NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Forte

Consumer Reviews

$9,466 - $16,042  MSRP Range
2017 Kia Forte

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

558 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Kia Forte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 558 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Joshua from Phenix City, AL on Fri Apr 28 2017

While I'm not a car person I have to admit that this is a pretty dang good car, the gas mileage is amazing and the turn radius is unbelievable. I'm 6ft and it's pretty comfortable to sit inside the front or back and would have no problems taking a long road trip in it. KIA has really impressed me the last few years with their products. I think they have a solid work ethic and produce real quality for very good prices. I would definitely recommend you look into buying a KIA for your next vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Cbowling from Cookeville on Wed Apr 26 2017

This car is comfortable. The exterior has great styling. The interior has everything and anything one would need. The mileage is great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Comfortable car ever owned.

by Natalia from on Thu Apr 27 2017

Never would have owned a car until this one. Very affordable, comfortable, reliable, great gas mileage and great for long trips!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect budget car for the Techy

by Mike13 from Apollo Beach on Fri Mar 24 2017

Let's face it, this is a no frills car from the outside. It's an affordable car that gets great highway gas mileage (38). On this inside, this low cost car has everything. It comes with cruise control, back up camera, bluetooth to your phone, XMSirius ... more. I spend 99% on the INSIDE of my car so that was more important than how "cool" it looks from the outside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've bought

by Keonaj from High point nc on Sat Apr 29 2017

It is absolutely amazing an comfortable too drive I would recommend this car to someone with a family because it has tons of seat space and trunk space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by Dwayne Justice from Belfry KY on Sun Mar 26 2017

great car purchased new as a replacement for the same type of car that was in an accident the other was totaled no one was injured

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good and bad

by Jayp84 from Monument colorado on Mon Jul 10 2017

The good: it is nice looking. It has good fuel. The bad: the stearing is poor. I jump from the seat on the highway and I go over a slight bump. The reverse on manual is in location of the first gear. Very stupid. The car does not have cruise control.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sportiest New Car Out There

by Mr Sporty from Vancouver BC on Thu Mar 09 2017

What an awesome car Looks great Handles exceptionally well The hatchback is the ticket, lots of stowing capacity It's a nice car for buzzing around town or for a road trip

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic ride

by bradso old goat from Doylestown Pa on Sat Aug 19 2017

I stepped up to the 2017 Forte & hoping & expecting it serves us a well as the 2007 KIA Spectra. And after driving the Fortge for the last fews days I get the impression I will.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

by Tina from Tampa, Florida on Fri Mar 24 2017

Happy with the look, style and value! Would definitely texcommend to anyone and everyone. Great gas mileage and pick up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 56