2014 Forte Koup

Consumer Reviews

2014 Kia Forte Koup

$8,085 - $15,113  MSRP Range
2014 Kia Forte Koup

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2014 Kia Forte Koup?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Car I've Always Wanted

by Mexitexan from NWA on September 11, 2014

The reverse camera with all of the automatic standards make this car superb: tilt wheel, cruise control, windows, locks, lights, etc. The estimation is 25/34, but I'm averaging 26 - 30 mpg in the city. The acceleration is there when I need it. The Jukebox feature was a nice surprise, though the memory storage proved shallow (topped out at 120 songs I dropped in via USB). The steering, seating, and overall experience of driving everyday is surreal. I previously owned a Kia Forte (stock) w/o electric locks / cruise package. This is the car I will drive until I'm paying enough each month in parts equivalent to a new car. This car is sporty, flashy, technically sound, and the coupe versus the sedan is a statistical rarity. If you are a rare bird or a horse of a different color, this is your car. Go get one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great

by markie from fontana ca on April 30, 2014

great car I love it but the gas mileage isn't as great but its super fun to drive and very spacious!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the Car but ...

by Big Yellow Bus from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada on September 26, 2015

Love the car to drive. It is a fun and reasonably economical. Get a lot of comments on the styling My only downer is the stereo. How could Kia create a car that looks that good and put such a poor stereo in it. Kia refused to do anything with it and it will cost me about $1100.00 Cdn to correct what Kia did not do.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Wasnt worth it.

by Gee from on June 18, 2015

I had the vehicle for a little over a year before trading it in after the driver and passanger seatbelts both ripped multiple times. The vehicle had minimal miles on it and it had multiple malfunctions . The leather seats after a year looked like they were from a car which was much older (and i took care of the interior of this car!)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Kia Forte Koup EX

by flyboy340 from on April 17, 2017

2014 Kia Forte Koup EX 6 Speakers,AM/FM radio: SiriusXM,CD player,MP3 decoder,Radio: AM/FM/CD/MP3/Satellite Audio System,Air Conditioning,Rear window defroster,Power steering,Power windows,Remote keyless entry,Steering wheel mounted audio controls,Speed-sensing steering,Traction control,4-Wheel Disc Brakes,ABS brakes,Anti-whiplash front head restraints,Dual front impact airbags,Dual front side impact airbags,Front anti-roll bar,Front wheel independent suspension,Low tire pressure warning,Occupant sensing airbag,Overhead airbag,Brake assist,Electronic Stability Control,Delay-off headlights,Front fog lights,Fully automatic headlights,Panic alarm,Speed control,Bumpers:

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like it so far

by Sandysthots from Hamilton, Ohio on August 14, 2017

The car drives and handles well. You have a choice to drive on Eco and if you do car is excellent on gas milage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable but still Fun

by Josh13 from Roscoe IL on October 17, 2017

I love this car because it is so reliable, but it looks nice and it's sporty too! I always get a ton of compliments on this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i ever owned

by mcbride from nova scotia canada on June 25, 2017

we love it ..the best car I ever owned. wicked on gas. great comfort ..I be buying another kia for sure thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1