2018 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$27,945 - $37,945  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Really like our jeep.

by 50th Anniversary Present on Wed Jun 13 2018

Lots of leg room. We traded a Dodge 150. The Jeep rides as good as the pick-up. We have been married 50 years and we wanted something fun but 4 wheel drive for winter, room to carry groceries, flowers and grandkids. We found that in the 4 door Sahara.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Madly in love with my Jeep!

by PattyU. from Monroe, CT on Wed Apr 18 2018

I've owned several Jeeps over the years, this one is by far the most superior. Rides smoothly, has GPS, great electronic gadgets and electric windows!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rubicon JL

by Rubicon Summer from Orlando Fl on Tue Jun 05 2018

This car looks great and fun to drive. Only downfall I see so far is the stereo system in them are not the best of the best. But, still love it overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2nd Jeep Iv'e owned

by Virg from Norman' Oklahoma on Sun Jun 24 2018

With my Jeep Wrangler, I don't have to worry about getting to work on snowy days any more. Just put it unto 4 wheel drive and go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Nothing but problems

by Phil from BOCA RATON on Sun Jul 15 2018

2018 keep wrangler JLRubicon nothing nothing but problems. Back up camera does not work ,nav system worse .Tried working with FCA and dealer still no fix. Lemon law will be next. Should have kept my JK.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An awesome car to drive

by GregS from Oklahoma City, OK on Wed Oct 31 2018

My new Jeep is awesome! Drives so smoothly and the features are fantastic. It is a super fun car and I am looking forward to taking the top off in the summer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by Corts Momma from OHIO on Tue Aug 07 2018

This car is absolutely beautiful and has the feel of a sleek very very expensive car but rides like a beast! It?s so much fun to take the car apart on a hot summer day and all the wind to hit you in all the right places.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with my wrangler

by Britt17 from Sault Ste. Marie on Thu Mar 29 2018

I’ve always wanted a Jeep Wrangler and my dealership in the soo made it possible for me! They gave me exactly what I was looking for at a price I could afford. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. The staff was amazing and professional. I can’t wait to take the top off my Jeep this summer. Thanks again superior Chrysler I am in love with my wrangler!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Jeep Wrangler JL

by caustin on Thu Mar 01 2018

The new design of Wrangler is nothing less than perfection. I would recommend to any one wanting one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Loving my new jeep

by Kfigger109 from Durham, NC on Tue Jul 17 2018

I enjoy riding aroumd w the top down in my new jeep wrangler. I have always wanted one. It is a stick shift 6 apeed, living in the city, im not sure i would get another stick shift. Also i need to get my mirrors adjusted as they put them on the vehicle and not the door, i am shorter and can not see out of my passenger side mirror .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2018 Jeep Wrangler

The verdict:

Better on-road, more capable off-road, lighter, roomier, friendlier — Jeep has solved most of the problems preventing people from buying a Wrangler.

Versus the competition:

The closest competitor is a Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro, but you can’t take the top or doors off the Toyota; Range Rovers can do what the Wrangler does but require twice the money.

It used to be that the idea of buying a Wrangler was always tempered by "yeah, buts." "Yeah, it looks like a lot of fun, but I have a family." So Jeep added a four-door model in 2007. "Yeah, I can take more people now, but the powertrain is terrible." So Jeep gave it a new engine for 2012. "Yeah, it's smoother and more powerful now, but it's awful on-road."

No more "yeah, buts" for the Jeep Wrangler with this all-new 2018 redesign. The new Wrangler "JL" has been thoroughly reworked from the ground up, and the guys in charge of doing it are themselves Jeep fans who interact frequently with die-hard, loyal Wrangler owners and enthusiasts. They had a list of more than 30 items that needed... Read More