2010 Forte

Consumer Reviews

2010 Kia Forte

$3,042 - $9,874  MSRP Range
2010 Kia Forte

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

77 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Kia Forte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Forte beats them all

by conservative car buyer from PA on Fri Sep 24 2010

I'm a very stingy buyer, i shopped all cars, this one beat hands down them all. BUY THIS CAR!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

KIA Forte Rocks!!!

by elpdae from Palm Bay, FL on Wed Mar 09 2011

I was able to purchase this 2010 model car at $12,550 when all said and done... which is incredible when comparing it to all the other car models that compete with the Forte. What a deal!!! You get bluetooth and satellite radio standard.. It has a zippy engine that gets good gas mileage, too! I love the Forte.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Vehicle

by Pittsburgh Jerry from Pittsburgh. PA on Thu Aug 12 2010

Great vehicle. Roomy for a small car. Great pickup and performance. Lots of standard items that would be expensive options on other cars. Runs great. Great mileage. 13000 miles with no problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trying Kia

by Nickname from Rochester NY on Tue May 24 2011

I had to because that's all I could afford. 11K for a brand new Kia 2010 Forte. i drive roughly 40K a year so the warranty played a big part in the purchase decision. The best part? The sticker advertizes 30-34 mpg. I bought the 5 speed manual and I get 38 - 41 mpg. Gas Station-Sad, Wallet-very happy !!! Good acceleration in all gear (even in fifth). A little noisy at higher speeds on highway. So far so good. Will write more after 30K. No nickname.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Car

by First Time Kia Owner from Houston, TX on Wed Apr 27 2011

I helped my daughter to purchase her first car. After researching many vehicles, the Kia Forte EX came out number 1. It was perfect for a 1st time car owner. We could not believe all the upgrades that she was getting for such an affordable price. With all the upgrades the Kia Forte EX was a safe vehicle for my daughter to be driving. The warranty was extremely sweet too. I'm so glad we did our research.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by plasticman from Enoree, S.C. on Sun Jul 24 2011

Handles Great, Looks Sporty & is great on gas. Bought this car new & have driven it 23000 miles so far with no problems at all. I would recommend this car to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Looking for Value from Fair Lawn, NJ on Wed Apr 28 2010

I love my new car. We paid $17,428 (includes taxes) for thie Forte which included the "Economy Fuel Package". Most important to me is long-term reliability (My last car was a 1997 Saturn), so the real results won't be known for 10 years. At this point I am delighted with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever bought.

by El_Jeffe from Altadena, CA on Wed Apr 27 2016

Bought my 2010 EX with 14,500 miles in February of 2011. I've had it 5 years+ now, with 91,000 miles on it. Rock solid car, I've done the basic maintanence, oil changes, trans/coolant service, had to take it in once for a recall. Best car I've ever had. No breakdowns, no issues whatsoever. Very good gas mileage, comfortable enough, just enough power to pass on the freeway. I think 5 years later, it still looks better than it's more modern competitors on the road. I would buy this car again in a heartbeat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best values on the planet.

by Car lover from Milford Delaware on Sun Jul 19 2009

I have the kia forte ex model with the fuel economy package.First tank of gas was 38.37 mpg.I have to admit this is one of the nicest compacts i have ever driven.Very good pick up with the 156 hp engine and 5 speed automatic.Car has stability control traction control and many other standard features.I predict this compact will be a sales success for Kia provided it will be reliable which i believe it will be. No one else has anything like it for the price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car that matches Hyndai known quality

by SetFree4ever from southern OH on Tue Mar 16 2010

I was attracted to the price/size/performance compared to Japanese cars that I own/have ownd several (H,N,T). I drove the my LX on the hwy for the first several trips and achieved 40.5 mpg (100% hwy)! I like the smart engineering in the automatic 4 speed that runs the engine at lower rpm than the competition - hence excellent gas mileage. I expect the car to last past the great warranty. Keep up the good work Kia!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2010 Kia Forte

The 2010 Forte is an all-new compact sedan from Kia, but if you've experienced Honda's Civic, the car will seem very familiar, both in the way it looks and — in some respects — the way it drives. Taking aim at the Civic isn't a bad move at all, since it's one of the leaders in its segment in terms of sales, refinement and execution.

Having said that, there remains room for the Forte to improve, particularly where its optional four-speed automatic transmission is concerned. When you take everything into account, though — gas mileage, refinement, standard safety features and starting price — the Forte is a credible value-oriented alternative to familiar names like Civic, Corolla... Read More