2018 Sorento

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Sorento

$25,900 - $46,300  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Sorento

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

345 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2018 Kia Sorento?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 345 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best option for the Money and best warranty in the

by Royal T from Greeley, CO. on January 8, 2018

I traded in a Buick Enclave on this Sorento. It is easier to drive, rides better, has more power, the style is beautiful, and has more features than the new Enclave. I also own a new Mercedes GL450, and this Kia is just as good or better than the Mercedes, but much less Money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

45 out of 45 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great features for the price

by KLM from Atlanta, GA on February 19, 2018

Previously owned a Volvo XC90, this was the replacement. We focused on The GMC Acadia, Ford Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, and Toyota Highlander. If you compared these vehicles and rated on styling, cargo space, comfort, and all the various comfort features vs price, the Sorento will come out on top every time. The final tipping point for us was their record of reliability and a 10 yr warranty to back it up. Didn't hurt that we received incredible service from their dealer -- very happy with where we landed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish SUV

by Jessica3254 from Eden, VT on June 2, 2018

This vehicle has stepped up greatly in the last few years. The 2018 Sorento is now ranking with the Honda Pilot and Toyota Highlander in safety. When Kia changed the model of the Sorento a few years ago, they made the car roomier inside, fierce looking and handle 100% better. The large back up camera screen is a great option available even in the LX model. It would be nice if there was more leg room in the 2nd row seat, when you have car seats the kids feet may touch the back of the front seats, but there is not many SUVs with more leg room than the Sorento as I did lots of research to get the most leg room in the back for the kids. This car rides very smooth and quiet as well which is a big plus. I would definately recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable SUV I have ever owned

by Patrick ward from PORT SAINT LUCIE on May 18, 2018

This SUV met all of my needs, it has plenty of leg room in front and back and the ride is great, driving the Pilot, Ridgeline, Highlander, Santa Fe, and several others, the Sorento was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with all the goodies

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I?LL NEVER GO BACK TO A TOYOTA EVER AGAIN!!

by Dana from Ocala, FL on May 3, 2018

This SUV has EVERYTHING!! Apple car play, numerous USB ports, outlets galore, legroom! Yes, I love the roominess! So much room in my New Sorento! Omg, the amount of storage space in here is crazy! I can fit my daughter?s bedroom in here and still have room. Seriously! It rides so quiet and smooth, too! My FAVORITE things about my new Sorento are all the safety features. Hands free phone, it reads my text messages to me, atc, the gps, and the Sorento has the best safety record of all SUVs on the market! And best warranty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving this SUV!

by Alicia from Cookeville, TN on June 14, 2018

I needed five seats, four doors, and an engine. I was rewarded with five adjustable seats, power windows, power locks, power steering, power brakes, power mirrors, three driving options for gas savings (economical, sport, and highway), a camera for backing up, CD player, Radio, Sirrus, USB, power adapters, UNDER FLOOR STORAGE COMPARTMENTS!!!, more! The rear seats fold down completely, and there's even an option to add a third row of seating. It rides nice, and comes with a wonderful warranty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Joe71 from Miami Lakes, Fl on April 23, 2018

Although at first I had doubts about this brand every time I feel more satisfied with it. The car has impressive performance. The first fuel lasted 15 days!!! The car runs smooth and the cushioning is incredible. The audio system is premium and the 7" screen makes you feel at home, all at your fingertips. excellent quality and superb finish, really good price for an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Had the car for a week

by Ccottrell from Nashville on October 27, 2017

So far it has been a good car. We were afraid of the 4 cylinder Sorento, but it provides plenty of pick up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

firstKia

by Army man from Hingham, MA on March 18, 2018

This vehicle is smooth, beautiful exterior lines and design,comfortable as I have the power seats and heated seats due to my back issues.The added safety features are a big plus as well as the third row seat. The car approaching warning is great as all cars today have blind spots.Talking to the radio for my stations is a safely plus and a fun one.Still have to work on the GPS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Better than expected!

by Dstok from Warren, Mi on May 16, 2018

All around a good quality crossover. We went with the v6 model fwd. The 3rd row seating is perfect for kids and folds down with the second row to give a ton of cargo space. The voice recognition software is better than current android phones. I'm using the S9. I'm very happy with ther multiple transmission settings. Eco saves us gas and the sport setting give a ton of extra punch to get out into traffic or pass other drivers. A few small negative points I would say have to be the well below the wipers. It collects water and debris very easily and doesn't drain well. The rear window is a bit difficult to clean on top due to the small spoiler. Very minor complaints but something to think about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 35