2017 Rio

Consumer Reviews

2017 Kia Rio

$8,743 - $21,234  MSRP Range
2017 Kia Rio

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

52 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Kia Rio?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by Mikee70 from on Tue Apr 25 2017

Nice economical A to B car. I bought it with no options. Not even power windows or locks. I didn't want any extras and that's what I got. Its really good on gas and so far looks to be very inexpensive to maintain. Looking forward to a lot of trouble free miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Kia Rio Hatchback LX with options

by EthenB from Miramar, FL on Thu Mar 16 2017

Plain, simple but stylish. Way better design than those old school ugly Hondas and Toyotas. Check out the ratio of the hight and the width of the wheel base. Unbelievable. Very well balanced car. 1.6L engine performs very well too.. What I don't like in this car?? Absolutely nothing. I'm a very happy Kia Rio owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've purchased

by Kpeterson from Wesley chapel fl on Sun Jul 23 2017

It's a great little car but still has a lot of room. It performs great. It's my daily driver to work and I love it. It's great on gas but it's also has great perks like Bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

so far I am satisfied with this car

by lizzijit from port Charlotte on Thu Aug 31 2017

I have only used the drivers side, not passenger, one thing I am adjusting to is crank windows, the car has excellent get up and go, air you need a parka excellent

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly fuel efficient

by tonykamson from Mesa, AZ on Mon May 29 2017

Good styling and I am impressed with the mileage per gallon and the price is decent. Seats are comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car.

by LAZ from Pittsfield, Ma. on Fri Dec 09 2016

Excelent quality. Great gas mileage.My Rio has a manual transmission and I have gotten as much as 54mpg. Also the best warranty in the industry.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kia Rio LX

by Naddis from Atlanta, GA on Fri Dec 01 2017

Spacious Futuristic Sirus Interactive voice system Approximately $25 fills up the tank Skid resistance button Eco button to save gas Bluetooth USB CD player Telephone hands free Spacious trunk

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Bama from Mellow Valley Al on Mon Mar 26 2018

Good gas mileage cheap on gas great car drives good use it everyday I love the color red it's bueatiful my family likes the cad

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved to own it

by Roseberlove from Bradenton FL on Thu Aug 24 2017

This car it's a dream car, it's so incredible and so smooth. I would love to have the 2018 cause this car feel like I was driving a lexus plus it's was so comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car I've had

by Elena from ft inn, sc on Fri Jan 12 2018

I've always had used cars that break down on me, but now I have a reliable car that will last me a while! I'm very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6