2018 F-PACE

Consumer Reviews
2018 Jaguar F-PACE

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
2018 Jaguar F-PACE
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

liked so much I ordered one

by Ocnetman from Fountain Valley, CA on October 15, 2017

Perfect size SUV for me and my needs. I didn't want 7 passengers, however I wanted more storage room behind the second seat. This SUV is perfect in size. Performance is outstanding and the 8 speed transmission will deliver great highway mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp looking and great performance!

by Sporty and sylish! from South Florida on November 2, 2017

I purchased the 2018 Jaguar F-Pace less than a week ago! This car is not only "sharp" looking but has outstanding performance! I compared other SUVs of this size and found that the Jaguar F-Pace was the best as compared to others. Although I am not happy with the lack of "keyless" entry in the Premium model although it does have keyless" start, it is something I will need to get used to. otherwise, I find this to be the perfect fit for my needs!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jaguar F-Pace Diesel VS Lexus RX350

by waldograph from Chicago, IL on May 6, 2018

This review is for the 2018 F-Pace 2.0 Diesel with 7,000 miles. Absolutely no technical issues till this day. Vehicle made in Great Britain, engine Great Britain, transmission from Germany. We are in early 40’s, in the garage we also have the 2016 Lexus RX350 made in Canada, and also no majors problems with this vehicle. Wife prefers RX350 because of roomier interior, quieter and softer ride, more luxurious interior feel, high end materials, brave exterior design, best LED headlights in the industry, overall: “women’s car”. l did notice about 80% women are RX’s drivers. I also liked RX350, but absolutely love the F-Pace. Best driving vehicle I have ever owned, pure pleasure on the turns. In my opinion best looking in the segment, handles like a sport sedan due to torque vectoring and sport suspension. Accelerates like another brand's gas V6’s due to turbo charger, and very high torque 318 ft. lbs. Absolutely great all weather performance due to standard Land Rover’s AWD technology (rear axle based!!). Very sensitive steering wheel specially in Sport mode – this vehicle really listens to you and you fully feel the car (Swiss precision). Great navigation system, many great features from 5 year free Jaguar Remote App, panoramic glass roof, large trunk. And absolute segment leader (including Hybrids) 32 mpg city, 38 mpg highway. Very cool movable gear selector knob, and the main thing: British prestige. Yes, there are small issues I did notice: interior should have more high quality (remember, mine is base model...), auto start/stop don’t remember your preferences after engine restart, not too roomie and no reclining rear seats (mine is base...maybe because this is sport not family car), rear and side visibility not to good, and weak base headlights (mine are not LED), mediocre base sound system, unpainted cheep plastic door handle inside, not very pleasant interior smell (mine is artificial leather, maybe that’s why). Quick conclusion: This vehicle is designed for people who enjoying driving, not for family soft and luxury cruising. It has legendary Land Rover off road roots, and the famous handling from Jaguar's long motor sport history. If you are bored of German or Japanese luxury cars, looking for something not thirsty, unique and prestige, handsome and fresh, sporty performing, handling, steering and accelerating, 5 years free maintenance and 5 years b2b warranty, F-Pace 2.0 Diesel is definitely for you. If you have a family, or looking for softer, quieter and luxurious ride, buy RX350. But please remember one thing: on winding roads driving super comfy RX350 you will be slower at least 30 mph. And last interesting info I just learned about how “boutique” this brand is: Jaguar sold in the whole USA the same amount of cars as BMW sold just in the Chicagoland in the same period of time. Would you like to drive something unique? Thanks for reading, and good luck with your decision!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our Racing Green F-Pace is a Joy to Drive

by Green Lantern from Bethesda, MD on January 3, 2018

Our metallic green diesel 2017 Jag SUV (owned since May) has been a wonderful choice -- it has nearly the cargo and passenger room of a mid-size SUV like the GLE with far better mileage. We get 40 to 44 mpg on highway trips spanning a 100 miles down to the Ocean. Six (6) years of driving a Prius before this SUV has taught me how to feather and float the accelerator). The slightly smaller size makes it comfortable on residential streets and to park. Our out-the-door price in the mid $40k positions it well against the German competition (Mercedes, BMW and Audi) and compared to Land Rover relatives like the Evoque. It is also not that much more than the top Jeep models, which don't compare in craftsmanship in my opinion. Handling and tracking curves inspires confidence and steering is very responsive. Transmission is the smoothest I have felt. If it also proves very reliable in time I plan to drive it for many, many years. Get one for yourself -- you won't be sorry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not as luxurious for the price

by Flyrasta AZ from Scottsdale, AZ on September 12, 2017

I was attracted to this car because the styling was cool and the Seidel gas mileage was awesome for a mid-sized SUV. The car did drive a bit rough, even on smooth roads. For the $60k list price on the model I drove-there was $13k in options, wasn't as luxurious or high-tech as the competition. We ended up buying the Volvo XC90 for $12k less and we came out with a larger vehicle with more safety and Tech vs the Jaguar. I think Jag I'm driving in to something but should be more competitive in pricing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Great engine, love the power

by JayinVA from Centreville, VA on September 5, 2017

Loved the engine, sound and power. Not a big fan of the interior. Most dash pieces look like my Evoque. Needs to be more upscale.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE CAR

by DARIEN from on January 2, 2018

bought F-Pace Premium one week ago , drove in the heavy snow storm 4 hours for ski and loved it :) very well handling on the snowy roads , so far I like this car very much and love driving this car every day

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Joy is Back

by outdoor man from Hoffman Estates,IL on March 3, 2018

This car has brought back the joy of driving which has been missing from my previous few cars. The car is a SUV but the inside and the way it handles ,it feels like a luxury sports car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice design

by Sjeonaia from Hawaii on January 31, 2018

I think it has best design as compare to similar level of cars. Little noise from low idling however, it seems that it is designed as sports car. Overall exterior is superior. But, interior did not meet luxury standards. Especially from back seat, cup holder and arm console is little poor.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head Turner

by Thomas D from Boca Raton on January 9, 2018

This cross over is a great meld of sports car and cross over. It has the performance as well as the extra room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3