NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Niro

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Niro

$23,490 - $32,250  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Niro

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

34 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Niro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

comfortable with great safety features and milage

by ClaireS from Ormond Beach, FL on Fri Dec 21 2018

I love all the proximity alarms, lane changing alarm, side mirror retraction and defrost, great back-up camera and automatic headlights. High enough that I have no trouble getting in and out with replaced hips and bad knee. SO comfortable on back with so many available positions. GREAT gas mileage. It is a dream to drive with plenty of pick-up for a hybrid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it, good gas mileage, comfortable, quiet

by lydjef from Houston,Tx on Tue Nov 27 2018

quiet, enough leg room, with seats down, able to fit large items. Roomy, yet everything is close enough to manage( no stretching needed). Takes the bumps well, comfy ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice looking vehicle

by Ygrold from Festus, Missouri on Sat Apr 20 2019

The only thing is it's hesitant on starts from stopped. I think this should be expected though. Other then that it seems to be a great vehicle & the 100,000 mile warranty even covers the Battery on the electric motor.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!

by emmjay from Kingsport. TN on Sun Mar 10 2019

I love that this is a Hybrid you dont't have to plug in. It has a great smooth ride and very little road noise. This is my second Niro (my previous one was the first year they were made, 2017).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a great car!

by Pacific Northwest from British Columbia on Sat Jun 08 2019

Being a big guy, 6'4" and 280lbs, I was looking for a daily driver that I could fit in and was economical but not wanting to go cheap. Read the reviews as to how the Niro, along with a couple of other Kia models, are surprisingly quite spacious. I have a coworker who just loves his 2018 Niro so decided to set up a test drive at a local dealership and the rest is history. I just loved it and couldn't believe the room and the great look of the vehicle. Debated as to whether the hybrid, phev or ev made the best sense for me and decided on the hybrid. Being in Canada we are metric so have to confirm that I am getting just under 900 kms per tank, which is 45 litres capacity. My monthly fuel expenses have gone down by 60%. I opted for the EX premium trim package which includes the technology package. In Canada the EX premium is just below the top Touring trim package. Love it. Wireless cell charging, lane change assist etc etc. Sunroof. I can't begin to list it all but I have absolutely no regrets. Best new car purchase I have ever made. The LED taillights and the Pearl White paint are so sharp. Don't forget Michelin tires. Go test drive one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by Halls from Vancouver on Sun Mar 03 2019

I love everything about this car, except maybe that the engine has to be on to get heat. But usually the heated seats and steering wheel do the job effectively. Everything has a purpose and it is very well thought out. It is costing me about .01 cent per km to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Gas Mileage I ever had

by doggieperson from Kingston NY on Fri Jul 26 2019

Great gas mileage. Got 59 miles per gallon yesterday. So happy, feel good about helping the environment (and my pocketbook). Its a great car, inner design nice and roomy and big enough for my big dog to ride comfortably. Sound system nice. I like this car a lot. It does have a slow pick up but doesn't bother me, because I know this helps with mileage. Well worth it. Handles just fine on highway and on local roads. Brakes handle extremely well and are sensitive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by DawnCorbett from Kingston, Oklahoma on Sun Jun 16 2019

This car has all my wants. I’m super happy with my purchase. I’m excited to show it off to friends and family. I love it! Thanks so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC, you don't even know it is running......

by Copperfieldfarm1 from Flushing mi on Mon Aug 12 2019

For the money it is well worth it an then some. Love the Tech package, hard to even drive a little bad. love it ..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car we even owned.

by Eugene from Belgium on Sun Jul 21 2019

Fantastic. Silent. Space. Just a weekend in Paris. Excellent airco. Great GPS. We love this car after 15 other cars. The guarantee of 7 years gives safe feelings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4