2010 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews
2010 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

45 Reviews
2010 Jeep Wrangler
4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep is the best

by doc1120 from South Dakota, Black Hills on June 25, 2010

I own a 2010 Wrangler Islander Edition. This is the 5th Wrangler I have owned and I will continue to own Wranglers. This is my daily driver and I find it to be comfortable and reliable. The mileage is decent at 20-22 mpg. This is a comfortable vehicle that I am not afraid to take any place, on or off road. It handles everything I put it through wonderfully. The creature comforts combined with with its rugged durability make this a vehicle that is pleasure to drive. Both the hard top and soft top are easy to work with and the soft top give a convertible during the summer. The Wrangler stays cool in the summer with the air conditioning and warm in the winter, as the heater works very well. I will continue to own Jeeps and Wranglers and would recommend a Wrangler, or any Jeep to my friends and everyone else.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

cool jeep

by buffalo jim from toledo ohio on November 9, 2009

just dont drive or park on leaves with hot exhaust..my 2008 caught fire .. im buying a 2010 surf blue rubicon ,,no more leaves..just mud and trails....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most unique vehicle you can drive.

by sasanibel from Fl on August 24, 2011

Used to have a 95 wrangler now bought a 2010. What a difference I miss the 95's "freedom", but the 2010 rides sooo much better and with top up you can actually hear someone next to you. In the 95 on highway you couldn't hear anything. I bought the islander pachage which is very neat looking. I love this jeep.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great 4X4 Jeep

by Jeeper from Bonaire, GA on October 30, 2010

New Jeep body style doesn't look as good as the last one but with a little wider track it really drives well. Rubicon with its locking rear ends is just awesome off road. Overall gas mileage so far is just 18.6 but I knew it wasn't great when I decided to get it. Fit and finish is also alot better then the old style jeeps. Only have 3K miles on it so far and I'm very happy with it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NOT A JEEP FAN ANYMORE!!!

by NOT A JEEP FAN ANYMORE!!! from PERTH W.A on December 24, 2015

ORIGINALLY LOVED JEEPS EVERYTHING ABOUT IVE HAD 3 ALTHOUGH MY LAST ONE HAS CAUSED NOTHING BUT ISSUES. i WOULD ONLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR IF YOU HAVE LOTS OF SPARE MONEY TO SPEND ON THEM. FUEL IS REDICULOUS AND ANYTHING YOU NEED FOR THEM OF COURSE BEING AMERICAN IS DOUBLE THE PRICE HERE. DONT GET ME WRONG THEY ARE A GREAT LOOKING VEHICLE BUT WOULD NOT RECCOMEND FOR A FIRST CAR BUYER, SOMEONE WHO KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT CARS OR SOMEONE ON A LIMITED BUDGET.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Fun Fun till her daddy took the Wrangler Away!

by Rockman from Columbus, GA on August 14, 2015

This has to be one of the most "fun" cars I have ever owned. Easy to maneuver into parking places; easy to take roof down then back up; great feel when driving; reliable; makes me feel young again!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

me likes it

by bubbabeagle1 from safety harbor fl on January 17, 2011

very much fun to drive plenty of power . just took off road and it surprised me what we went through lots of mud sand and some washout gullys. only drawback so far it is a gas guzzler

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle for the money

by Jeepman from Cooperstown NY on April 8, 2014

I really enjoy the Jeep Wrangler it has been the best vehile I have owned to this day. it has been great on gas very pleased with the confort of its ride and love the removable hart top just an all around awsome vehile.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy So Far!

by SeaBee from Fargo, ND on February 11, 2014

I sold my Maxima and purchased a 2010 2D Jeep Wrangler Sport w/manual 6 speed with less than 13k original miles. I knew what I was getting into - so far, so good. The ride is rougher and the gas mileage not near as good as the Maxima, BUT the Maxima was not near as fun to drive. I like the simple features (simple dash, simple radio, simple styling inside and out) without all the bells and whistles...less to go wrong plus I don't regularly use all those features. First thing I did was took out the back seat so my dog had a place to ride - he now loves to ride along with me wherever I go. Next up is a soft top and half doors for the spring, summer & fall. BONUS, insurance is cheaper on the Jeep than on the Maxima. I gave my Jeep 4 stars across the board simply because I haven't had it long enough to "test" all the features asked about. However, right now I'm very pleased with it...it's just plain FUN to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun sporty and easy off Soft top Jeep

by Maven from Colorado Springs, CO on September 17, 2010

Excellent with all the basics- fun soft top, easy to take off and put back on. Safe and fairly comfortable ride. Interior is sharp and functional. Halogen Fog lamps are standard.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2010 Jeep Wrangler