2006 Sorento

Consumer Reviews
2006 Kia Sorento

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

17 Reviews
2006 Kia Sorento
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

owner

by rasman2020 from anchorage AK on April 12, 2010

You get what you paid for. I have sorento 06 with just 22K miles, already speed sensor problem. But its understandable, everything brakes in our days. Good car, bad mileage. Mileage is awful, manual transmission gears are too short. I dont need 3000rpm on 65 mi/h. Waste of gas. Other than that - love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most overlooked suv

by jedd from tenn on July 25, 2006

One cannot mistake the overall quality of the KIA Sorento by just taking a quick overlook. When driven, all the pieces come together. A sound vehicle at a great price. If the KIA Sornto develops a following and a proven track record, which by all the above qualifications it should, Toyotas and Nissans will have to move over a little on their "elite" pedistol, because the KIA can be purchased for less. The KIA is highly recommended for value and quality. Very, Very hard to beat when compared to the Japanese staple.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

treu believer

by true believer from texas on August 25, 2006

Kia- Whom would had thought . Great vehicle. 20,000 miles and going strong! Just be sure to buy a life time alignment policy at your local garage. It needs an alignment performed every 6 months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car. Not what I expected. Check one out

by Jimmyjet from Mill Creek on February 8, 2009

I purchase a used EX last Fall. The car was a pleasent surprise. All the features you want including extra ones like heated outside mirrors, heated wipers, steering wheel radio controls. this car is the best SUV for the money for sure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best van we ever owned

by MaryS...band fan from West Newton, PA on July 22, 2017

We have a big family and this van was the best. Went great in the snow too. It was so roomy, drove nice and we never had any problems with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very dependable car and affordable to many people

by Combo from Franklin, tn on August 12, 2017

This car has all what I need a very hard worker ,dependable car the price is good so anyone can afford it to buy it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent dependable vechicle

by PVK from New England on November 13, 2017

Overall great vehicle, excellent in the snow, smooth ride, great pickup, good on gas. Roomy inside, great looking, no major issues what so ever Drove it 160,000 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

jd's review

by first new car. from kannapolis, nc on May 26, 2006

This is my first new vehicle purchase, and I feel I have made a great investment. The way this SUV handles is superb, whenever you make turns and stops it gives a you a feeling of confidence that is needed on the road today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable, comfortable, and reasonable price

by Ash from Reno on February 28, 2018

we are a family of 5, this car has plenty of room in it and I feel safe riding this car thanks to the well built frame and bumpers, I can use Bicycle Racks to carry 3 bikes with many other staffs inside the car to enjoy road trip with the whole family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 Sorrento EX Great SUV!

by CallieD from Ann Arbor, MI on February 24, 2018

This is a great SUV for the money and repair reliability - I bought it my Kia Sorento EX 3 years after with one owner and 54,000 miles. I’ve had no mechanical problems to talk about in the 11 years I’ve had my Sorento EX, and 80,000 miles later. However, the original owner did not undercoat the SUV, so there is some undercarriage and body rust after all these years and Michigan weather. Otherwise, my Kia is nimble to handle, heavy in strong winds or a truck passes me so I’m not blown into another lane of traffic or over the line when driving on narrower roads. The 4WD is set on auto and engages when necessary, and is intuitive! Its a great driving car- smooth and comfortable. I really enjoy my Kia. Its very reliable mechanically and gets me to where I need to be safely! Its been a great investment, plus at it was proudly made here in the USA: Georgia!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2