2018 Optima

Consumer Reviews
2018 Kia Optima

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

219 Reviews
2018 Kia Optima
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 219 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car in the world

by Love314 from San Antonio,TX on January 14, 2018

This vehicle is literally the best one I’ve had yet. It’s super gas efficient and I’m just in love with the style. The best feature is the panoramic sun roof! I’m so in loveeeee!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent so far

by JonInAtl from Atlanta, Ga on March 24, 2018

After a disastrous experience with a new Honda, I traded it for a 2018 Optima. I couldn’t be more pleased. The gas mileage has been averaging 33mpg on my daily commute, it’s quiet, comfortable, and I’ve has exactly zero problems or complaints. I love the interior and exterior styling, it has plenty of power, and handling is just the right combination of comfort and control. Get over the Kia stigma- they’ve caught up with, and in many ways surpassed their Japanese counterparts.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great, safe and stylish Car

by PaulL from Waxhaw,, NC on November 29, 2017

This car was exactly what I was looking for in a new car. The car drives great, with plenty of room for me and my family. The options that come on the base model is mind blowing. they come standard with all the options you had to pay extra for on the 2017 and less models. I am very happy with this 2018 Kia Optima.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very smooth ride and quiet,

by Sharon, tree lady from Simi Valley, CA on February 15, 2018

Very nice looking car and very comfortable. Love the convenience of the gadgets, examples: the trunk opens automatically without digging the fob out of your purse and same for the door locks, so convenient for ladies. Love the phone port and the mirrors that will glide close to the car. All in all I'm very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Great Galvez from Denver, Colorado on February 5, 2018

Great car, had a 2014 model upgraded to the 2018. Kia is doing a great job with all their models , they keep making them nicer every year. I would have gotten the Stinger if I could afford it and if the wife would have said yes. Overall I have purchased three Kia's 2010 Forte, 2014 Optima and a 2018 Optima. Will keep purchasing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised

by Luckyguy3122 from Chicago on May 6, 2018

This car far exceeded my expectations, the seats very comfortable, the ride is just right and not soft, there is plenty of legroom and head room, the acceleration lags just a bit at take off though. In the mid trim and lower models, the seats are cloth and the stereo is not great. I purchased the New S. Trim, the exterior stying is great, it comes with a panoramic sunroof that makes the car look more expensive and sporty. This trim also came with 18’ wheels that make the car look great. I came out of a compact car called Chevy Cruze, so I was concerned about gas usage, only to discover that my trim comes with an economy mode for gas savings and I’m surprised at the mileage I’m getting with it. The only thing that I don’t like is that this trim doesn’t have automatic push start, remote starter, heated seats, Harmon radio like my Chevy Cruze. The upgraded EX models has those options for about $2700-3000 more. If you’re really looking for a luxury feeling reliable midsize vehicle that won’t hurt your bank account, then your family will love the new 2018 Optima S or Ex models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3 time KIA owner

by MicheleP from Salem, OR on March 9, 2018

This car gets great gas mileage and I have never had any mechanical issues with KIAs, period. I bought a new KIA in '08, '14, and '18 and will continue to do so.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Roomy and Economical

by JkiBlu from Salem, Oregon on May 10, 2018

1st; Power Kia in Salem was by far the best team I?ve ever worked with! 2nd; my Kia Optima Sport is a luxurious roomy fun to drive but economical best car ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car on the roads

by Alicia Bentley from Las Vegas on March 15, 2018

I really love this car, it's so quiet and I love the way it rides. I can't wait to put my new kia on the highway to Laughlin this August

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great family car but still sporty

by mcarnes72 from lock haven pa on April 18, 2018

This is my third time buying a Kia optima. I love the stylish look plus its meets all my needs commuting and for my family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22