2006 Sorento

Consumer Reviews

2006 Kia Sorento

$2,448 - $8,444  MSRP Range
2006 Kia Sorento

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Kia Sorento?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most overlooked suv

by jedd from tenn on Tue Jul 25 2006

One cannot mistake the overall quality of the KIA Sorento by just taking a quick overlook. When driven, all the pieces come together. A sound vehicle at a great price. If the KIA Sornto develops a following and a proven track record, which by all the above qualifications it should, Toyotas and Nissans will have to move over a little on their "elite" pedistol, because the KIA can be purchased for less. The KIA is highly recommended for value and quality. Very, Very hard to beat when compared to the Japanese staple.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

treu believer

by true believer from texas on Fri Aug 25 2006

Kia- Whom would had thought . Great vehicle. 20,000 miles and going strong! Just be sure to buy a life time alignment policy at your local garage. It needs an alignment performed every 6 months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent dependable vechicle

by PVK from New England on Mon Nov 13 2017

Overall great vehicle, excellent in the snow, smooth ride, great pickup, good on gas. Roomy inside, great looking, no major issues what so ever Drove it 160,000 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very dependable car and affordable to many people

by Combo from Franklin, tn on Sat Aug 12 2017

This car has all what I need a very hard worker ,dependable car the price is good so anyone can afford it to buy it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best van we ever owned

by MaryS...band fan from West Newton, PA on Sat Jul 22 2017

We have a big family and this van was the best. Went great in the snow too. It was so roomy, drove nice and we never had any problems with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable, comfortable, and reasonable price

by Ash from Reno on Wed Feb 28 2018

we are a family of 5, this car has plenty of room in it and I feel safe riding this car thanks to the well built frame and bumpers, I can use Bicycle Racks to carry 3 bikes with many other staffs inside the car to enjoy road trip with the whole family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car

by Drhall from Hayden on Sat Jul 21 2018

I have really enjoyed owning a Kia Sorento. It has plenty of room, easily handled in curves and on the road. Gas mileage is not great but it makes up for that in not feeling like you are going to be blown off the road everytime you are passed by something bigger.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

jd's review

by first new car. from kannapolis, nc on Fri May 26 2006

This is my first new vehicle purchase, and I feel I have made a great investment. The way this SUV handles is superb, whenever you make turns and stops it gives a you a feeling of confidence that is needed on the road today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

The worst, and most expensive car I've ever bought

by Christy from Kalispell, Montana on Sat Aug 11 2018

It's beautiful inside, and out, however the crankshaft pulley bolt broke, 2 alternators, power steering pump. Wiring harness, and a new battery have already been replaced. I'm over 14k into this car, and it's 12yrs old. Seriously Kia.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very dependable vehicle. Great car

by Gold beauty from Nashville, Tn on Mon Jul 30 2018

This is a nice vehicle. Normal wear and tare. Very dependable. I'm 6'5 and I fit in it just fine. Rides great and we'll maintenanced

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3