NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Forte

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Forte

$782 - $37,090  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Forte

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

217 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Forte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 217 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Kia fan from Blades on Fri Mar 09 2018

Met all my needs and economical while still a great look. Drives great,good on gas everything I need. I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new car I’ve owned and I’m thrilled

by JayNev from Lehighton, PA on Thu Mar 08 2018

My Brand new Kia Forte is the first new car I’ve ever owned. I’m thrilled more and more every day I get in it to drive to work, or to go out and about with the family on an outting. I mostly enjoy the smooth ride and all the amenities that come with my new Forte. I would definitely recommend the 2018 Kia Forte for anyone looking for a new, reliable car with a luxury feel and great gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2018 Kia Forte LX

by BgForte from Parma, Oh on Fri Mar 09 2018

I love this car. It is very comfortable driving & has that sports car look. I have the black exterior with gray interior. It has plenty of leg room and a huge trunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best purchase I’ve ever made

by Nadia1995 from Chattanooga, TN on Mon May 14 2018

I always had Honda’s, and I never even considered a Kia. Then I drove the Forte and fell in love! First of all, the price for everything you’re getting is truly unbelievable. All of the benefits that come along with this car should have a much higher price tag. The technology of the car rivals a much more expensive brand. The entire if sleek and extremely comfortable. The look is sporty and nice. Kia is definitely an excellent brand

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing and comfortable car Ive ever owned

by DannyboyGaara from Pittsburgh, Pa on Wed Mar 21 2018

This car is amazing. Its met all my needs so far. Its confortable yet compact. I have no trouble parking and traveling. It handles well in the snow and i feel at ease when I am behind the wheel. THe sound system is crystal, as well as the Fuel Effiency is above par

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful & reliable car

by mpetriello from Pompton Lakes, NJ on Fri Nov 10 2017

This car meets all my needs..comfortable, smooth driving car..recommended ..has fantastic Bluetooth capabilities..very happy with my decision to lease a Kia Forte

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun and economical car that is super comfy

by Linda, a Kia convert from Naples, FL on Tue Mar 13 2018

I needed a commuter car with good gas mileage that was fun and easy to drive. Enter the Kia Forte. This car has pep and style and is a joy to drive. The radio is amazing. It is so so comfy. This is a fav; this is a keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new baby

by ?? STAR? from Waterbury,CT on Wed Jun 06 2018

For the two days I've drove it, it's comfortable, soft cloth seats, stearingwheel fits our girly hands, informative dashboard, big trunk, I do wish the front end was a bit higher for front curb parking, I intend to get to know my car better when I get off for the weekend......??

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my new Kia Forte

by bevhoff50 from Pittsburgh, Pa on Sat May 26 2018

This car has made me so happy. Its a good looking car, love the color, city/highway milege is great. Very good on gasoline. Hit the pedal and it goes. Drive this winter in the snow and ice and no problem. Highly recommend this car..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I've owend

by Kia Forte like floating on air from Palmdale, Ca on Fri Nov 24 2017

This car is one of the smoothest driven vehicles I've owend. It has plenty of interior room and trunk space. If you're looking for a very dependable car with great gas mileage as well as so many more features I definitely recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22