2018 Forte

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Forte

$16,800 - $23,900  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Forte

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

205 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Forte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 205 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Owned

by NewCar65 from Long Beach, CA on Mon Mar 05 2018

I absolutely love my car. It's my first new car and I couldn't be happier with it. I was mainly looking for a car to get me from point A to point B, but I ended up loving the interior and exterior of my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Kia fan from Blades on Fri Mar 09 2018

Met all my needs and economical while still a great look. Drives great,good on gas everything I need. I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new car I?ve owned and I?m thrilled

by JayNev from Lehighton, PA on Thu Mar 08 2018

My Brand new Kia Forte is the first new car I?ve ever owned. I?m thrilled more and more every day I get in it to drive to work, or to go out and about with the family on an outting. I mostly enjoy the smooth ride and all the amenities that come with my new Forte. I would definitely recommend the 2018 Kia Forte for anyone looking for a new, reliable car with a luxury feel and great gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2018 Kia Forte LX

by BgForte from Parma, Oh on Fri Mar 09 2018

I love this car. It is very comfortable driving & has that sports car look. I have the black exterior with gray interior. It has plenty of leg room and a huge trunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best purchase I?ve ever made

by Nadia1995 from Chattanooga, TN on Mon May 14 2018

I always had Honda?s, and I never even considered a Kia. Then I drove the Forte and fell in love! First of all, the price for everything you?re getting is truly unbelievable. All of the benefits that come along with this car should have a much higher price tag. The technology of the car rivals a much more expensive brand. The entire if sleek and extremely comfortable. The look is sporty and nice. Kia is definitely an excellent brand

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun and economical car that is super comfy

by Linda, a Kia convert from Naples, FL on Tue Mar 13 2018

I needed a commuter car with good gas mileage that was fun and easy to drive. Enter the Kia Forte. This car has pep and style and is a joy to drive. The radio is amazing. It is so so comfy. This is a fav; this is a keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful & reliable car

by mpetriello from Pompton Lakes, NJ on Fri Nov 10 2017

This car meets all my needs..comfortable, smooth driving car..recommended ..has fantastic Bluetooth capabilities..very happy with my decision to lease a Kia Forte

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing and comfortable car Ive ever owned

by DannyboyGaara from Pittsburgh, Pa on Wed Mar 21 2018

This car is amazing. Its met all my needs so far. Its confortable yet compact. I have no trouble parking and traveling. It handles well in the snow and i feel at ease when I am behind the wheel. THe sound system is crystal, as well as the Fuel Effiency is above par

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

incredible gas mileage

by peeweehanson from Asbury Park, NJ on Fri Dec 29 2017

I bought this car sort of on a whim and very happy I did so. I used to own a Kia Soul and I loved it but this car has much more get up and go off the line and the gas mileage is incredible. I drive a significant amount to and from work and used to have to fill up at least once a week. now I can go 2 weeks with out a fill up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new baby

by ?? STAR? from Waterbury,CT on Wed Jun 06 2018

For the two days I've drove it, it's comfortable, soft cloth seats, stearingwheel fits our girly hands, informative dashboard, big trunk, I do wish the front end was a bit higher for front curb parking, I intend to get to know my car better when I get off for the weekend......??

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21