2010 XF

Consumer Reviews

2010 Jaguar XF

$7,011 - $20,247  MSRP Range
2010 Jaguar XF

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Jaguar XF?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Forget what you thought about Jags...

by Frank Geerhedd from Danbury, CT on Mon Sep 18 2017

My experience is that these are now highly reliable cars. Repairs are not cheap, so being reliable is good news. Jaguar has gotten out most of the bugs - cars is very powerful and you need to watch the speedometer or you will be meeting a man in blue. Excellent mileage 27mpg hwy for the 385hp 8-cylinder.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and beautiful

by themadanimator from Frederick on Mon Sep 18 2017

Love the XF. I've owned one for 6 years and plan to buy another. Very reliable, beautiful to look at and awesome performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my favorite car

by Wallstreet913 from Los Angles, CA on Sat May 27 2017

I sought this car out when I bought it. Visited the dealer several times before getting the right deal at the end of 2010. I have owned this car for 7 years now, much longer than I usually keep my cars. I was expecting more problems when I bought it given Jaguars past, but surprisingly I had had no problems with my car and still love driving it. With 385hp, and the engine growl i feel like it can beat most anything on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy Kitty!

by SrmZeus11 from Brooksville, FL on Sun Jul 16 2017

Sexy power, sophisticated looks, and all the toys make this vehicle a head turner and a joy to drive. Finished in a glossy black metallic exterior with supple cream leather interior accented with aluminum and real burl wood trim. This kitty sits on 19 inch low profile tires with dual chrome tipped exhausts that complete the aggressive yet understated appearance. Under the hood you find a 5.0L V8 with 385 HP and 380 lb-ft of torque that pushes this luxury car from 0 to 60 in about 5 seconds. You can settle back and relax with the 7 speed automatic transmission, or dial in sport and dynamic modes and take control of a performance beast with the column mounted paddle shifters. You've got heated and cooled front seats with climate control, navigation which has already been updated to the latest 2015 maps, of course power everything including 10 way driver's and passenger's seats with 2 memory settings tied to individual smart keys. Cruise control, auto headlamps, rain sensing wipers and full voice control are just a few of the ways this car pampers you while you drive it. Power sunroof, 6 disc in-dash single slot changer with MP3, iPod interface, USB port and Aux line in give you all the entertainment options you could want, including SiriusXM. Bluetooth handsfree including phonebook and call log access via voice command allow you to keep your attention where it should be while still staying in contact. The Bowers and Wilkins sound system features 440w, 14 speakers and Dolby ProLogic II processing with true 7.1 surround capability. Front and back park distance control along with backup camera with trace lines detail what's around you even when you can't see it. Center display between speedo and tach is multi functional, giving you visual warnings, TPMS data, turn by turn navigation directions, etc. The spacious trunk has plenty of room for golf clubs, suitcases, groceries, etc. and your back seat passengers will never feel cramped even on longer trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beauty and Beast

by DBee from los angeles, ca on Sun Dec 24 2017

The beauty - Ian Callum designed, my XFR is one of the most beautiful cars I've ever seen, with every piece of tech. I could ever need. The beast - 510bhp from the supercharged v8. Overall, this is an incredible machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

5.0L Supercharged. Wow, just wow

by NewJagFan from on Fri Dec 16 2016

I only ding it slightly on comfort because there is little room left behind the driver seat when it's adjusted for me. I'm 6'1", which is relatively average and I'd have thought there would be more legroom in the backseat given it's a sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance, Luxury, Reliability

by BlackCat from Seattle, WA on Thu Aug 02 2018

The Jaguar XF Premium Luxury with Porfolio package is the most well rounded performance luxury vehicle I have ever owned. The 385hp V8 with heated and air conditioned front seats, and spectacular ride comfort with minimal road noise at freeway speeds has been a delight to own and drive. 19,000 miles over 13 months, no issues what so ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally got my Jag

by Ronn from Simi Valley, CA on Fri May 05 2017

I've always wanted to own a Jaguar. I did a LOT of research on cars.com which lead me to this beautiful, low mileage car. My face hurts from smiling. Thank You cars.com

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

a lot of car for the money ... affordable luxury

by TR-Luke on Tue May 29 2018

A high performance luxury vehicle that has been the victim of extremely high depreciation which makes it affordable. A car like this is over looked by many folks as just the brand makes people think "I can't afford that" but, they are well within reach of many people who are in the market for a mid priced sedan. Take a look you will not be disappointed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for the money!

by Rodam69 from Killeen, Tx on Fri Aug 17 2018

All I have to say is that depreciation is a wonderful thing! I never would have been able to afford this car brand new, but I received a good deal on a 2010 and it is a fantastic car! The supercharged V8 has power that you probably won't use in day to day driving but when you do use it you will smoke just about anything on the road! And it drives so docile and smooth to the point that you almost forget that there is alot of performance in the car. Put it in sport mode and hold on! I absolutely LOVE this car, and be prepared to have people stare at your car wherever you go because it's going to happen whether you like it or not!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2010 Jaguar XF

Few cars strike me as too powerful, but the new Jaguar XFR sport sedan comes awfully close, at least when it comes to driving on public roads. Boasting a 510-horsepower, supercharged 5.0-liter V-8, the XFR demands prudent use of the gas pedal, lest you find yourself at speeds that will have you trading the XFR's leather bucket seats for the vinyl backseat of a Crown Victoria.

Despite its performance aspirations, the XFR's surprisingly livable suspension tuning means it's just as suited to commuting in traffic as it is blasting down an open highway. Indeed, it's a special blend of comfort and power.

If 510 hp isn't your thing, check out our review of the 2010 XF Premium. It's still a quick car, thanks... Read More