NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Sorento

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Sorento

$9,247 - $51,279  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Sorento

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

361 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Sorento?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 361 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned

by Cedar on Fri May 11 2018

Kia in general has come a long way in terms of quality and reliability over the last decade. I used to look at them as a cheap poor person’s car but I was really surprised when I tried the Sorento for the first time; the comfort, performance, and standard options have all surpassed my expectations. I would recommend the Kia to anybody.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Maria27 from AVON PARK on Tue Apr 17 2018

The Sorento meets all my needs. Extremely comfortable. Great engine power. Great looks. Has all the bells and whistles that are easy to use. Three rows of seats is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle purchase I have ever made

by Remington from Blaine, WA on Fri Jan 26 2018

I researched quite a few midsize SUV's and Kia won out. You definitely get more bang for your buck plus a fantastic warranty. My Significant Other owns a Soul which is another reason I chose Kia. Everybody I know who owns a Kia Soul raves about it so I figured it was a good company to buy a car from. I got the LS AWD Sorento with the 6 cylinder engine and even though the gas mileage is not what the Soul is, I would rather have the extra power. Very satisfied customer so far. There are way too many great features to mention in this review.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New to the Kia world

by Mycology man from Taylorsville,NC on Wed Jun 27 2018

First Kia i have ever owned. Left a problematic 2015 Ford Focus. Was looking for a more reliable vehicle and one with more room. Thank the Lord we got of the Focus. We have more room and we still get good mileage out of the 2.4L 4cylinder. Ours is the base model. I believei t is the L model. Only got about 4500 miles. Excellent gas mileage. Trips are usually between 25-28mpg. It is fwd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd Sorento, loved our first one, love this one

by "BEAR" strong from El Monte, CA. on Fri Feb 16 2018

This car far exceeded my expectations with all the new features it offered!! This vehicle rides as good and handles as good, if not better than our Lincoln Town car we used to own! Incredible performance, comfort, styling, all around excellent value for the dollar!! VERY HAPPY!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and i look good driving it

by The grey lady from conway ark on Thu Feb 08 2018

This car has a lot of leg roomI am five feet 11.Lot of room in the back seat also. Love the backing up systerm . Love foot rest for the left.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned!!

by JenD from Magnolia tx on Thu Jul 19 2018

Love this car!! Feels like a luxury vehicle for half the price!! Salesman was amazing and the service department (drove over a piece of rebar the first week I owned it) went above and beyond to help me get it fixed!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Deal Ever !!!

by HappyGrandpa3x from Kingston, PA on Thu Nov 30 2017

This car is elegant, comfortable, roomy, efficient, fancy, quality, and value that is well worth the investment. We feel we got a car that is reliable and dependable for years to come and trust our future in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Sorento

by Melanie from POMONA on Wed Mar 28 2018

Meets my family needs, with 2 back rows of seats and plenty of leg room. Great for the big family. Love the leather interior and the back up camera alert is a great plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, style and value

by DBL from Brooklet on Thu Jun 21 2018

The front seats have plenty of leg room and comfortable headrests. It has plenty of power and fuel economy. It handles well, and the rear view camera screen is larger/easier to see. It is a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 37