2017 Rio

Consumer Reviews
2017 Kia Rio

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

49 Reviews
2017 Kia Rio
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by Mikee70 from on April 25, 2017

Nice economical A to B car. I bought it with no options. Not even power windows or locks. I didn't want any extras and that's what I got. Its really good on gas and so far looks to be very inexpensive to maintain. Looking forward to a lot of trouble free miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Kia Rio Hatchback LX with options

by EthenB from Miramar, FL on March 16, 2017

Plain, simple but stylish. Way better design than those old school ugly Hondas and Toyotas. Check out the ratio of the hight and the width of the wheel base. Unbelievable. Very well balanced car. 1.6L engine performs very well too.. What I don't like in this car?? Absolutely nothing. I'm a very happy Kia Rio owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've purchased

by Kpeterson from Wesley chapel fl on July 23, 2017

It's a great little car but still has a lot of room. It performs great. It's my daily driver to work and I love it. It's great on gas but it's also has great perks like Bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

so far I am satisfied with this car

by lizzijit from port Charlotte on August 31, 2017

I have only used the drivers side, not passenger, one thing I am adjusting to is crank windows, the car has excellent get up and go, air you need a parka excellent

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car.

by LAZ from Pittsfield, Ma. on December 9, 2016

Excelent quality. Great gas mileage.My Rio has a manual transmission and I have gotten as much as 54mpg. Also the best warranty in the industry.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!

by KayKay7676 from Pace, FL on October 6, 2017

My Kia Rio is the best car I've ever owned & the first one I bought brand New! It's very smooth riding, dependable, & just all around a sporty little car! I save so much money in gas now! I love my kia!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly fuel efficient

by tonykamson from Mesa, AZ on May 29, 2017

Good styling and I am impressed with the mileage per gallon and the price is decent. Seats are comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with my brand new Kia Rio

by T.orling from Cincinnati on May 23, 2017

This car has changed my life I love it!! I didn't think I would like it at all cause I'm used to big trucks but I am absolutely in love with my Betsy!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Beckz04 from on June 23, 2017

This car met all of my needs and then some. It works perfectly when I have to take my dogs on trips, there's so much room for both of them. It got me all the way from Iowa to Virginia with no problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than my old model

by KelseyRS from St. Louis, MO on October 24, 2017

I owned a 2014 Kia Rio and it was super reliable. It got totalled out in an accident. So I bought a 2017 Kia Rio and the performance is a lot better than the 2014 model! I love the feel of the car and how well it drives!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5