2020 Forte

Consumer Reviews

2020 Kia Forte

$17,890 - $23,090  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Forte

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

72 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Forte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Never thought I would, but now I Do

by Bird Lady from Denver, CO on Sat Sep 07 2019

I love my Forte. Its roomy enough for 2 car seats and a 7 yr old in the backseat and very roomy up front. Only thing missing is remote start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Took a chance on a KIA and so far, very pleased

by TomJ in MI from Saint Clair, MI on Mon Nov 11 2019

I have always owned trucks or sports cars, and all American. One of our trucks was hit in a parking lot, and while it was in the shop for repairs, we had a rental Nissan Sentra. We were impressed with the mpg’s And amount of interior room, so we looked at everything offered in that category of vehicle. I really liked the styling of the new KIA Forte, then when I went to go look at it, I liked the way the doors felt opening and closing, the car just overall feels very solid. Road noise is very low for a compact car, and the interior is very supportive and comfortable. The infotainment system is easy to use and seems to be very well thought out. I am averaging anywhere from 37 to 41 mpg, depending on where and how I drive. This seems to be about the best CVT style trans that I have driven, not constantly hunting around, or over revving all the time. My only complaint so far, is that after about 1000 miles, the cruise control started acting different and now runs the engine at a higher RPM than if I am driving the car manually. It drops my mpg’s and is a little noticeable in sound. I can literally be maintaining a constant speed driving down the road manually, and as soon as I set the cruise the tachometer jumps up anywhere from 500 to 1000 rpm, then stays there. As I do a ton of highway driving, this really annoys me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Bryan from Louisville on Wed Oct 09 2019

we enjoyed test driving this car and so we purchased it. We found it to be very comfortable as well as have enough room for all four of us in our family. The vehicle work well as a commuter back and forth for my wife and as we travel together as a family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a lot of car for the money!!!!

by Katsforte from Centereach, NY on Sun Dec 22 2019

Traded in my Honda Accord for Forte. Not missing it much. Forte although smaller has so much nice feature but best of all saving a lot of money monthly!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Bmc1212 from Palm harbor fl on Wed Nov 20 2019

Just bought a forte and let me tell you it’s a really good car. Well built,fun to drive and pretty roomy. Greta gas mileage and a roomy trunk. Having a ball with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Gas mileage!

by Trevor from Plymouth, WI on Wed Oct 23 2019

I went with the LX trim level and found that it gave me everything I was looking for for an extremely affordable price. Android Auto, Great gas, Sporty styling. Very pleased with the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is a great buy

by Thundershock from Herndon, VA on Sun Jul 12 2020

I've owned this car (FE MT) now for 2 months after purchasing it for $13,500 before tax and tags (includes $1000 rebate). It seems really nice thus far with great styling, nice standard features, with a big touch screen, and a great rear view camera. The biggest surprise thus far has been the gas mileage. Today 7/11, on a 40 mile trip, virtually all of it on the highway at 55-60 mph, I got 58.2 mpg making it the most fuel efficient gas powered car on the market to my knowledge. It's only supposed to get 37 on the highway. Driving around in the suburbs on short trips , I seem to average 32 mpg or so. My only complaints thus far is there is no way to turn off the fog lights and the acceleration is sluggish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the price

by Cilefoj from Staten Island NY on Fri Feb 21 2020

This vehicle is more than I expected for the price. The technology is topline with loads of standard safety equipment such as forward collision and lane departure warning. The gas mileage is very good. It gets up to 40 miles per gallon on the Highway and averages about 33 miles per gallon combined. The exterior is sharp with the dark colored aluminum rims. I recommend it very highly

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel confident owning a KIA. Quality and value.

by JanetS from Staten Island, New York on Wed Mar 18 2020

It is reliable. Excellent ride and handles very well. Very roomy. Comfortable seats and interior space. Classy styling. Great safety features. Large trunk. They have high ratings. They put a lot of thought into making this car. You see and feel it from the first time you sit in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Huge Value

by JimboGhia from Guilford, CT on Sun Mar 15 2020

I purchased the Kia Forte GT Line. It is the best buy in the category and has the best looks aside from the GT model. 146 HP and great performance with a unique chain driven transmission, not a regular CVT. I researched for 6 months. No other car could touch the quality, appearance, fun and low cost. I would have to spend at least another $7 K to come close.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8