2017 Optima Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2017 Kia Optima Hybrid

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

41 Reviews
2017 Kia Optima Hybrid
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Kia Optima Hybrid is a winner

by SatisfiedDriver from Biloxi, MS on April 18, 2017

With three driving modes, Eco, Normal, and Sport, and getting 46 mpg on the highway in comfort, style and high tech safety, not to mention the 100k-mile warranty, this beauty should be at the top of the list for people looking for serious value and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by ToddD from on March 15, 2017

The Kia Optima Hybrid looks great, drives quietly and smoothly, has excellent pickup, and the 46 mpg is outstanding. Looks and feels like a much more expensive car. Korean carmakers have become worthy competitors to the Japanese brands--perhaps even surpassing them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW, What a great car!!!!

by Specialops 56 from Edison, NJ on March 12, 2017

The new style, better battery than in my 2013, better pick-up, better navigation system, and I am getting over 40 miles to the gallon. If you want a sharp car with all the bells and whistles, and excellent gas mileage, go to Kemper Kia and ask for Jim Kirchener. Also the dealership is owned by a veteran.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great commuter car!

by Drama Queen from Charlotte, NC on September 20, 2017

I'm really happy with this car. It has good gas mileage, very comfortable, and huge trunk. Great independent reviews and safety record.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An amazing purchase

by Onlydarrell from CA on December 6, 2017

The car is totally a step up from my 2015 Kia Optima it is spacious luxurious and fun to drive. Ps. It’s a HYBRID. BOOOOOOM!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car!

by I broke up with the gas station! from Tacoma wa on November 5, 2017

I love this car, it is a hybrid, which I never would have bought, until I went to the dealer and he told me all of the amazing things about the gas mileage. I have had this car for 8 days now, I've driven it all over, and I've only used a quarter tank. I'm talking driven ALOT! So far it's telling me I'm getting about 618 miles to each tank. Inside is clean and fancy, very cool high tech features. Connects Bluetooth with my phone, so I can safely make and answer calls while I drive. Can also connect with Google for directions , texting, weather, or anything google can tell you. I choose not to use thst option. Google is a bit too close for comfort if you know what i mean. Lol. Leg room is amazing, tons of space in this car. Sitting in the driver's seat, I can't reach anything sitting on the back seat. This thing is roomy. Reminds me of a cadillac. The hood area is big, kind of hard to tell how much clearance you have before you hit something. tricky but you get used to it. It has a back up camera. Love that. Anyway it's a great car. Very quiet and no start up noise which was interesting. Lol. Check this one out I love it. But be warned.. I had no idea before my purchase that batteries for these cars can be very costly. But I've heard 2017 did better things with this problem. We'll see!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great perf. and gas mileage with Optima Hybrid!

by GaryS from Madison, OH on February 28, 2018

Excellent performance and great gas mileage (40 MPG) with this stylish car. It is amazing to watch this car automatically switch from electric to gas to both propulsion without feeling any difference in performance. When I need power to enter I-90, both the gas and electric motors kick in for great performance. and when at cruising speed, the gas motor shuts down and it runs at speed only on electric motor for great gas mileage. AND you don't know this is all happening automatically. Great car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very excellent car for us

by Blackhorse88 from Jacksonville, NC on February 7, 2018

Very good on gas mileage and very quiet dependable, plus it fits us perfectly. KIA's are reliable ..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Has problems with the hybrid system

by Fredy67 from Tacoma wa on May 16, 2018

It?s great on gas mileage but the hybrid system has problems keeps telling me there problems with it to pull over and turn the car off sometimes the check engine light goes on

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Right choice

by Cvaa on January 2, 2018

Excellent vehicle, with great mileage (42 average) and within first week I did see averaging above 42 mpg. It looks stylish with great options. Excellent crash rating and kids enjoy riding in the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5