2010 Forte

Consumer Reviews
2010 Kia Forte

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

72 Reviews
2010 Kia Forte
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Forte beats them all

by conservative car buyer from PA on September 24, 2010

I'm a very stingy buyer, i shopped all cars, this one beat hands down them all. BUY THIS CAR!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

KIA Forte Rocks!!!

by elpdae from Palm Bay, FL on March 9, 2011

I was able to purchase this 2010 model car at $12,550 when all said and done... which is incredible when comparing it to all the other car models that compete with the Forte. What a deal!!! You get bluetooth and satellite radio standard.. It has a zippy engine that gets good gas mileage, too! I love the Forte.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Vehicle

by Pittsburgh Jerry from Pittsburgh. PA on August 12, 2010

Great vehicle. Roomy for a small car. Great pickup and performance. Lots of standard items that would be expensive options on other cars. Runs great. Great mileage. 13000 miles with no problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trying Kia

by Nickname from Rochester NY on May 24, 2011

I had to because that's all I could afford. 11K for a brand new Kia 2010 Forte. i drive roughly 40K a year so the warranty played a big part in the purchase decision. The best part? The sticker advertizes 30-34 mpg. I bought the 5 speed manual and I get 38 - 41 mpg. Gas Station-Sad, Wallet-very happy !!! Good acceleration in all gear (even in fifth). A little noisy at higher speeds on highway. So far so good. Will write more after 30K. No nickname.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Car

by First Time Kia Owner from Houston, TX on April 27, 2011

I helped my daughter to purchase her first car. After researching many vehicles, the Kia Forte EX came out number 1. It was perfect for a 1st time car owner. We could not believe all the upgrades that she was getting for such an affordable price. With all the upgrades the Kia Forte EX was a safe vehicle for my daughter to be driving. The warranty was extremely sweet too. I'm so glad we did our research.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by plasticman from Enoree, S.C. on July 24, 2011

Handles Great, Looks Sporty & is great on gas. Bought this car new & have driven it 23000 miles so far with no problems at all. I would recommend this car to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Looking for Value from Fair Lawn, NJ on April 28, 2010

I love my new car. We paid $17,428 (includes taxes) for thie Forte which included the "Economy Fuel Package". Most important to me is long-term reliability (My last car was a 1997 Saturn), so the real results won't be known for 10 years. At this point I am delighted with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever bought.

by El_Jeffe from Altadena, CA on April 27, 2016

Bought my 2010 EX with 14,500 miles in February of 2011. I've had it 5 years+ now, with 91,000 miles on it. Rock solid car, I've done the basic maintanence, oil changes, trans/coolant service, had to take it in once for a recall. Best car I've ever had. No breakdowns, no issues whatsoever. Very good gas mileage, comfortable enough, just enough power to pass on the freeway. I think 5 years later, it still looks better than it's more modern competitors on the road. I would buy this car again in a heartbeat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best values on the planet.

by Car lover from Milford Delaware on July 19, 2009

I have the kia forte ex model with the fuel economy package.First tank of gas was 38.37 mpg.I have to admit this is one of the nicest compacts i have ever driven.Very good pick up with the 156 hp engine and 5 speed automatic.Car has stability control traction control and many other standard features.I predict this compact will be a sales success for Kia provided it will be reliable which i believe it will be. No one else has anything like it for the price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car that matches Hyndai known quality

by SetFree4ever from southern OH on March 16, 2010

I was attracted to the price/size/performance compared to Japanese cars that I own/have ownd several (H,N,T). I drove the my LX on the hwy for the first several trips and achieved 40.5 mpg (100% hwy)! I like the smart engineering in the automatic 4 speed that runs the engine at lower rpm than the competition - hence excellent gas mileage. I expect the car to last past the great warranty. Keep up the good work Kia!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2010 Kia Forte