2007 Patriot

Consumer Reviews
2007 Jeep Patriot

Change Vehicle
4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

42 Reviews
2007 Jeep Patriot
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price

by JeePLUVR from Surprise, Az on July 29, 2010

I have always owned jeeps but only wranglers and when I wrecked my last wrangler I decided to get something with more room for passengers and better gas mileage. I looked at the HHR and then looked at the Patriot. I could only afford a used one and the Patriot seemed larger on the inside, had an upgraded stereo package available, power everything, and offered a 4wd package. I made one mistake assuming that all the Boston 6 speaker radios came with an Mp3 jack because the one I bought did not have one. (I bought one that plugs into the cig lighter but it is difficult at times to find a station that is clear). The gas mileage on the 4wd is not as good as the the fwd models but is pretty close to what the mfrs say. I get about 19 in the city and 22 on the freeway. Love the space, love the power windows, doorlocks, cruise control and the bumpin stereo! Great car for the price...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not all Patriots are the same

by Motivator from California on October 30, 2011

I own a 2007 Limited 4x4, I had it since feb 08. It was new when i got it, and I love it. So far the only thing that i had to change on it was the alternator, and it wasn't an electrical issue. The ballbaring on the polly broke after years of usage. It was a pain in the but to change it, it's stuck between the air pump and the stering wheel pump. But after almost 4 yrs that's the biggest issue i had so far. I drove from Southest TX to Souther California and the ride was amazing, very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love this Jeep!

by FINZ from Phoenix, AZ on June 1, 2008

The Patriot is much larger inside than it looks! Gets great gas mileage 26MPG for us. Love how it drives and handles! I have had mine for almost a year and no problems! My husband is an extreme rock crawler. He can't wait to get his hand on my Patriot and see what it can do. He's going to have to wait awhile - I'm keeping it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Patriot

by Aims from Michigan from Commerce Twp. on December 19, 2008

I have had my Patriot for 1 1/2 years and I still love it as much as I did on day one. I am 5'7 and the headrest's are in the perfect spot for me, as I enjoy resting my head during red lights or traffic jams. My only complaint is that my windows seem to freeze up very easily. Since we started getting snow and cold weather in November, my windows have froze up 6 times. This has never been much of a problem with my past vehicles. But over all, I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One major problem

by 57chevyman from palm harbor, florida on June 22, 2007

If you have a sunroof, it may leak into the dome light...Water and electricity don't mix...Have taken it in 3 times and not able to fix yet...Applying for the lemon law...other than that, the truck is great...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

InLove

by ShanPatriotStyle from on June 18, 2014

I've had my Patroit a few months now, as a working college student, traveling home its overall PERFECT FOR ME. The back seats let down which means more room to put my belongings wben I go home.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DON'T HESITATE

by Al Bundi from New Joisey on August 14, 2007

Priced against honda crv but no match, wanted honda for reliability. Jeep now has lifetime powertrain warranty so that solved that. I have had the vehicle only a few days. Drives very tight and have no complaints. CVT gives you way more power than the 172hp it has even with the a/c on, still feels like it has more power than my wifes Grand Cherokee Lardedo V6. VALUE INCOMPARABLE !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Better then some of competition!

by Outdoorsman from Pennsylvannia on October 28, 2013

Just bought a used 2007 Patriot and it feels like new yet! It was limited edition with sun roof and 6 disc cd changer plus all the other goodies. It is a lot like driving a car with SUV qualities. Price was cheap and interior seems cheap being plastic all over the place but def more durable though. I have owned the competition and this definitely has what it takes to be great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best for the money

by New Englander from NE on December 5, 2007

Great value puts this Jeep in it's own class. More features, performance and style than CRV Escape, and RAV 4 combined.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first vehicle purchase was a success.

by Courtney from LITCHFIELD, IL on April 8, 2017

I have always wanted a Jeep. I did my research and waited for the right one to come along. The exterior is sleek and the interior is leather and in perfect condition for it being seven years old. Everything runs great. It was a great buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2007 Jeep Patriot