NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Renegade

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Renegade

$22,025 - $27,895  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Renegade

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
80% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Renegade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Jeep I’ve owned

by InfiniteSnow from GA on Sat Jun 15 2019

This Jeep fits my lifestyle perfectly. Small cyl for better gas mpg. Roomy for when I need to drive others and a good amount of space in the rear hatch

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Adriana from Chicago on Fri Aug 02 2019

My Jeep has everything couldn’t ask for anything else on it jeep renegade 2019 specially love the color black and detail inside red love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good car. Fun to drive, looks great!

by happyfeet25 from broomfield colo. on Tue Jun 11 2019

Great Jeep lots of cool options , fun to drive! Looks great, good off road driving jeep. Have had jeeps in the past, always a great car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it over all!

by JaJay from Spring Lake Park on Wed Jun 26 2019

Again love the vehicle over all but miss the leather interior and sunroof. It could also go faster but for year/2019 and essentially no miles, I am very happy with the vehicle and grateful that Troy & CJD helped me get the best deal!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my jeep, awesome on gas mileage, so roomy,

by Tina from Florence, ky on Thu Aug 01 2019

I love this vehicle. She has become my new best friend. I named her julie the jeep, aka black beauty. So comfy and roomy. My whole family loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2019 Renegade great vehicle

by DizzyDee from Albuquerque, NM on Thu Jul 25 2019

My 2019 Renegade is awesome! Interior features are very high tech & the exterior looks great. Exactly what I was looking for in an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

BE VARY WARY OF JEEP

by DISAPPOINTED IN JEEP from MARYLAND on Wed May 22 2019

I bought a brand new Jeep Renegade and within 2 weeks it shut down on me while I was driving. The engine shut off 3 TIMES. Left me stranded at an intersection. After it was fixed at Tate, left me in the middle of the road. After a month in the shop, the engine had to be rebuilt. A BRAND NEW ENGINE HAD TO BE REBUILT! Now the car does not excellerate 100% of times when I step on the gas. Tate in Frederick told me I have to adjust my driving habits. Criswell in Gaithersburg said I had to wait until the problem gets worse so they can duplicate it. REALLY!? Wait for the non-exceleration issue to get worse, to put my life in danger more frequently?! Really?! Why should I have to premeditate my actions and reactions while driving just in case the car does not perform as it should and not accelerate when I step on the gas???? Oh, I almost forgot to mention. The Jeep accelerated on its own 4 times without my foot on the gas! Yes. Sad but true. Chysler is NOT STANDING BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT AND WOULD RATHER THEIR CUSTOMERS DRIVE AN UNSAFE VEHICLE. They all know this does not happen everytime I get in the car. It’s random. They have not been able to duplicate the problem in the 20-30 minute test drives. The Chrysler area manager told me in December he did not want me in the jeep because its unsafe. I reminded him of this and he got defensive and asked if I had it recorded. He also told me if they could not fix the car, they would replace it or give me my money back. Now he tells me since they can’t duplicate the issue, they can’t fix it then told me to trade in my car. I told him it’s a brand new car. I will lose money. He did not care. I just bought the jeep 10/31/18. Why should I lose money on a faulty vehicle and why should I put another persons life at risk by trading it in and an unsuspecting purchaser buy my trade-in? REALLY CHRYSLER? Is this what you want? I do not feel safe in this car. Chrysler also twice lied to the Maryland States Attorneys Office and said I am not responding to their phone calls and requests. They have never once called me. I initiated all 7+ calls with no call backs from Criswell Jeep in Gaithersburg. I can go on but I think you get the gist. They lie, they don’t stand behind their cars, they would rather their customers be in unsafe vehicles. BE VERY WARY JEEP PURCHASERS. I KNOW ANOTHER JEEP OWNER WHO PURCHASED FROM CRISWELL AND HAD THE TRANSMISSION REPLACED IN A TWO YEAR OLD JEEP AND NOW THE ENGINE NEEDS REPLACED AND IT’S ONLY 4 OR 5 YEARS OLD. HE IS THANKFUL HE PURCHASED THE WARRANTY because he would have spent half the cost of the car in repairs!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Get compliments all the time. Fun car to drive.

by A fan from Macomb MI on Tue May 21 2019

Love the interior and exterior. Trouble with windshield cracks. Got Two within two months on the highway. It has a quiet interior and is very roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't a fan

by Memaw from Old Town, Fl on Wed Sep 19 2018

Wasn't a fan of it. I didn't like the way it drove. The seats are comfortable but it felt like it bounced or rocked when driving it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

38 out of 73 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it! Comfortable and reliable!

by T James from Newark, Ohio on Mon Aug 19 2019

This car met all my requirements with comfort and cost. It maneuvers well on the back roads and highway. I’m very pleased with my new Jeep Renegade!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1