2017 Forte

Consumer Reviews

2017 Kia Forte

$8,570 - $16,230  MSRP Range
2017 Kia Forte

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

586 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Kia Forte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 586 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Comfortable car ever owned.

by Natalia from on Thu Apr 27 2017

Never would have owned a car until this one. Very affordable, comfortable, reliable, great gas mileage and great for long trips!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect budget car for the Techy

by Mike13 from Apollo Beach on Fri Mar 24 2017

Let's face it, this is a no frills car from the outside. It's an affordable car that gets great highway gas mileage (38). On this inside, this low cost car has everything. It comes with cruise control, back up camera, bluetooth to your phone, XMSirius ... more. I spend 99% on the INSIDE of my car so that was more important than how "cool" it looks from the outside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've bought

by Keonaj from High point nc on Sat Apr 29 2017

It is absolutely amazing an comfortable too drive I would recommend this car to someone with a family because it has tons of seat space and trunk space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by Dwayne Justice from Belfry KY on Sun Mar 26 2017

great car purchased new as a replacement for the same type of car that was in an accident the other was totaled no one was injured

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sportiest New Car Out There

by Mr Sporty from Vancouver BC on Thu Mar 09 2017

What an awesome car Looks great Handles exceptionally well The hatchback is the ticket, lots of stowing capacity It's a nice car for buzzing around town or for a road trip

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

by Tina from Tampa, Florida on Fri Mar 24 2017

Happy with the look, style and value! Would definitely texcommend to anyone and everyone. Great gas mileage and pick up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned.

by Tina from Greenville, SC on Mon Oct 21 2019

Unmatched peace of mind from the bumper-to-bumper guarantee, I've had bad experiences with previous cars not lasting a long time. Super comfortable and easy to drive. I mostly used it to commute to-from work and also did some longer trips (like Ohio and Florida), great in both cases. Really good on gas, usually $20 fills the tank (varies slightly).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic ride

by bradso old goat from Doylestown Pa on Sat Aug 19 2017

I stepped up to the 2017 Forte & hoping & expecting it serves us a well as the 2007 KIA Spectra. And after driving the Fortge for the last fews days I get the impression I will.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Forget what you've heard about Kia...

by Rapunzle from Hopkinsville, KY on Thu Sep 19 2019

So many people have told me that Kias are not reliable cars or are cheap/cheaply made. I can't speak for earlier models, but my '17 Forte is definitely not in any of those categories! Purchased brand-new in April of 2017, with 74 miles on the odometer, she has traveled 104k with me already and is amazing! Even my husband, a truck man through and through, loves my Kia. And he is well over 6' tall! He's waiting for Kia to launch a truck so he can buy one. Lol! Keep up with the recommended service, perform preventative maintenance on your Kia, and you will be rewarded with a reliable companion. Failure to maintain your vehicle will ruin any make, no matter the quality. Kia customer for life!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great warranty, reliable and great running car.

by Bleeding green nation from Woodside, DE on Tue Nov 07 2017

For being a base model and a 2017 vehicle, is say this Kia forte is quite the car! Good performance for a 4 cylinder, nice exterior style, interior is pretty room for the legs, and looks nice on the inside as well. Only issue is I cannot find the cruise control anywheres, and the sound system for a 2017 could be much better. But on the flipside the warranty is more then you could ever ask for, and it's a very reliable great running vehicle. I'm excited to own this car for the many years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 59