Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 XJ

Consumer Reviews

2015 Jaguar XJ

$28,400 - $47,312  MSRP Range
2015 Jaguar XJ

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Jaguar XJ?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Get One

by golfer from Oregon on Tue Nov 04 2014

This car screams status. I pride myself on showing off in this vehicle. It says "Get outa my way" to all other cars. This is the ultimate status symbol and I wear it with brazen pride. All other cars are inferior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most stylish car i have had

by Eric Hinson from salisbury, NC on Mon Mar 21 2016

The overall look of the car is awesome. it drives and handles great. the panoramic sunroof is incredible. the space inside is very comfortable and plenty of storage for traveling. I would recommend this car to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury full size sedan with superior power

by AggiesFan from Dublin Ohio on Mon May 21 2018

This vehicle shows how modern British engineering came together to create a vehicle that has premium safety & security, superb performance and maximum comfortability. The Jaguar XJL AWD features a 340HP 3.0L V6 Supercharged Engine which amazed us in how well it handled acceleration for how heavy the car is. Finally the long wheel base provided a great amount of leg room so even if you were 6''+ you never would have an issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My fourth Jag and I love it!

by lolod from Dallas on Fri Jun 29 2018

I?ve owned 4 Jags and decided I would try something different. After three months, I had to sell the car and purchase another Jag. I?m very happy now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased the car today. Very pleased .

by Craig from Bluffton, South Carolina on Sun Nov 12 2017

Totally love the vehicle. Very happy with my decision to purchase a Jaguar. The sales team and management team exceeded my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My XJL turns heads while parked or while driven.

by Eau Claire Happy from Eau Claire, WI 54703 on Fri Apr 20 2018

Owning my XJL has become the reality of my dreams. Now I dream of driving it, and I can make that dream come true every day!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very great car runs really well

by super reliable vehicle from Alden ny on Tue Mar 15 2016

The dealership was really great and helpful. I came in and they took really great care of me........

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolute joy to drive

by MV Rider from Raleigh, NC on Tue Aug 15 2017

It is very comfortable, quick and fun to drive. It combines the luxury and room of a large car and is extremely fun to drive. It also gets 24mpg while cruising at 80mph. It is the large sedan for people who truly enjoy driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2015 Jaguar XJ

The older my kids get, the more I feel like their chauffer more than their parent. Never has this been truer than in the Jaguar XJL.

The 2015 Jaguar XJL is a car that anyone (including myself) would want to be driven around in, but it's just as pleasurable from the driver's seat — apart from one major oversight.

The L in "XJL" stands for "long wheelbase," which primarily adds backseat legroom to the standard-wheelbase XJ. There's also an XJR, the sportiest version, available in short- and long-wheelbase models.

The XJL comes in two trim levels: Portfolio and Supercharged. The Portfolio offers optional all-wheel drive in lieu of the Jaguar's standard rear-wheel drive... Read More