Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$24,395 - $37,340  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Cherokee

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

236 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 236 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

More than I Expected!!!

by CV Kathie from Cape Vincent, NY on Wed Sep 20 2017

Absolutely LOVE my new Cherokee. Performs extremely well. Very comfortable....and a great value. My 2014 Patriot was in a severe accident and I walked away unhurt.....made me want another Jeep product, so happy to have sized up to the Cherokee.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by TeeCee from Bend, OR on Wed Jan 10 2018

We love it. We were downsizing from a Jeep Grand Cherokee since we no longer need it's towing capacity or size. We also wanted blind spot detection which our old car lacked. We ended up with a car possessing that plus safety features we didn't even know existed. Examples: 1. 8 air bags 2. An engine mount that breaks free and allows the engine to drop below the car in case of a head on collision, so it doesn't end up in your lap. 3. Warning signals when lane drift occurs. There are more, but you get the idea.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, sporty , classy Jeep ever!

by Cherokee Road Warrior from Orange, TX on Wed Oct 04 2017

Never dreamed a 4x4 Jeep Trailhawk could be so comfortable and drive like a sports car yet have all the luxury perks of a high end luxury SUV! Its a head turner and by far the most loved vehicle Ive ever owned ! Im in love with the color, style of this . I also feel great knowing I made a great investment in Jeep. Bonus is that service in Beaumont and surrounding region is first class!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great MPG and cargo room for the $

by Jake05 on Wed Jan 17 2018

I got the 4 cyl automatic AWD Latitude model with the cold weather package (heated seats, steering wheel, and mirrors & remote start) and satellite radio. The cold weather package and AWD are pretty much a must have when you live in a winter wonderland 6 months out of the year. That being said, I think most people would be hard pressed to find AWD and cold weather package for $21,899. This is the reason I purchased this vehicle. The interior seems middle-to-high quality. There is lots of room for first and second row. Cargo area is large. The engine noise & other cabin noise seems low for a 4 cyl. I’m not a fan of the 9 speed transmission, as it is sometimes hesitant and jerky at lower speeds. I would recommend this vehicle for someone needing a AWD or 4x4 SUV. I wouldn’t recommend this vehicle for someone looking for towing/hauling capability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk!

by Deezdolfin from Union Beach, NJ on Tue Nov 14 2017

This vehicle is my forever car! Every feature that came with this SUV was beyond my expectations! Sporty, sexy and everything in between this vehicle has it all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feels Good to Drive

by Ta2kit10 from Sac, CA on Wed Jan 10 2018

Looking for a mid size SUV, and this doesn't "feel" small in any way. The V6 is great, the amenities for the money are totally worth it. Doesn't feel or look or feel cheap in any way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle ever!

by Liz j from Waterford, wi on Sat Sep 16 2017

What a reliable car and comfortable driving for long trips. Heated seat, mirrors, steering wheel, windshield wipers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Lat Plus

by NewJeep18 on Wed Jan 03 2018

If you need the V6, you’re apparently off-road a lot in terrain or are a much more aggressive driver than I am commuting. I do 75-80 on the way to work (30 mi) and am averaging 27 mpg (80% hwy) with the 2.4 engine. RPMs sit right at 2,000 cruising, lower than the Escape and Sportage. If you need a comfortable, affordable vehicle, consider the 2.4 model and drive others to compare. 184 HP is plenty unless you want to tow >2,000 lbs or do 90 all the time. Also, trans is so smooth compared to ‘14-15 complaints. Love the 8.4 UConnect. Hope I get an easy 100k out of this Jeep. So far, my favorite vehicle of 7 I’ve owned since 2000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent price for a 4X4

by NorCaloldmanwith jeep from Eureka, CA on Tue Jan 23 2018

This was the best pick compared to Nissan, Chevrolet, Ford, and Kia models, for price compared to model, and ability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best interior i have seen.

by Katlyn Russell from madison ms on Wed Sep 13 2017

My aunt owns this car, and when you drive it you can barely fell the bumps. The inside of the car is the best part. The way the seat and the way is set is is really pretty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24