2010 Liberty

Consumer Reviews
2010 Jeep Liberty

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

33 Reviews
2010 Jeep Liberty
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
3.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wow, didnt expect this out of a bankrupt automaker

by JDH from Naperville, IL on May 20, 2010

After 3 years of problems with our A4, we needed something else. Needed to be capable of snow and had to be somewhat fun. Well, we found it. After stumbling across this on a Sunday afternoon, we knew we had to have it! What a surprise it has been! Pros: Winter driving- true 4x4, not a pansy "awd crossover," prefer this to our XC90 T6 AWD in snow Safety- enough airbags and sheetmetal to protect us Luxury- Navigation and Sirius are seamless, could not do without, as are the heated leather seats SUNROOF- the Sky-Slider roof makes this car a blast in the summer! Why get a Wrangler and compromise all the comforts of this car? Off Road Capability- took this to our house in Phoenix and took a few "excursions" along the way and while we were there...take my word, it's most definitely 'Trail-Rated' Cons- Fuel Economy- well we knew this going into the purchase, and we can deal with it. For those curious ones, we get about 17.5 around town here and about 22 on the open road around 75mph Cargo Space- a lot smaller than we would have liked, but we heck if we wanted to swallow a pool table, we would have gotten a Commander Price- loaded, it gets expensive. However, there is plenty of room for negotiation...trust me ;) Seating capacity- this is our fault. We didn't feel the need for another 3-row vehicle, so we didn't plan on buying one. However, this is the choice vehicle to take out and with a family of 6, we have to suffice with the XC90...oh well, that is our own fault Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone. It's amazing how much the US automakers have turned themselves around, and this is a decent example. Buy it now before it becomes another Fiat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

52 out of 52 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 jeep liberty , very underrated

by tririder140ci from Minnesota on July 28, 2010

I was not a big fan of the old jeep liberty, but i have to say the new 2010 jeep liberty just blows me away. I have always been a Gmc or ford guy. I would never even give jeep a look. I have only had this jeep for a week and i am very happy that i brought it. Good quality build , which i did not expect. Lots of space. I am 6ft1 and it feels very roomy. I done just over 200 miles on Minnesota roads and its rides like a dream. I am so looking forward for the Minnesota Winter , to really try this baby out. Give the new jeep liberty a test drive. i think you will be very surprised.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 jeep liberty sport

by silenthkr from toronto on September 11, 2016

bought it in 2016 . had 98000km on it have had no issues with it at all. pros good on hwy and off road mudding great for winter driving. with winter tires..dont use all seasons you wont get traction and will just slip jeep has lots of power. in the winter engine starts in -25 cons not the greatest on gas

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by mongojerry from Port Jefferson New York on August 4, 2010

It's a Jeep, you do not buy this for speed and performance. Great on the beach with plenty of power. Buy the tow package, for $500.00 you can't touch that price in aftermarket

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very versatile car

by Blobby56 from Albuquerque, NM on September 10, 2017

It is good for driving on the road and has good gas mileage for being a jeep. It is also good for light off-road and like any jeep, can be upgraded for heavier off-roading.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep

by Motorhome Retires from North Idaho on May 26, 2011

I have owned 59 vehicles, the last 3 were Jeeps and have been great! I will purchase another in 2 years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Family rated it most reliable car they've owned

by mpfeif33600 from lake orion, mi on July 31, 2017

Incredibly spacious very helpful for moving, very comfortable for long trips. Very smooth driving. Basically all of my family have owned jeeps and all I've ever heard is great things and no problems not even once actually. Shortly I will as well be purchasing a jeep, because I want the best car I can get and this is definitely the best choice for me and anyone else who enjoys having a wonderful car. I would recommend this car to anyone especially as their first

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First jeep I've owned.

by country boy. from Canon city Colorado on November 20, 2016

I like it bought it for hunting in colorado . Like style of the liberty Have 4 wheeled this summer. Like getting away from crowds. Made good choice on the liberty give it a 10.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!!! :)

by Tecarra P. from New Haven, CT. on February 21, 2014

It's a great car! I love it! It drives smooth. I have cool sunroof! I can't wait for the summer time. :)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Decent car

by Jeep449 from Chicago, il on June 28, 2017

This car met all my needs. It's an amazing car, it's a midsize SUV that feels like a full size suc however it drives like a car. Love this car and the amazing sky roof. Only complaint is gas mileage

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4