2020 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

$28,295 - $38,695  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

45 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

I love my new 2020 Rubicon but.....

by LoriCO from Parker, Co on Thu Jan 23 2020

Drove my 2020 Rubicon off the lot with 4 miles on it. Now, with 4300 miles on it is in the shop. Custom wheels, tires, it's beautiful. The transmission went out last week stranding me. Haven't had it on anything more than a dirt road yet. They found metal shavings in the transmission fluid. The dealer said it's a manufacturing defect. While in the shop, the mechanic discovered the factory drilled the cylinders too deep and cracked the block. Now, it needs a new motor. Absolutely sick over it. Love my Rubicon, but we'll see where the dust settles on this. Cannot put into words how disappointed and angry I am. Almost $60k into this jeep and it needs a new motor and transmission. Grrrrr!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Fun,reliable and tough

by Just for fun from NEW GALILEE on Wed Jun 24 2020

It use to be a nice vehicle to tow behind my motorhome but somehow the engineers manage to screw that up.Just to name a few .NO full time power to the cigar lighter(what do i do with my brake buddy? IDIOTS.)Harder than xxxx to shift in and out of 4 wheel drive and the list goes on .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excited new Willys owner

by new Willys driver from Bend, OR on Wed Dec 25 2019

Although I test drove several Wranglers, after driving my Willys for several days, it turns out to actually be better than I had imagined or hoped. (driven it just a couple weeks now) The interior is really quiet, you can hold a conversation at normal levels! So far, the fit & finish seem worthy of a $40k vehicle, so different from my 1990s Wrangler. The local & off road handling are absolutely stellar. Highway handling is good, but I’m comparing to a WRX ;) I’d recommend this to anyone wanting a super robust SUV, and it’s American to boot!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Jeep of my dreams

by Dreama from Cowpens, SC on Thu Jan 23 2020

I fell love with Jeeps as a child but dude never justify buying one because of the kids. they didn't have 4 doors back then. Well my kids are grown and all but three are out of the house now. So....I bought a 2 door. Everything I wanted in my Jeep and I can't get over how much it had been improved over past generations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun and Functional

by LisaS from Dry Ridge, KY on Fri Jan 03 2020

This is a fun car to own, especially for recreational purposes. If you only want it for riding around town, you may be disappointed, but if you want to go off road you'll be pleased. It's not your typical SUV for running around town in; the ride is rough and I personally didn't want a bunch of bells and whistles on it. We wanted the Jeep for a fun car we could use for camping, off roading, etc. and that's what it's good for. I wouldn't want it for everyday use, but it's a blast to just run around and have fun in.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Runs beautifully and is quite roomy

by JR from League City on Mon Jan 27 2020

Runs much smoother and quieter than you would expect a Jeep to run. It has 4 doors and extra cargo room with seats that fold down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Need more space

by Tommy49 from Racine, Wisconsin on Mon Jul 20 2020

I am pretty disappointed with the major changes made in this vehicle. Can’t open back window without taking the top off. No way to just open it for the ride. The space for transporting anything is very limited (grocery shopping). otherwise I love the Jeep. It performs well and I like tooling around in it. Good good for 2 people and a dog. Peace ✌🏻 Paula

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car we needed

by Pat from Lake Isabella CA on Wed Nov 13 2019

This car meets our needs. The power train works effectively. The size is perfect for us. Running off road is fun. I can’t think of any negatives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoy driving this vehicle

by Tom Plock from Ellerslie , Georgia on Sat Apr 18 2020

The Jeep is enjoyable and a pleasure to drive. My wife and I are really enjoying the Jeep. It is a very nice purchase for us

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Donna from Burbank,Ca on Mon May 25 2020

I love this car. Leased many types of cars through the years and this one I bought because I just love it. Very happy with my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2020 Jeep Wrangler

The verdict:

Better on-road, more capable off-road, lighter, roomier, friendlier — Jeep has solved most of the problems preventing people from buying a Wrangler.

 

Versus the competition:

The closest competitor is a Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro, but you can’t take the top or doors off the Toyota; Range Rovers can do what the Wrangler does but require twice the money.

 

It used to be that the idea of buying a Wrangler was always tempered by “yeah, buts.” “Yeah, it looks like a lot of fun, but I have a family.” So Jeep added a four-door model in 2007. “Yeah, I can take more people now, but the powertrain is terrible.” So Jeep gave it a new engine for 2012. “Yeah, it’s smoother and more powerful now, but it’s awful on-road.”

No more “yeah, buts” for the Jeep Wrangler with this all-new 2018 redesign. The new Wrangler “JL” has been thoroughly reworked from the ground up, and the guys in charge of doing it are themselves Jeep fans who interact frequently with die-hard, loyal Wrangler owners... Read More