2010 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

2010 Jeep Wrangler

$11,954 - $24,334  MSRP Range
2010 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

49 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep is the best

by doc1120 from South Dakota, Black Hills on Fri Jun 25 2010

I own a 2010 Wrangler Islander Edition. This is the 5th Wrangler I have owned and I will continue to own Wranglers. This is my daily driver and I find it to be comfortable and reliable. The mileage is decent at 20-22 mpg. This is a comfortable vehicle that I am not afraid to take any place, on or off road. It handles everything I put it through wonderfully. The creature comforts combined with with its rugged durability make this a vehicle that is pleasure to drive. Both the hard top and soft top are easy to work with and the soft top give a convertible during the summer. The Wrangler stays cool in the summer with the air conditioning and warm in the winter, as the heater works very well. I will continue to own Jeeps and Wranglers and would recommend a Wrangler, or any Jeep to my friends and everyone else.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

cool jeep

by buffalo jim from toledo ohio on Mon Nov 09 2009

just dont drive or park on leaves with hot exhaust..my 2008 caught fire .. im buying a 2010 surf blue rubicon ,,no more leaves..just mud and trails....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most unique vehicle you can drive.

by sasanibel from Fl on Wed Aug 24 2011

Used to have a 95 wrangler now bought a 2010. What a difference I miss the 95's "freedom", but the 2010 rides sooo much better and with top up you can actually hear someone next to you. In the 95 on highway you couldn't hear anything. I bought the islander pachage which is very neat looking. I love this jeep.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great 4X4 Jeep

by Jeeper from Bonaire, GA on Sat Oct 30 2010

New Jeep body style doesn't look as good as the last one but with a little wider track it really drives well. Rubicon with its locking rear ends is just awesome off road. Overall gas mileage so far is just 18.6 but I knew it wasn't great when I decided to get it. Fit and finish is also alot better then the old style jeeps. Only have 3K miles on it so far and I'm very happy with it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Wrangler

by frank KING kaiser from Tomah Wi on Sun Mar 30 2014

Found my Jeep on cars.com and very happy!Ive owned 4 Wranglers in the past and this is gonna be a great experience.Thanks Cars.com would not have found this Wrangler without your website!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

me likes it

by bubbabeagle1 from safety harbor fl on Mon Jan 17 2011

very much fun to drive plenty of power . just took off road and it surprised me what we went through lots of mud sand and some washout gullys. only drawback so far it is a gas guzzler

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

dont buy a jeep

by southern man from southeast usa on Sat Oct 24 2015

I have owned several jeeps. I wanted tk find a good one. An never did. I bought 2 nrw ones. All were clunkers. Yes the preform well offroad. But getting there maybe another story. There just not made for the road and they are not built to last. I had every problem there is with these things. From leaking cabs to fuel pumps burning out ever 3k miles. There a over sized cheap 4wheeler. Bout it. If you need a suv for something other then mudding on a friday nite dont buy a jeep. Unless you have plenty of tools money and time.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Fun Fun till her daddy took the Wrangler Away!

by Rockman from Columbus, GA on Fri Aug 14 2015

This has to be one of the most "fun" cars I have ever owned. Easy to maneuver into parking places; easy to take roof down then back up; great feel when driving; reliable; makes me feel young again!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle for the money

by Jeepman from Cooperstown NY on Tue Apr 08 2014

I really enjoy the Jeep Wrangler it has been the best vehile I have owned to this day. it has been great on gas very pleased with the confort of its ride and love the removable hart top just an all around awsome vehile.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun sporty and easy off Soft top Jeep

by Maven from Colorado Springs, CO on Fri Sep 17 2010

Excellent with all the basics- fun soft top, easy to take off and put back on. Safe and fairly comfortable ride. Interior is sharp and functional. Halogen Fog lamps are standard.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2010 Jeep Wrangler

The Wrangler is to Jeep what bananas are to Chiquita, and that's something Chrysler's latest owner, Italian automaker Fiat, has said it won't meddle with. That's probably a good thing. Short of a few luxury models, no other SUVs can boast the Wrangler's off-road chops, and not one can match its outdoorsy versatility. But the other shoe always drops — and in this case it's a steel-toed boot. With a brick in it. Chucked from a ladder.

The Wrangler's off-road capabilities deserve respect, but they come at a high price once you get back to civilization.

The Lineup
The Wrangler is available in two-door Wrangler and four-door Wrangler Unlimited configurations; click here to compare them with the 2009... Read More