2019 Renegade

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Renegade

$16,096 - $25,464  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Renegade

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

63 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Renegade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2019 Jeep Renegade 4x4 Sport

by M.Scott from Northeast Ohio on Thu Sep 19 2019

Great little Jeep. Dosen't have all the bells and whistles but for the price it's not bad. Great on gas, handles well, great on dirt roads and wet streets. Looks great. Overall I love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smallest vehicle I ever owned.

by VAN from Thompson, Ohio on Thu Sep 05 2019

This car gives me all the needs I required, plus more. I needed 4 wheel drive in the snowbelt. Very good on gas also, so far 27.5 MPG and it is not even broke in yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Feeling big in a small space

by NAW2033 from Winchester, VA on Sat Nov 23 2019

Feels reliable. Only had a few days. Had issue with seatbelt sensor beeping even though everyone in car was buckled. All unbuckled and re-buckled. Stayed on. Once stopped, shut off and restarted car, that stopped it. Hoping this doesn’t continue. Otherwise - love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

JEEP or FIAT

by FORZAFIAT from Sheboygan WI on Wed Dec 18 2019

I never owned a JEEP before but drove them in the ARMY and ridden in JEEP's owned by relatives. I owned two FIAT's in the past and since the RENEGADE is built in Italy with other FIAT's , I would say it is very much like other FIAT's I've owned. For me that is a plus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep Renegade

by daventam87 from Meadville,pa on Tue Oct 15 2019

Have only had a few days and I love it! wish the center console was a little higher so I didn't have to lean down to get my drink

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it! Comfortable and reliable!

by T James from Newark, Ohio on Mon Aug 19 2019

This car met all my requirements with comfort and cost. It maneuvers well on the back roads and highway. I’m very pleased with my new Jeep Renegade!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Renegade!

by OmarH from Willoughby Hills, Oh on Sun Nov 03 2019

Very stylish and comfortable. I get looks and compliments all the time. The vehicle has many features that find convenient. I definitely recommend the Jeep Renegade if you are tired of the bland looking SUV options available from other car companies.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Cmike66 from Sacramento CA on Fri Jan 10 2020

More importantly, my wife loves it. Good car for small family with dog! There are many features thar I did not expect, and the seats gently hug you. Great car with better gas consumption than I expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by James from Kokomo on Mon Sep 21 2020

2019 renegade sport. Purchased one year ago. Have had no issues except front brakes worn excessive. They replaced rotars and pads no charge. My wife and i both love it. In town or highway its comfortable and easy to drive. The longer i drive it the more i love it. Have no regrets and both of us are planning to trade for another renegade in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by Mahea from Lihue, HI on Sat Sep 28 2019

I went to the dealer ship and was about to finish my paperwork in buying a 2019 Honda CR-V. I walked the lot while I waited for everything to complete and I found a gun metal grey 2019 Jeep Renegade hiding all the way in the back of the lot. I walked in and asked to stop the papers because I wanted the Renegade. I’m so happy with my new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7