PDX carguy. from Portland, OR on Fri Jun 10 2011

Infiniti should have used that catchphrase instead of Acura because that's the best way to describe this car. And I think the M45 could blow the doors off any TL, performance wise and style wise. If your on the fence about your next luxury/performance car purchase, and your sketchy about buying a BMW or Mercedes and you want something rare and unique, and don't want to go into hock for your next vehicle, than this might be the only car that will fit the bill. It was for me, so I bought one. Best car I have ever owned at the 11k price range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by John from NY on Wed Oct 04 2006

The car is absolutely great. Its fast, accelerates quickly, handles very well, and is just a beast. It is also styled very nicely and catches people's attention. The technology inside is also perfect and nicely designed. Everything is comfortable, convenient, and easy to use. For the price of the M45 there is no better car. The BMW 5 series or Mercedes E class does not come even close and are both more expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My M45

by Original M45 Guy from Indiana on Thu Jun 06 2013

I bought the car new in 04. Dealers didn't know what to do with this animal when it came out - neither did consumers. This has been the best car I've ever owned. I thought about handing down to my son someday. Now at 172k miles, and son almost 17, I'm keeping the M45 and looking at other options for him. All M body styles since this have been a disappointment to me. I see pictures of the new Q coming out this summer, so maybe he'll get a M after all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Infinitely Inclined from Trenton, NJ on Thu Aug 16 2012

I had one of these monsters, and truly believe they are a pleasure to drive. Body style stands out in any setting and the power along with the comfortability makes this car a must own if you can afford it. A true enjoyment to have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car . One of best I have owned

by spirited driver from Ohio on Mon Mar 05 2012

342 HP V8 with tons of power. Had complete set of snows on spare rims for Ohio winters. Absolute great road car at 75 mph cruise giving 24+mpg on highway. good looker with lots of comments. Ample room for 4 adults in comfort. Always maintained at recommended periods which was not unreasonable. One of the best cars I have owned. Bought at 36K and sold at 91 K .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Luxorious & Fast

by Amore from CHicago, IL on Wed Aug 23 2006

I love the look, which is distinct o the road. I also love the performance & acceleration of the M. The features are great too, there are so man available options. The only thing I would change is the interior comfort. It seems like the most comfortable seat is the front passenger.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2003 INFINITI M45

With a 340-horsepower V-8 engine driving the rear wheels, M45 is a fast machine with lots of appeal.

A new addition that fills out Infiniti's middle range, it's also a conservative-looking sedan that fails to register many second glances. And based on a long-running Nissan staple in Japan, M45 is saddled with some aging chassis technology.

Nissan and its luxury division, Infiniti, have been creating remarkable cars and trucks in the past few years, turning the Japanese automaker away from the brink and back on solid ground. Infiniti is being set up as a luxury/performance brand, leaving the cushy pure-luxury realm to archrival Lexus.

Although Infiniti's redesigned Q45 flagship and new G35... Read More