NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Sorento

Consumer Reviews

2020 Kia Sorento

$26,990 - $41,890  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Sorento

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Sorento?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Kia Sorento

by Rae Rae from MD on Mon Jan 06 2020

From the moment I saw it I was in love. I am totally satisfied with my purchase. It’s more than enough space and a very comfortable and safe drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I’ve always loved the sorento’s

by Nicole King from Commerce Georgia on Wed Feb 05 2020

I leased a Kia Sorento previously and chose to buy a 2020 model because I love the SUV. I purchased the base model and love it. Get the tech package if you can! I wish I had

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Feels like a demo version

by Unicornez from Oxnard ca on Tue Jan 21 2020

The Kia Sorento 2020 is a beautiful car inside and out but the functionality is limit to which package you choose from meaning if you want a simple trunk button you need to go to the higher package which is affordable but wasn’t offer to us??? Plus it’s not a good gas saver and the functionality of the traffic collision detection is really slow almost got into an accident many times because of that. My recommendation is take time buying a car and don’t let the salesman pressure you like they pressure me.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love Kia

by Moss2014 from El Paso, Tx on Sun Jan 05 2020

This is the third Kia I own and have always been happy with them... the only change I would make is air control in the back seat... BUT the value is exceptional compared to others so I can’t complain!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not what I expected.

by RobEberly from Aurora, OH on Fri Jan 24 2020

This car was a replacement for a Sorento SX. I did not expect that the model would be improved to the degree that it is; the previous car more than met our expectations. Fit, finishes, features and comfort all get high scores with the Sorento SX. A lot of vehicle for a fair price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Sorento

by JThomas from Savannah, Ga on Sun Jan 12 2020

This car is one that meets our needs now and can continue to meet those needs for years to come. It has space, style, and a great warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth ride

by Greg M from Lubbock, TX on Mon Dec 23 2019

This vehicle is perfect for our family of 6. Plenty of leg room. Our whole family loves it. It rides very smoothly and has very good get up and go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really fit me great And my 2 children love it too

by DJ from Ralph on Tue Jan 07 2020

Plenty of space,love the color and the features are awesome, but did I mention space, loving the way it drives and I'm always voluntary to be the driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Classy

by Lynne from Dubuque, Iowa on Tue Dec 17 2019

This car is by far my favorite one I have ever owned. I love it’s style, both interior and exterior. Great for my family and commute for work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Designed for comfort

by ZuzanaD from Savannah, GA on Fri Jan 10 2020

Compared with my old 2020 Kia Sorento, it is slightly longer, creating more space for the second row leg room. Great safety features. The driver seat is incredibly comfortable. Very smooth ride. Handles the road very well. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2